We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Aquarius Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Aquarius Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

113 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 87: English reviews
Boulder, Colorado
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a cheap motel, so you get what you pay for. The staff are super friendly and the room did the trick for what we needed. Beware that the town of Bicknell is...isolated. There are maybe two restaurants nearby. Great place to stay if you are visiting Capitol Reef National Park.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah W
Emil B, Owner at Aquarius Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so very much. We appreciate the kind review!!!!!

Gliwice, Poland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

That was the best motel on our trip. Clean and big room, good service and the pool :) In deed the reception desk is small, but we newer intend to spend some time there. Owner help us with pool accessories, water was at perfect temperature.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kolczan
Emil B, Owner at Aquarius Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We appreciate it so very much.

Netherlands
Reviewed November 3, 2016

Theis motel style propertys is quite old. This is eflected in everything; the 'lobby' is a mixed bag of videostore, tourist service with a hotel desk (small). The rooms are very spacious but also very basic. Full size fridge is available though, as well as a separate closet room. Aircon in our unit did not work at all, but we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adrie v
Emil B, Owner at Aquarius Inn, responded to this review

Thanks. Wish you had said something and we could have helped you turn the AC on.

Reviewed October 15, 2016 via mobile

The Aquarius in is a nice little hotel. They have an indoor swimming pool and spa. The manager on staff at night was very helpful in checking in. We did notice that they stock different varieties of beer, sandwiches, and non-alcoholic drinks. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. They also have a laundromat attached to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn H
Emil B, Manager at Aquarius Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the wonderful review. The staff and housekeeping appreciate it very much.

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed October 10, 2016

We stayed here two nights while visiting Capital Reef. The room was very big and comfortable. We liked that there is a sink outside the bathroom so that someone can be in the shower at the same time someone else is using the sink. The desk clerk was friendly and helpful. We left some things in a drawer and they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karenstauber
Emil B, Owner at Aquarius Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the wonderful review!! It is greatly appreciated.

San Tan Valley, Arizona
Reviewed October 2, 2016 via mobile

My husband called when he made reservations and was assured that the room was suitable for a person in a wheelchair. The room was large but our king size bed was hard as a rock and lumpy. They didn't happen to tell him that the tub and toilet were not accessible. The door opening was too small to get my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leilani F
Emil B, Owner at Aquarius Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry your stay was not what was expected. We would have tried to move you to a partial handicapped room if we had been aware of the situation. You booked through Booking.Com and it goes right into our system.

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed September 23, 2016

The owners are so wonderful. The staff here took great care of us throughout our stay! What a wonderful part of Utah to visit.....the national parks near this motel are GORGEOUS! We were very impressed with our overall experience here!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ompevents
Emil B, Owner at Aquarius Inn, responded to this review

Thanks!!! The wonderful review is so very much appreciated!!!!!

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed September 23, 2016

We stayed here as we were traveling to Capitol Reef.....Gorgeous Place to visit! The rooms are big, customer service is great, and we enjoyed utilizing the pool!! Definitely recommend staying here and enjoying the beautiful scenery that surrounds this motel!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brandalynbb
Emil B, Owner at Aquarius Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the kind review!!!!

Crossville, Tennessee
Reviewed September 19, 2016

We were traveling through Southern Utah visiting our National Parks and Monuments. Travelling east to west, there aren't many options for places to stay in larger cities. We found this town and this Inn to be the perfect spot to stop after a day of sightseeing enroute to our next destination - Bryce Canyon National Park. Our room was spacious...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnCamp81
Emil B, Owner at Aquarius Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the kind review and staying with us!

Reviewed September 7, 2016

i stayed here with family and was pleasantly surprised at the size of my room. it was cleaned beautifully and the pool gorgeous. the employees are wonderful and very knowledgeable of the area. loved my stay here and will definately be back :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank keke2000
Emil B, Owner at Aquarius Inn, responded to this review

Thanks you so very much for the wonderful review!

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bicknell
9.2 mi away
Capitol Reef Resort
0.4 mi away
SunGlow Motel and Family Restaurant
8.6 mi away
Broken Spur Inn
Broken Spur Inn
#2 of 6 in Torrey
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Affordable Inn of Capitol Reef
6.6 mi away
The Snuggle Inn
The Snuggle Inn
#3 of 3 in Loa
52 reviews
8.4 mi away
Days Inn Torrey Capital Reef
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Aquarius Inn

Address: 292 W Main Street, Bicknell, UT 84715
Location: United States > Utah > Bicknell
Price Range: $58 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Aquarius Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Aquarius Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquarius Hotel Bicknell
Aquarius Inn Bicknell, Utah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Aquarius Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We went with a suite for the extra room”
 of 5 bubbles JohnCamp81, Sep 19, 2016 | Read review
“If you want a quiet room, insist on the second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 542AnnF, May 21, 2016 | Read review
“Take rooms 1 through 6, so you are in a one floor building, rather than the other building which is two floors.”
 of 5 bubbles RickZS, Apr 6, 2016 | Read review
“Bicknell has a phoney cop parked at the edge of town to discourage speeding”
 of 5 bubbles O8158UBjimg, Mar 27, 2016 | Read review
“Not sure if there are any "good" rooms at Aquarius, but mgt. couldn't care less.”
 of 5 bubbles 275cindyk, Feb 11, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay