We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Candlewood Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

124 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 124: English reviews
Bixby, OK
Reviewed October 26, 2016

After a very long non-stop trip from Tulsa..it was so easy to find, quick check in, very spacious room. Clean, great bed, sofa and RECLINER! Ours was equip. with a micro wave full fridge/ice maker wrap around bar. All very reasonable. Management was eager to please, couldn't be nicer. I'll be looking for Candlewood from now on.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kattidid
GMofCWS, General Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

Dear kattidid, Thank you for the awesome review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the spacious room and Candlewood amenities. We aim to please all of our guest and I am happy that we were able to do this for you. Please stop by one of our Candlewood Suites properties in the near future. Norma Prisock General...

Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed October 14, 2016

Cynthia at the front desk was very welcoming and helpful. With no reservation, I was in my room within a few minutes! Cynthia was very knowledgeable of the area and provided excellent recommendations for dining out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ridley108
GMofCWS, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

Dear Ridley108 I am very pleased our Candlewood Suites team member could accommodate you in all your needs. Please visit us again if you're ever in town. Ana Mata Guest Relations Manager

Abita
Reviewed October 13, 2016

The hotel was ok but a ways off the road and a little hard to get to... The desk clerk that night was having a hard time checking us in. We had made reservation while in advance and asked that the three room be close to each other. when we checked in we found out that two of us were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bobbydem
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

Dear Bobbydem, Thank you for your stay and for taking the time to leave a review of our property. We strive to provide the best possible experience and it is great to read from our guests on how we are doing. We are sorry to hear you had a hard time getting to our hotel and apologize for any inconvenience...

Richmond, Texas
Reviewed September 30, 2016 via mobile

In town for business. Room was ran a d tidy. Came with a mini kitchenette; including a microwave and full sized fridge. Desk Staff were relaxed and great! I really appreciated them. For whatever reason, people think the Candlewood is not good, but this visit was quite the opposite. Well done folk!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marcush677
GMofCWS, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

Dear Marcush677, We are delighted to know you enjoyed all of our signature Candlewood Suites amenities. Thank you for your positive feedback. We hope you stop by next time you are in Wichita. Ana Mata Guest Relations Specialist

Alpine, Texas
Reviewed July 25, 2016

My husband and I stayed at the Candlewood Suites. We had a suite with a kitchen, living room area, and another bedroom. The room was spacious and clean. If we would have wanted to prepare and cook food, we could have easily with the full frig, stove, and sink. Chris at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2cfoxc2
GMofCWS, General Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

Dear 2cfoxc2, WOW! Thanks for the great review! Candlewood Suites offer many amenities for extended stay and transient guests. We hope that you will stay at another Candlewood Suites in the future so you can enjoy all the great things that we have to offer. Hope to see you soon, Norma Prisock General Manager

Stillwater, Oklahoma
Reviewed June 24, 2016 via mobile

This particular hotel has been my family's choice while we have visited my husband numerous times this summer at his work. The hotel is clean, the staff is friendly and helpful, and the rooms my expectations.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RavenDuran1
GMofCWS, General Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

Dear RavenDuran1, Thank you for your continuous loyalty to our hotel. We are happy to hear that you choose us every time you are in town. We hope to see you again soon, Norma Prisock General Manager

Houston, Texas
Reviewed May 17, 2016 via mobile

I booked the hotel for $119 per night. Upon check in after cancellation time it was $119 for one night, 138 for 2 nights and 124 for a night. I questioned it and was told about market rates yada yada yada. I asked to speak to the manager and she was conveniently not available. There is only one reason for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David C
GMofCWS, General Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

Dear David C, We appreciate your feedback. Unfortunately, Candlewood Suites is an extended stay hotel which prices on a tiered rate system. We will definitely use this information to better service our guests in the near future. Norma Prisock General Manager

Salem, Oregon
Reviewed January 28, 2016

Candlewood Suites are long term stay suites that have full kitchens and are very spacious. You can stay for just one night which is what we tend to do. There is a free laundry facility which we took advantage of. The washers and dryers were very clean and were next door to the work out facility so people can combine...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SueinSalem
GMofCWS, General Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

Dear SueinSalem, Thanks for the wonderful review! We are so happy that you were able to enjoy our amenities that we offer like the laundry room. We hope that you will visit us again soon so you can enjoy the fitness center and the kitchens in the rooms. Hope to see you soon, Norma Prisock General Manager

Canyon
Reviewed January 14, 2016

I tried booking online with finding best price for this hotel and everything came back as "sold out" or "no rooms" available. I then contacted several different agents and they also told me the hotel rooms were all booked. I then went to the main website for this hotel and called the 1-800 # to try to talk to someone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brandi C
GMofCWS, General Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

Dear Brandi C, We apologize for the inconvenience that you had during the reservation process. Unfortunately, we were sold out this past weekend (I am assuming that is when you were trying to book your reservation). Our booking system is set up with many online websites so availability can change in a minute's notice. If you are traveling back through...

Electra, Texas, United States
Reviewed January 8, 2016

The hotel was spectacular in cleanliness and decorating. The front desk staff was nice and accommodating, but they don't stay on duty all night. They go off duty at 11:00 p.m. so it makes you wonder who is watching out for you while you sleep. We had a one bedroom suite with a kitchenette, which was nice so we could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stacy N
GMofCWS, General Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

Dear Stacy N, We appreciate the feedback on your stay and are glad that you were able to feel at home during the ice storm. Candlewood Suites takes pride in the long term amenities such as the kitchens in the room, DVD lending library and weekly housekeeping. Rest assure, our front desk is staffed 24/7 as our night representatives are...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita Falls hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 27 in Wichita Falls
271 reviews
4.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wichita Falls
5.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Wichita Falls
Homewood Suites Wichita Falls
#1 of 27 in Wichita Falls
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wichita Falls - MSU Area
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wichita Falls
4.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Wichita Falls
Days Inn & Suites Wichita Falls
#5 of 27 in Wichita Falls
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Candlewood Suites hotel in Wichita Falls, TX! We are an extended stay hotel located just three miles from the Wichita Falls Municipal Airport and Sheppard Air Force Base. The Candlewood Suites is just minutes from PPG Industries,Alcoa/Howmet, Tranter, Sheppard Air Force Base, Pratt & Whitney, Sealed Air, and Midwestern State University. Our hotel is your home away from home for an extended stay in Wichita Falls for business. Each of our suites has free high-speed Internet to keep you connected during your stay, and we offer a business center as well as a meeting room. While relaxing at the Candlewood Suites, leisure visitors enjoy nearby area attractions including Castaway Cove, Kay Yeager Coliseum, Memorial Stadium, Neon Spur Outdoor Venue and Red River Casino. A variety of local parks and the Wichita River area are just a short drive from our hotel. Each of our comfortable suites includes a full size refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave, two burner stove top, and all the dishes, utensils, pots and pans you need! The Candlewood Cupboard in our lobby offers a variety of food and sundry items at great prices. You can borrow DVDs or CDs from our lending library or enjoy a workout in our Fitness Center or visit the local YMCA for free use for our guests! Our guests also enjoy complimentary laundry facilities. Let us welcome you home on your next visit to our Wichita Falls hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites

Address: 1320 Central Fwy, Wichita Falls, TX 76306-6142
Location: United States > Texas > Wichita Falls
Price Range: $82 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, IHG, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Candlewood Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Wichita Falls
Candlewood Wichita Falls
Wichita Falls Candlewood Suites
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Wichita Falls
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Candlewood Suites staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The view from the higher floors is very nice and also very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles TJ76354, Oct 28, 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room that doesn't face the parking lot to be sure not to be disturbed by late night arrivals.”
 of 5 bubbles WMRS3, Sep 8, 2015 | Read review
“There are not many restaurants within a short distance so plan on shopping and cooking in!”
 of 5 bubbles LisaE3, Nov 19, 2014 | Read review
“Extended stay hotel. Nice kitchenette features. Full size fridge. Easy access to all activities. Located on North side of Wichita Falls.”
 of 5 bubbles pterry6751, Nov 19, 2014 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the left side(as you enter) of the hotel, interstate on right side. Front or back is irrelevant since the hotel sits far back from any road in front or back”
 of 5 bubbles 12Shadow, Oct 13, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay