We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Whitesboro Inn & Suites

Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Whitesboro Inn & Suites
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

20 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 20: English reviews
Burnet, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

If I had an option to rate them a zero I would. It was recommended by a family member to stay at so, my husband and I called and made reservations. We asked for a king size bed and nonsmoking. She took our credit card information and said she would charge our card over the phone. She wanted to know... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2016 via mobile

My mom and I stayed for 2 nights to visit friends in whitesboro which recommended the hotel. The first thing is they didn't show that we called and reserved our room. Second we were quoted a totally different price from the 1st time we called to checking in. Thirdly, our room smelled musty as if it hadn't been cleaned in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Debra T
dixiedee, Front Office Manager at Whitesboro Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you had a bad experience. The person working the desk has been reprimanded for their behavior although I am sure this doesnt help you much. All I can say is when I am working this would not have happened. Your room should never have been given to you as we have managed to corner our... More 

Travelers are raving about these Whitesboro hotels

Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2016 via mobile

Very clean & two king beds for the price can't be beat. Our family of three just stayed Fri and Sat nights while visiting family in the area. Not too fancy, but fridge and microwave in the room are nice perks and good wifi. We recommend this place and would stay again.

Helpful?
Thank Ryan S
Bartlesville, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
55 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016

1 person 1 night. For 50. it was great for me. Bed, shower , TV micro, fridge. Good enough. The door locked but i don't think the dead bolt worked. That was the only thing. I didn't do breakfast if they had anything. I could hear traffic from the highway when the heater turned off. I would stay again.

Helpful?
1 Thank wade k
dixiedee, Front Office Manager at Whitesboro Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much. We do offer muffins and coffee for breakfast and are working on getting more. Just to let you know, you could have asked to switch rooms if the lock didnt work but we have never had a break in so I am sure you were safe. Sorry about the traffic but there isnt much we can... More 

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2015

This was the worst motel/hotel i have ever stayed in . The rooms were filthy and disgusting i would not let my dog stay there . Not to mention the roaches in the bathroom ,and under the sheets . The front desk staff were very rude . I dont advise anyone to stay there ! Whitesboro inn will never be... More 

Helpful?
Thank chase b
dixiedee, Front Office Manager at Whitesboro Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you had this experience with us. Our exterminator quit on us quite suddenly at this time and we were left with quite a few problems. It has now been taken care of and we have a new reliable exterminator with us weekly. I can only apologize for the staff in the office. They had been... More 

Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
285 reviews
247 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015

Let me start out by saying, had I read the review about the lice we would NOT have stayed here ~ but we did, and didn't have any problem at all :-) Peter at the front desk was super nice and funny, and although fatigued from a long day on the road, we left the lobby smiling. We seek out... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank LINDA H
dixiedee, Front Office Manager at Whitesboro Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the nice review. We do try to please. And we are working on getting new pillows. As for the towels, we have instructed our housekeepers to always leave two sets of everything but me personally I would always ask for more when checking in. The Mexican place is great for food isnt it? I eat... More 

Kingston, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
76 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

11/29 Paid for 2 nights. OK.. first of all. This is the score I would give, if it had no LICE. I always notice this Inn when passing through once a week on my way to Paris,TX. It stands very picturesque & clean. I requested to have a key to view a room. Very friendly gentleman gave me a key... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank Hope E
dixiedee, Front Office Manager at Whitesboro Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am a little confused about your stating that room 143 had head lice. Plenty of people have stayed in that rom and quite a lot of them were there by the week and no one else complained about head lice. Is it possible you picked them up elsewhere and just thought you got them at Whitesboro Inn? The only... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014 via mobile

Room was super clean and comfortable and the host was very nice. I travel this way a couple of times a year and I will definitely stay again. Easy access off highway, most reasonably priced room on my most recent adventure.

Helpful?
3 Thank Momintexas1950
dixiedee, Front Office Manager at Whitesboro Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the very nice review. It is greatly appreciated. More 

Honey Grove, Texas
Level Contributor
238 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

I was on the road, it was getting late at night, when I spotted the Whitesboro Inn in the darkness ahead. I figured that it was a "pig in a poke" and took the chance. I was very pleased with how I was greeted and found the price to be fair. Upon entering the room, it smelled and looked new.... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank BobShelton
dixiedee, Front Office Manager at Whitesboro Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. If there was no coffee pot, it must have been broken and the housekeeper didnt replace it. If you stay here again and you are missing anything like the coffee pot or microwave please do not hesitate to call the front desk and we will get them to you as fast as we can. Again... More 

Pilot Point, Texas
Level Contributor
97 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

The wife and I wanted time away from the kids. The room was very average and not the cleanest. I have seen worse but I was told new management and staff have been hired. I am willing to give it a second chance. The price was not bad at all.

Helpful?
1 Thank txusmc94
dixiedee, Front Office Manager at Whitesboro Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Yes we have hired all new housekeeping and other staff. I had been out for a year due to medical issues but I am back now and will see to it that we will do whatever we can to make your stay great. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

2 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitesboro
15.4 mi away
Super 8 Gainesville TX
Super 8 Gainesville TX
#3 of 12 in Gainesville
3.5 of 5 stars 139 reviews
15.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Gainesville
19.1 mi away
Lindsay Inn
Lindsay Inn
#1 of 1 in Lindsay
4.5 of 5 stars 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Gainesville
15.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Gainesville
Comfort Suites Gainesville
#4 of 12 in Gainesville
3.5 of 5 stars 117 reviews
15.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gainesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a family owned motel. There are 44 rooms, both non smoking and smoking. Pets are allowed for a small fee. All of our rooms have a refrigerator, microwave, coffeepot, ironing board, iron and blow dryers. We also rent rooms by the week. There are queen beds and king beds. There are 4 jacuzzi rooms that have king beds. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Whitesboro Inn & Suites

Address: 31434 Hwy 82 East, Whitesboro, TX 76273
Location: United States > Texas > Whitesboro
Price Range: $55 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Whitesboro Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay