We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Red Roof Inn Wichita Falls

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Wichita Falls
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

82 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 80: English reviews
Northampton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
69 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2016 via mobile

To start, wasn't expecting much...just a place to sleep...clean. the,staff is friendly. They take pets...which is why we stayed. Off the interstate. All that said, it seems people may live here. Lots of people hanging out in the parking lot and on the porches. Roaches in our room. The bathroom had five crawling around. The room itself is worn and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mandicat2014
david s, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Wichita Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We take all precautions necessary to prevent pest infestations. The hotel is treated in a monthly basis to do. Unfortunately we are at the peak of summer which means it is beetle, cricket and grasshopper season. We do our best to keep them out of the rooms, but it is difficult with being an outdoor... More 

Lake City, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2016 via mobile

I started my stay on July 22nd and checked out on July 31st. After sleeping in a room for 3 nights I was remaking the bed when I noticed dried blood on the mattress cover under the sheets. Not a small amount either. I went to the front desk and they put me in a new room. I complained about... More 

Helpful?
Thank katiepmd
david s, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Wichita Falls, responded to this review

First off, please accept our apology for the issues that you feel are a concern. After looking into your stay we inspected the rooms and there was no evidence of bugs of any sort in the either of the rooms you were placed in. We also checked with housekeeping and the was no record of a blood stained cover being... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2016 via mobile

Always enjoy my stay here. Lots of projects have been completed since my last visit to town. Lobby is completely renovated and my king room seemed to be worked on as well. Had new furniture and tv in it. Front desk and housekeeping staff were friendly, as always. Look forward to staying here again on my next trip.

Helpful?
Thank MAP0904
Florida
Level Contributor
61 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 weeks. Great weekly rate. You do get what you pay for. Repeatedly spoke to front desk about broken bed support that was a trip / ankle biter. Never was repaired. Carpet was torn/ rotted out at door. Room was nice and cold. Pool nice enough. Lots of pilot trucks. For the rate I guess ok.Breakfast is... More 

Helpful?
Thank BilllyBob E
david s, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Wichita Falls, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us for 2 weeks ! Sorry , about any problems you had at our hotel. Please accept my apology , We do take great pride in our hotel and alway fix any issues. More 

Irmo, South Carolina
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016

I only stayed one night but the hotel was very nice. I had a ground floor room. The staff at check in and at check out were very professional. Breakfast was good and the area was well lit and right off of I44. I would definitely recommend and stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank KCBrock
david s, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Wichita Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for your review ,Hope to see you again next time. More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2016 via mobile

Very "dog friendly"!! Great front desk help both over the phone and at time of check in. Room very clean, smelled good, beds were nice and clean, firm not worn out. All in all it was a great place to stay with two dogs and an elderly person. Definatly will use you again!!

Helpful?
Thank Robyn T
david s, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Wichita Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review ,Hope to see you again ! More 

Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2016

I am a RediCard holder, so I frequent RRI routinely. Not anymore. The maid came by at 9:30, and literally beat on the door until we opened it. We let her know we were not ready for the room to be made up. We left to go to our granddaughter's soccer game, and when we returned, the room had not... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank elgring0300
david s, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Wichita Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for your review ,I will look into this matter and correct hotel policy if necessary! More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2016 via mobile

Have gone twice to Wichita falls. This second time we went, we stayed at Red roof. by far better service and cleaner than the other hotel. Red roof has restaurants close which makes it even better. Swimming pool and workout room is a plus!! Looking forward to stay again next month😊😊😊

Helpful?
1 Thank Ana S
david s, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Wichita Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review ,Hope to see you very soon ! More 

Duncanville, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2016 via mobile

It was clean but you get what you pay for. Bed was very soft (downer for me). Bathroom area and shower small (I'm 4' 11" so that's saying something). The A/C unit was loud and would startle me awake durning the night. Breakfast was continental. My husband said everything was as expected.

Helpful?
1 Thank DeshawnP
david s, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Wichita Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for your review More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2016 via mobile

Nice clean and friendly/family oriented and safe. clean rooms/remodeling on my last visit, excited to see finished lobby. Troubling for teenage kids to be without wifi (don't know what the problem was) children don't eat much, but breakfast for early risers. Comfortable stay.

Helpful?
1 Thank Ruby W
david s, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Wichita Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for your review ,hope to see you again very soon More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 28 in Wichita Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 259 reviews
5.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wichita Falls - MSU Area
4.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wichita Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#23 of 28 in Wichita Falls
3.5 of 5 stars 123 reviews
4.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Wichita Falls
Days Inn & Suites Wichita Falls
#5 of 28 in Wichita Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 427 reviews
4.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Wichita Falls
Homewood Suites Wichita Falls
#1 of 28 in Wichita Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Newly renovated hotel! All new rooms with great free breakfast, truck parking, best weekly rates in town. Rates starting at $49.99 Sunday -Thursday ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Wichita Falls

Address: 1032 Central Fwy, Wichita Falls, TX 76306-6166
Location: United States > Texas > Wichita Falls
Price Range: $44 - $55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Wichita Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Red Roof Inn Wichita Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Wichita Falls Hotel Wichita Falls
Best Western Wichita Falls
Wichita Falls Best Western
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Wichita Falls
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay