We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

8 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 8: English reviews
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016 via mobile

It's alright for a one night stay if you're traveling. Didn't like that there wasn't a coffee pot in the room. But the shower was hot and bed was comfortable. The staff was also friendly. The pool isn't to bad either, kind of small, so if the hotel is full it could get crowed easy.

Helpful?
Thank Chris-Ashley-Claire
Danny P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and we are glad you enjoyed our rooms. We strive to offer the best service at a reasonable price and we look forward to your next visit in Wichita Falls. More 

Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2016 via mobile

This is not a place I would have my family stay but for a quick stop through town I guess the price is right. The bed was clean, the A/C worked and the water was hot. The rooms need some attention and the doors inside and out need to be worked on. The TV was having issues as well.

Helpful?
Thank Mark J
Danny P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Mark, Thank you for your short survey. We were in process of painting our exterior doors during the memorial weekend and we were glad you liked our rooms. We try to offer the best service at a reasonable rate and we thank you for your business More 

Travelers are raving about these Wichita Falls hotels

Union, South Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2016

Good for Price and worth it. Manage danny is very helpful. Helped and guided us very well to go places in the surrounding area. Room are Okay need some upgrade. We will definitely come again next year. thanks

Helpful?
Thank Anil P
Danny P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for kind comments and we look forward to your next visit. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2016 via mobile

This hotel charged me $20 to check in at 12pm. They don't offer any discounts, or they say they don't. You're right by the highway and it's so loud and disruptive. The cable is straight from the bowels of hell. There are no channels to watch period.

Helpful?
Thank Neil S
Danny P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Neil, Thank you for taking tme to write a review. Our check in time is 2pm and we charge a early check in fee as an industry practice. We are situated close to the freeway so we cannot control the road noise but we are upgrading our door seals to minimize it. I hope you were satisfied with overall... More 

texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2015

I was very satisfied with my stay at this property. I know there have been negative reviews on this site however, they don't realize that the property recently changed all their locks and installed new Wi-Fi which was non-existent. Great staff, people and prices. Will recommend this property to all travelers passing through Wichita Falls, TX.

Helpful?
2 Thank desidude01
Danny P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear desidude, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide... More 

Summit, Mississippi
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

My wife, son and I were on a trip to Colorado to enjoy the Marijuana tour. This was our first hotel stop on our trip on Jun. 22. There are a lot of bad things to say about this hotel. The room was dirty and horribly outdated. Everything in the room seemed to come straight from the early 80s from... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank TheOddTruth
Danny P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear OddTruth, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. We did contact our cable company and the reception issue has been solved. We also in process of renovating our rooms and putting... More 

Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015

This place is awful. On the plus side, they allow dogs. The room had walls and a ceiling. And no one murdered us. Negatives included: - Approximately 10 flies in the room (killed them myself) - Ceiling plaster/dust scattered on the carpet - Bed spread was faded and discolored, looked like out of Goodwill store - Cigarette burn holes in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank patmwalsh
Danny P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear PatmWalsh, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015 via mobile

First I have to say I've done a lot of traveling and had to stay in many hotels... And I must warn you, this hotel was the worst hotel I've ever been to. My husband is in the military and my 3 month old and I have temporarily been staying close to base while he finishes his schooling. We had... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Shelby P
Danny P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Shelby, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. As you requested, we did clean all your linens and bedspreads during your stay and the maintenance man came by to look into... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita Falls hotels
1.5 mi away
Travelodge Wichita Falls
Travelodge Wichita Falls
#17 of 28 in Wichita Falls
3.0 of 5 stars 145 reviews
1.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Wichita Falls
Red Roof Inn Wichita Falls
#13 of 28 in Wichita Falls
3.5 of 5 stars 78 reviews
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#20 of 28 in Wichita Falls
3.5 of 5 stars 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 28 in Wichita Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 253 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Hotel at Wichita Falls
The Hotel at Wichita Falls
#16 of 28 in Wichita Falls
3.0 of 5 stars 138 reviews
2.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#11 of 28 in Wichita Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay steps from the Kell House Museum when you stay at our pet-friendly Econo Lodge(R) hotel in Wichita Falls, TX located off Interstate 44. Great for the road traveler and business travelers alike, our Wichita Falls discount hotel makes it easy to visit a number of popular attractions, including: - Lucy Park - Wichita Falls Railroad Museum - Midwestern State University - Sikes Senter - Wichita Falls Country Club Come see the Hotter'N Hell Hundred bicycle ride every summer, or visit the Texas Ranch Round Up and Lake Arrowhead State Park for year-round recreational opportunities. Let us help you simplify your travel with hotel amenities which include: - Free continental breakfast - Seasonal outdoor pool - Guest laundry - Free coffee - Copy and fax machines When you stay at a hotel that's easy to find, easy to book and easy on your wallet, you can easily relax and enjoy your room amenities which include standard room amenities, while some rooms also feature whirlpools. Refrigerators and microwaves are available for rent. This Wichita Falls hotel cares about the environment and has taken active steps to support green hotel practices. Our Econo Lodge in Wichita Falls, TX is an easy stop on the road where you can find a great place to stay, all at a great rate. Book now! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 1700 5th St, Wichita Falls, TX 76301
Location: United States > Texas > Wichita Falls
Price Range: $40 - $68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Wichita Falls
Wichita Falls Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay