We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Waco - Woodway

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
5903 Woodway Drive, Woodway, TX 76712
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Waco - Woodway
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

29 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Angleton, Texas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The outside looks nice, and the lobby is fine, but the hallways, room and bathroom are run down and dirty. A fresh coat of paint would be a huge step in the right direction. There appeared to be pet hair stuck along the window and the base of the lamps. The window and window sill were filthy. The bath tub... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Karen M
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Waco - Woodway, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. The conditions you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will use your comments to coach our staff to ensure we are implementing deep cleaning and preventative maintenance procedures. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you... More 

Joshua, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2015

I booked a King room several months in advance for $80.74 each night, upon checking into the room it was a Queen. The manager said we got too good of a price on the King so we could just leave if we didn't like it. Upon checking out we found the manager had changed our rate to $100.00 for the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Martin D

Travelers are raving about these Woodway hotels

Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2015

This is a very nasty, dirty, stinky smoking hotel. We booked a non-smoking double room. They don't have any non-smoking rooms. The place smelled like rotten fish, old cigar, and cigarette smoke. There is no continental breakfast as advertised. The place is filthy from top to bottom. Do Not Stay At This Hotel!!!

Helpful?
2 Thank Ron K
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Waco - Woodway, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our apologies that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. We do offer a grab-and-go breakfast and will make sure our breakfast is fully stocked for our guests. In response to your feedback, I will make sure we are clearly... More 

Kaufman, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2015

The hotel was dirty and stinky. You would think by the price it would be a decent place to stay.On the outside it looks nice. But the inside was horrible.Cleaning the room. It is little things like cleaning and taking care of the room that would have made the place fine. The room had no decor and was not as... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank kaumangirl
Waco, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

Bad service! Very frustrating. Very hard to get a reservation since kept getting the run around. Very young incompetent help. High turnaround with their staff. Not very professional. Lobby not clean. Bed spreads missing in rooms since they claimed they didn't have enough. Would have to get from another room.

Helpful?
6 Thank Jo Ann Kendzior... J
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Waco - Woodway, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that our level of service was disappointing in addition to the overall condition of the room and lobby area. I discussed your comments with the team and we are using your comments as a... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014 via mobile

On the outside it looks nice. But the inside was horrible. Check in was a mess, room looked like a "by the hour" room. Shower head was from the 70s, paint was peeling from the ceiling. Fridge was not cleaned and opened backwards...bed was...ok.

Helpful?
6 Thank Leigh B
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Waco - Woodway, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I am sorry to hear that you received poor service at check-in and that your room's condition did not meet your expectations. I have passed on the information regarding the shower head and peeling paint to our maintenance department. I have also met with our housekeeping staff to review fridge cleaning... More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for homecoming weekend. The room was not clean at all. The walls were filthy dirty and had not been painted in a very long time. The sheets were fine, but sleeping in that room that was filthy dirty made it very hard to sleep. The first night I was freezing cold. The next morning I realized... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank andrewjohnson90
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Waco - Woodway, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. The situation you described regarding the room cleanliness and the open window is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, I am reviewing our cleanliness standards and inspection procedures with my housekeeping staff to ensure that your... More 

San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

Often return to our hometown of Waco for a variety of reasons and stay here as it is pet friendly. This weekend we had a newly renovated room which was nice, however they had not supplied the kitchen kit of dishes, pots and pans, and there were no dining chairs or recliner. Leticia brought these items very quickly once we... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sm462014
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Waco - Woodway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us overall and that you were pleased with your newly renovated room. Still, I apologize for the issues you had with your leaking toilet and missing amenities in your room. Your comments will be very helpful... More 

Waco, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Made my reservation 5 weeks ahead of time of me arriving in Waco. I was supposed to stay at the Extended Stay for my entire time of my contract (3 months), so I wanted to make sure it was all set for my arrival. Upon arrival on Sunday 8/10, I was given a smoking room even though it was stated... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank BSheeha9
College Station, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Reservation was messed up. Front desk team in dread-locks, smell/wreak of cigarettes, long sloppy hair, un-professional in all ways. Handcuffs on one of the bedposts when we got into the room (my son saw them and had questions?) Terrible conditions of the place. Grab and Go was more like a look and cry No other amenities to remedy the terrible... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank actex
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodway
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Woodway - Waco South
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Waco Woodway
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Waco South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Woodway Waco South Inn & Suites
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Near University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay