We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Americas Best Value Inn Wichita Falls

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn Wichita Falls
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

15 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 13: English reviews
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016

The room was small with outdated furniture and carpet, but it appeared clean other than five 1/4" beetle type bugs dead behind the bathroom door. I guess the door never gets closed with the cleaning person in there, so they miss the bugs. Not a huge deal, but still kind of gross. It is super basic, but it is quiet... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Spoto P
abviwichitafallstx, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn Wichita Falls, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased you had a good experience with us although I regret that we couldn’t completely satisfy you because of some housekeeping issues and other problems. We take real pride in our hotel, and I apologize if we let you down in any ways. We want you to have the best possible experience here,... More 

San Diego, California
Level Contributor
57 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2016 via mobile

Like one of the previous review guys I stay here on a regular basis every time I do the hotel is spotless. I still have the other hotels in the same price range at this exit and none of them compare to this particular property. Not sure who owns it but whoever does certainly understands the value of running it... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 800PI
abviwichitafallstx, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn Wichita Falls, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that our amenities were to your liking. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you, and I’m extremely happy that you had such a pleasant stay. We look forward to... More 

Level Contributor
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2016 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend stopped at this place on a road trip and was very surprised to see the condition of this motel. Now I understand motels are not the best and I try not to complain. But this place was so bad we tried three different rooms before telling them we wanted a refund. The beds had brown, white... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michele P
abviwichitafallstx, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn Wichita Falls, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. I’m terribly sorry we failed to meet your expectations. We take pride in the cleanliness of our hotel and in the overall experience we provide to guests. I sincerely apologize that we let you down and assure you that action is already being taken to make things better for the future. Your experience... More 

Des Moines, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2016

The room was very clean and spacious for the price. The hotel staff was amazing! They worked with me knowing I would make it in after midnight. flat screen tv , micro/fridge in room internet works good I couldn't be happier and I will definitely use them again in the future.

Helpful?
1 Thank Randy225
abviwichitafallstx, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn Wichita Falls, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments, Mr. Crums. I’m so pleased that you would stay with us again, and I hope you have the opportunity to do that soon. We take pride in this hotel and its amenities and sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve you. I’m glad we could satisfy you, as we do so many others each... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2016 via mobile

I am very pleased with my stay I not only stayed one week but have decided to stay another week. I absolutely would recommend anyone to stay . The hotel is right of the freeway very clean rooms it's also quite . Rooms have Microwave and refrigerator.

Helpful?
1 Thank Heidi R
abviwichitafallstx, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn Wichita Falls, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for being an extended stay guest with us. I’m very glad that our hotel impressed you in so many ways. We focus on offering a guest experience that will satisfy a wide range of travelers. When you’re in the area again, I hope you will make us your first choice. We’ll be here when you need us... More 

Geneva
Level Contributor
71 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2015

We stayed here during our 4th day of tornado chasing. It coincided with the floods Texas was suffering and half the city was evacuated meaning that most good hotels were full. We ended up staying here because there was no other alternative. First, the location is poor. Just off the main road and had tramps loitering around. Was not confident... More 

Helpful?
Thank rafaelshumy
abviwichitafallstx, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn Wichita Falls, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways during your stay for storm chasing. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future.... More 

Wichita Falls, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

My boyfriend and I are Wichita Falls locals we decided to stay at this hotel because of the price and some of the reviews online & pictures made this property look decent. It was our anniversary and we just wanted a inexpensive place to stay to get away from the normal hustle of life. Well they turned our stay into... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank taylor g
abviwichitafallstx, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn Wichita Falls, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I appreciate your comments. The service and experience you had here are unacceptable to me, and I sincerely apologize that you did not have the pleasant stay you expected. Since your stay, we’ve renewed our commitment to serving our guests well and have made a number of staffing changes and changes to the property designed to make guests... More 

Level Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

Why is the word "America" in the name of this place? That's embarrassing. The rooms were dingy and smelled musty. The bathroom was in need of some attention. There was a water drain in the middle of the floor that was loose. When the water in the shower was running, the smell of bleach burnt our eyes and throats. The... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JKMJJennings
abviwichitafallstx, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn Wichita Falls, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. We’re made recent changes to make... More 

Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

I was under the impression that this place was going to be a decent stay for the price based on the two 5 star reviews. Whoever wrote the two 5 star reviews, must be lying. Starting off, it took the manager about 10 mins to find my reservations even with my printed reservations. Once they were found there was an... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Chefing_Dude
abviwichitafallstx, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn Wichita Falls, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed you in several ways and that you didn’t have the pleasant guest experience you were expecting. We take real pride in our hotel and have made recent changes to make sure the guest experience is better. This includes maintenance and housekeeping changes. I hope you will give us... More 

Lubbock, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Stayed here on a road trip. The staff was unfriendly, the towel holder came out of the wall, there is no pool, "free internet" barely working at all and there is no pool. There was little to no effort in terms of keeping the rooms up to par - no shampoo or conditioner, dirty sheets and hard mattress. Do you... More 

Helpful?
Thank jeepadventure198
abviwichitafallstx, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn Wichita Falls, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I apologize that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience and have made recent changes to serve everyone better. You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time. Nothing means more to us than providing a pleasant guest... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita Falls hotels
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Wichita Falls
Red Roof Inn Wichita Falls
#14 of 28 in Wichita Falls
3.5 of 5 stars 82 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 28 in Wichita Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 253 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#28 of 28 in Wichita Falls
3.5 of 5 stars 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Wichita Falls
Travelodge Wichita Falls
#17 of 28 in Wichita Falls
3.0 of 5 stars 145 reviews
5.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wichita Falls - MSU Area
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#11 of 28 in Wichita Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn Wichita Falls. Count on convenience and a great value when you stay at our hotel. We are located off of I-44 and Maurine Street. We invite our guests to enjoy our free continental breakfast and coffee in our lobby. Stay connected with free wireless high speed Internet access in our common areas and guest rooms. Step into the privacy of your own guest room with amenities including flat panel cable TV, HBO, ESPN, Spanish channels, desk with lamp, free local calls, and wake-up service. Onsite parking is complimentary. Children age 11 and younger stay free in their parent's room with existing bedding. Sorry, pets are not allowed. Wichita Falls is a family oriented city conveniently located within two hours of two metropolitan areas with populations exceeding one million citizens, Dallas-Fort Worth and Oklahoma City. Wichita Falls celebrates annual festivals such as Texas Ranch Roundup and Downtown City Lights Festival and Parade. Explore the heart of Wichita Falls in Depot Square Historic District. Nearby attractions include Kell House Museum, The Museum of North Texas History River Bend Nature Center, Call Field Memorial Museum, Castaway Cove Waterpark, Midwestern State University, D.L. Ligon Coliseum, Red River Speedway, Lake Wichita, and Lake Arrowhead State Park. For golf aficionados visit River Creek Park Golf Course. For some shopping visit Sikes Senter Mall. Catch a flick at nearby Cinemark 14 Wichita Falls and Carmike Sikes 10. Visit The Plex is great family fun. If you're into paintball Field of Honor Paintball Games is the place to be. Enjoy a tasty meal at one of the local restaurants such as Cracker Barrel, Don Jose Mexican Restaurant, or Catfish Grill. At Americas Best Value Inn Wichita Falls, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Wichita Falls

Address: 1812 Maurine St, I-44 at Maurine Street, Exit #2, Wichita Falls, TX 76306-5947 (Formerly Motel 6 Wichita Falls)
Location: United States > Texas > Wichita Falls
Price Range: $49 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Wichita Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Wichita Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Wichita Falls
Motel Six Wichita Falls
Wichita Falls Motel Six
Wichita Falls Motel 6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay