We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Wylie Inn

#1 of 1 Hotels in Wylie
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2011 N Highway 78, Wylie, TX 75098
Special Offer
GET A $50 GIFT CARD
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Wylie Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

125 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 124: English reviews
Wylie, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This Hotel has some amazing staff that goes above and beyond for the guest here. The rooms are fabulous love the colors, and the bed are great. The breakfast had so much to choose from, oatmeal, waffles with lots of toppings, etc.. I will definitely be going back.

Helpful?
Thank shelbystone91
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had to stay in the this hotel due to the hail storm that affected our house. Throughout our 2 month stay, the staff was very helpful and courteous to my wife and 2 small kids.They had very clean facilities and the breakfast was good.

Helpful?
Thank wylietx007
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is the definition of "okay". The rooms were clean, the beds were comfy and the showers worked. The showers actually have really cool light up waterfall style shower heads that might have been the highlight of the room. They had a pretty good breakfast included. However, from start to finish it seemed like the hotel kept making mistakes.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kelly H
BLISRAEL, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wylie Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our wonderful hotel. I am so happy to hear you were able to enjoy the amazing and massive breakfast we serve daily. We had a wedding party staying with us when you were here that reserved king rooms but wanted double rooms when they arrived. It was certainly a challenge to take care of... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016

We were exhausted when we arrived. This Inn was welcoming and lovely with a pleasant staff. The room was beautiful and comfortable. We slept well and enjoyed the full breakfast the next morning. We would happily stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank petrashka
BLISRAEL, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wylie Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for writing such a nice review of our wonderful hotel. We do have an amazing staff that is always warm and welcoming. I am so happy you were able to enjoy our amazing full hot breakfast. It is certainly the highlight of our guests stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit... More 

Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2016 via mobile

My family was double charged and it was clearly Best Westerns mistake. I called four different time and left messages to speak with the manager Mike. I never got a call back even after corporate emailed him telling him to follow up with my family. I've never been treated so poorly by anyone. This location will steal your $$$. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rhett H
BLISRAEL, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wylie Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I am so sorry you experienced the issues you did with the online third party booking source Expedia. After speaking with you length twice, I understand you booked a room with them after discovering you could save 10.00 for the one night. I am also sorry they made the reservation for the wrong night and... More 

San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2016

Very reasonably priced (fairly new and clean), with breakfast, microwave and mini-frige. But what made the weekend memorable was the staff... had a gathering of 11 family members attending a local high school graduation, and the staff was so helpful, opening up a conference room for us and everything... very pleasant stay.

Helpful?
Thank DonMcAuslan
BLISRAEL, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wylie Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our wonderful hotel. I completely agree with you, we do have an amazing staff who are always willing to accommodate every need of our guests. I am so happy you enjoyed spending time with your family and that we were able to offer you our meeting room. Thank you for noticing how... More 

Reno, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2016

Wonderful experience. Rooms clean and comfy. Bathroom was nice and clean...good water pressure in shower with crazy neon lights on the shower head LOL. Would most definitely stay there again. Nice location - great free breakfast. Nice pool great place for kids and the hotel is pet friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kevin C
BLISRAEL, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wylie Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review of our amazing hotel. It sounds like you were able to experience everything our hotel has to offer. I agree with you, the hotel is an absolute treasure and our staff is so friendly and accommodating. Those lights on the rain shower heads are so awesome. We get so many smiles from our guests... More 

Broken Arrow, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2016

Good value for your money very clean and well kept. personnel were as good as it gets, no complaints, in fact praise. The area had just gone through severe storms with some damage to motel, but we only knew that because we were told. Our experience could not have been better.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ken B
BLISRAEL, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wylie Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your review of our beautiful hotel. Yes, our hotel experienced a great deal of damage during the storm. In fact, the damage was so extensive that we were faced with the possibility of closing the hotel for a few days. However, thanks to the dedication of our amazing staff, we pulled together and worked... More 

Wylie, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2016

I've stayed here about once a month for 4 or 5 nights at a time for $76 per night. Then it was $80, all via booking.com. Since then they have redecorated everything from carpet to bedding to new showers including the disco shower head. Now prices at $160 at hotel/reservations and $149 via booking.com. New carpet, bedding and a disco... More 

Helpful?
Thank LadyDial52
BLISRAEL, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wylie Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and sharing your thoughts about our pricing. Please contact the hotel for current rates, as they are well below the rates you mention in your review. For several years the hotel was simply not pricing itself the way they should have been. Then of course, after the extensive renovation, which resulted in an amazing and... More 

farmersville, tx
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2016

bed was great. i loved the pillows. breakfast not bad. sausage was under cooked. eggs were perfect. good coffe. great location. not sure why parking was roped off. they were short on parking spaces for the guest.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Granch
BLISRAEL, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wylie Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our wonderful hotel. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed our new bedding and our amazing breakfast. I apologize for having some of the parking roped off. We had just gone through a devastating storm which almost closed our hotel and was forced to rope off small sections at a time... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wylie
8.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Garland
Holiday Inn Garland
#5 of 15 in Garland
4.0 of 5 stars 114 reviews
9.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas / Plano-East
10.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Plano
Comfort Suites Plano
#21 of 39 in Plano
4.0 of 5 stars 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake Ray Hubbard
9.4 mi away
Hilton Dallas / Rockwall Lakefront
8.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Garland/Richardson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Wylie Inn

Address: 2011 N Highway 78, Wylie, TX 75098
Location: United States > Texas > Wylie
Price Range: $109 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Wylie Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western + Iniative, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Wylie Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay