We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn Wichita Falls

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
4414 Westgate Drive, Wichita Falls, TX 76308
Special Offer
Member Rates
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn Wichita Falls
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

103 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 103: English reviews
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
46 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Really strange check-in. I made my reservation on the Marriott website using points. I checked in earlier in the day using the Marriott app. Normally this process is flawless, but not this time. When we arrived I gave the front desk guy my ID and credit card. He gave me our room key. I said I wanted to confirm I... More 

Helpful?
Thank TomPlatinum
TMIHospitality1, Manager at Fairfield Inn Wichita Falls, responded to this review

Dear TomPlatinum, Thank you for reviewing the Fairfield Inn Wichita Falls. Please accept my apologies for the less than perfect check in experience you had. I understand how frustrating that must have been for you. I will be using your comments as a training opportunity with my desk staff to ensure this was an isolated incident. I hope that if... More 

Carrollton
Level Contributor
152 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Only stayed one night, but it was a nice Fairfield. Initially had to have room switched, as the first one smelled like smoke, even though a non-smoking hotel. The front desk was quick to change our room and the 2nd room was great. Beds were comfy, nice pillows, super clean. Nice cold & quiet AC !! Good location too, not... More 

Helpful?
Thank jetsetterwannabe
Montgomery, Texas
Level Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Easy to get in and out of. Clean, room had tv, fridge microwave and coffee pot. We'll furnished, bed was clean and comfortable. Staff Was Friendly and gave us directions To "resturant row" near the University east on Kemp St. Also a Starbucks down there.

Helpful?
Thank Jim J
TMIHospitality1, Manager at Fairfield Inn Wichita Falls, responded to this review

Dear Jim J, Thank you for taking time to review the Fairfield Inn Wichita Falls. It's great to hear you like our location, comfortable beds, and friendly staff. Should your travels bring you back to the area we would be more than happy to host you again! Sincerely, Dana R. General Manager More 

New Mexico
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2016

Beds are comfortable, rooms quiet. Breakfast is adequate but have had better. The standard "Texas-shaped" waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage, cereals, and oatmeal. Bagels, toast and some fruit. Ok for a quick breakfast but I was expecting better. Several restaurants adjacent and within a mile. Shopping mall is also very close. I always ask for a room away from the main... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chris M
TMIHospitality1, Manager at Fairfield Inn Wichita Falls, responded to this review

Dear Chris M, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn Wichita Falls. I am sorry our breakfast was not what you were expecting. We hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Wichita Falls. Sincerely, DANA ROBISON General Manager dana.robison@tmihospitality.com 940-691-1066 More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2016 via mobile

A good stay was had very clean and welcoming stay breakfast ok . Beds great pillows to large wifi good pool far to much chlorine no chance to swim . Fly screen fell of on first day due to the wind walking distance to weird mall with no banks and supermarkets ect but worth a look around

Helpful?
Thank Maxine G
Jayne R, Assistant General Manager at Fairfield Inn Wichita Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay and review. We look forward to servicing any travel needs you may have in the future. Thanks again, Jayne Bean Asst General Manager More 

Godley, Texas
Level Contributor
82 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2016

Stayed here for four nights. Overall, my stay was good. No major complaints. This hotel could use a face lift and renovations. Staff was very nice and friendly. Breakfast was the standard fare of eggs, sausage and potatoes. Had oatmeal, but was too thick. I am not a coffee drinker, but notices several trying to get coffee in the evenings... More 

Helpful?
Thank mt_goodrich
Adam M, Manager at Fairfield Inn Wichita Falls, responded to this review

Dear Mt_goodrich, Thank you for reviewing the Fairfield Inn Wichita Falls. I am pleased to hear we provided you with friendly service. However, I apologize you you were not satisfied with our hotel. I will share your feedback with my management team for future improvements. We hope that we can serve your lodging needs the next time your travels bring... More 

Clovis, NM
Level Contributor
43 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2016

This is an older Fairfield. My room was immaculate and the bedroom and the bathroom were spotless. The breakfast was standard Fairfield - Scrambled eggs and pork sausages but it included potatoes. -a first for a Fairfield I have visited. The Front Desk personnel were friendly and helpful with directions. The breakfast room was large. The downside was the lack... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dispencer
Jayne R, Assistant General Manager at Fairfield Inn Wichita Falls, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent stay and review of the Fairfield Inn in Wichita Falls. We do have microwaves and refrigerators so please feel free to bring to our attention if you visit us again. We hope to see you soon for any travel needs you may have while in Wichita Falls. Thanks again, Jayne Assistant General Manager More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2016

If you list customer service as a priority, then this is the place for you. Sure it could use some updating, but couldn't we all? A quality staff that cares about their guests moves this establishment to the top of my list for Wichita Falls. I accidentally threw an item away during my stay. By the time I realized my... More 

Helpful?
Thank Roben C
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn Wichita Falls, responded to this review

Dear Roben C, Thank you so much for your recent stay and review of the Fairfield Inn in Wichita Falls. We pride ourselves on wonderful customer service. We look forward to fulfilling any needs you may have in the future. Kind thanks, Dana R. General Manager More 

Spring, Texas
Level Contributor
80 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here again to visit our son at MSU. This is our go to hotel. Can't say enough about the staff and their wonderful attitude. They always make you feel welcome and treat you like they know you. Room was clean and comfy. Rate is reasonable. Lobby is very nice and smells great when you walk in. Free cookies and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Coachf72
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn Wichita Falls, responded to this review

Dear Coachf72 Thank you so much for your recent stay and review of the Fairfield Inn in Wichita Falls. We have power strips available so we will notate that on your reservation so that in the future we can anticipate the need for extra electrical outlets for you! We enjoyed having you here with us and hope to see you... More 

Hickory Creek, Texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2016

Stayed at this hotel for the second time 2 weeks ago. Unfortunately they don't read requests from Platinum members. Got a room next to the elevator AGAIN, of course no other rooms were available. The Hampton was oversold and sending folks over. SO FREAKIN WHAT! To top it all off the a/c fan never shuts off in the room, now... More 

Helpful?
Thank MGRTVL
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn Wichita Falls, responded to this review

Dear MGRTVL, Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am so sorry about the lack of attention that was given to you during your stay. Please email me at Jayne.Bean@tmihospitality and I will personally follow up on your points. Also, concerning the A/C fan running all the time, all of our units are programmed to run constantly, but that can... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wichita Falls - MSU Area
1.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wichita Falls
5.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 28 in Wichita Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Wichita Falls Sikes Senter Mall
1.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Wichita Falls
Days Inn & Suites Wichita Falls
#5 of 28 in Wichita Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 408 reviews
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Wichita Falls
Courtyard Wichita Falls
#9 of 28 in Wichita Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay in comfort while maintaining yourroutine at our hotel in Wichita Falls, TX. The hotel is located within walking distance of the Sikes Senter Mall and a 5 minute drive to Midwestern State University and Lake Wichita. The Fairfield Inn Wichita Falls is also a short drive from the Sheppard AFB and the Wichita Falls airport. Offering a convenient location to shopping, we are also near the entertainment of the Wichita Falls Multi-Purpose Event Center, home to Kay Yeager Coliseum and the Wichita Falls Wildcats. The Wichita Falls hotel is less than 2 miles from the North Texas State Hospital and 10 minutes from Kell West Hospital. Stay comfortable with our complimentary amenities including free breakfast and free WiFi throughout. We also offer a business center and an indoor pool. At the Fairfield Inn Wichita Falls, you're our #1 priority. We promise you'll be satisfied or we'll make it right. That's our commitment to you. Ask us about The Fairfield 100% Guarantee. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Wichita Falls

Address: 4414 Westgate Drive, Wichita Falls, TX 76308
Location: United States > Texas > Wichita Falls
Price Range: $95 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Wichita Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Fairfield Inn Wichita Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Wichita Falls Hotel Wichita Falls
Fairfield Wichita Falls
Wichita Falls Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay