We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Motel 6 Weimar, TX

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Motel 6 Weimar, TX
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

47 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 47: English reviews
Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Not sure what this was before but I think it only recently became a Motel 6. The room was larger than most other Motel 6 rooms. It was clean and the price was good. Even though it is right off the highway, it was quiet. There was not much in the area for food other than fast food and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank m0chap00dle
Lake Jackson, Texas, United States
Reviewed October 6, 2016 via mobile

This is now a Motel 6 (about 2 weeks). Considering the cost this room was good. Clean motel. The mattresses need to be updated and the "breakfast" is horrible. We asked for tissues for our room and were told Motel 6 said not to put tissues in any rooms. Minor, but odd.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Albert K
Reviewed August 6, 2016 via mobile

This hotel needs to do something new throughout. First all the outside looks beautiful but when you walk in it is so sparse and cheap looking. In the lobby there is a sign that states no smoking but when you go to the second floor, smoke greets you as you walk off the elevator. The first room they assigned there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chandra C
Scottish I, Owner at Motel 6 Weimar, TX, responded to this review

With due respect our property is not run down as you described. You should have requested non-smoking room. We were sold out that weekend. No one else has any complains. You spent more than half of the day and enjoyed the rodeo then you decided to go back home to houston which is about only an hour away. The hair...

Reviewed May 19, 2016

We stayed at the Scottish for 6 nights because we wanted something that was close to Houston, San Antonio and Austin. It's about an 1,5/2h drive to each city from Weimar. The Inn lays conveniently right next to the IS10 and you have a couple of food options like Subway, Mc Donalds and Texas Burger right across the street. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Costiaan
Pensacola, Florida
Reviewed February 24, 2016

biggest complaint was the included breakfast that was not available at 7:00 am and was suppose to start at 6 am. The lack of a person at front desk is also noted. room was good and seemed clean. not many people staying. No competition near by. Entrance area was attractive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rlo1944
Irvine, California
Reviewed January 5, 2016

We stayed for one night before heading to Houston. It has an elevator. The room was comfy and clean although the heater was super loud. Location is good, very close to a gas station where you can get a pizza at the gas store. Breakfast was very limited option. Really nothing great or bad about this place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mozou-Kozou
DeLand, Florida
Reviewed November 5, 2015 via mobile

We had been driving all night needed a place to stay. We stopped in Weimar. Cute quaint small town. Gentleman at front desk was very nice and helpful. Room was clean bed was so comfy. We are planning on staying there again soon

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kayle M
Reviewed September 30, 2015 via mobile

NO POOL don't let pics fool you I thought they had a pool it's been filled in and has been that way for awhile now..Family trip to splashway in Sheridan,tx this is the closest hotel... Our stay was ok not really worth $66 a night breakfast was either Special K,raisin brand,or honeybun.. Coffee machines in lobby were great.. Beds weren't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jleshe
Austin, Texas
Reviewed September 21, 2015

Bugs. Dead on the floors, live on the beds. On each queen bed we found a tick, or bedbug, crawling on top of the rumpled covers. Not sure sheets were fresh. We arrived at 1:30 a.m. and needed a place to sleep. Considered sleeping in the car. Check-in was cumbersome, they couldn't find our reservation. We will drive all night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim R
San Diego, California
Reviewed August 15, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for a quick trip to San Antonio was looking for something affordable The staff was very friendly. The room was not in the best shape. Shower curtain need to be replaced it was old and thin. The bathroom floor is dangerous for kids, very slippery when it get wet. I wish they can just install linoleum or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoVita5866
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weimar
7.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn-Schulenburg
7.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Schulenburg
7.5 mi away
Executive Inn & Suites
Executive Inn & Suites
#3 of 4 in Schulenburg
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Schulenburg Inn & Suites
14.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus
14.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 5 in Columbus
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Motel 6 in Weimar offers many convenient amenities at a great value while traveling. Location Features The hotel is right off I-10 between San Antonio and Houston, just Southeast of Austin. Close proximity to Columbus, TX and Schulenburg, TX provides you easy access to a variety of nearby restaurants,attractions, and festivals such as the Texas Polka Music Museum, Stafford Opera House, Splashway Waterpark and annual Schulenburg Festival. Property Features: The Motel 6 hotel offers a free breakfast (6 a.M. - 9:00 A.M.) With 24/7 fresh coffee. Free WiFi ( Wireless Internet access ) is available in lobby, breakfast area and rooms. The hotel is pet friendly and has plenty of parking for RVs and Trucks. There is 24/7 guest laundry room and snack/drink vending on premises. Room Features The Hotel's 40 guestrooms are clean and comfortable. Rooms feature cable television, free WiFi (Wireless Internet access), a work desk, microwave and refrigerator. Bathrooms offer shower/tub combinations and hair dryers. Housekeeping is offered daily. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Weimar, TX

Address: 102 Townsend Dr, Weimar, TX 78962-3314 (Formerly Scottish Inns)
Location: United States > Texas > Weimar
Price Range: $65 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Weimar, TX 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Motel 6 Weimar, TX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Weimar
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Weimar, TX staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Stay somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles M6388IEkimr, Sep 21, 2015 | Read review
“Get one close to the lobby if a wireless connection imagers to you.”
 of 5 bubbles Porcophile, Feb 16, 2015 | Read review
“Specify if you want smoking or non-smoking. Breakfast was very basic: two types of cereal, milk, OJ, pre-packaged sweet breakfast pastries, coffee and hot chocolate, bread and toaster available.”
 of 5 bubbles BaseballMom002, Aug 4, 2014 | Read review
“Lower your expectations to the title of my review and you will be satisfied.”
 of 5 bubbles jollyhollyCypressTX, Jul 15, 2014 | Read review
“Go elsewhere as fast as you can!”
 of 5 bubbles Melodyn65, Apr 5, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay