We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Candlewood Suites Weatherford

Hotel website
Hotel deals
215 Alford Drive, Weatherford, TX 76087
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Weatherford
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

26 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Spent three days over the Holidays here and recommend it highly. The personnel at the front desk were very helpful. They have a heated indoor pool that was well taken care of. My son spent hours swimming thogh the weather outside was frightful as the saying goes.

Helpful?
Thank Darin J
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
105 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2015

I have stayed at many Candlewood Suites and I have to say there is something different about this one I too experienced the musty room smell ,My carpet was filthy in my room if I had my curtains opened and the sun hit just right you could see just how filthy it was, Towels are on the dingy but smelled... More 

Helpful?
Thank LEAVENONAJETPLANE65
wfdcw, Manager at Candlewood Suites Weatherford, responded to this review

Dear Leaveonajetplane65 I am so sorry that we did not meet your expectations. Normally we do not have those issues like dingy smells and filthy carpet and we pride ourselves on keeping our facility clean. There is a explanation to the smells and carpet a couple months ago we were hit with a pretty bad storm and water had penetrated... More 

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2015

Really enjoyed our stay here, Manager was very helpful, you were left alone but supported if needed. Hotel very clean and felt very safe. Room was great for a longer stay .It was ideal to have a fridge with ice maker in it and a microwave in the room.Towels lovely quality as,was bed linen and very clean. Plenty of parking... More 

Helpful?
Thank jocelynDay386
Richardson, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015

This hotel is great for long-term business travelers, as you can bring your own food to the fully stocked kitchenette. Not good for one-nighters, as there is no included breakfast. Room is a good size. Curtains don't close all the way. A/C unit not on when we walked in in the middle of a hot July day. Room had a... More 

Helpful?
Thank 4jolly_ranchers
Dallas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2015

Stayed at the Candlewood Suites after the Fairfield Inn messed up my reservation. Nice clean room with refrigerator, coffee maker, stove, sink, and microwave. Utensils and some pots are provided. Comfortable bed. Nice shower with good water pressure. Only drawback is weekly housecleaning, not daily. They give you a breakfast voucher for Waffle House on request but I didn't use... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Astarac
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014 via mobile

For a longer stay, the full frig and stove top was nice along with some basic kitchen utensils. But thats all you get. If you have ever wanted to dry off with the worst "towel" ever then this is the place. And you can only have one at a time and must take your dirty one down and trade it... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank bigjimmyt
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Weatherford, responded to this review

Dear bigjimmyt, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay in our hotel. It is good to know that you liked the clean room your received and appreciate our friendly staff. However it is regretful that the bathroom amenity and elevator service did not live up to your standards. Your candid review has been noted... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

The hotel is nice enough, but pricy. The front desk experienced some confusion dealing with the reservation made by our company. The front desk is cheery and willing to help, though sometimes things need brought to their attention. Breakfast is from 0630-0930 with bananas, cereal, juice, coffee and waffles. The laundry is free and there is a heated pool that... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank RPD317
wfdcw, Owner at Candlewood Suites Weatherford, responded to this review

Dear RPD317 Let me start off by thanking you for choosing to stay with us we greatly appreciate it. We want to make sure that our guests are happy at our hotel. I have read and taken the things you have experienced during your stay and make sure we get on top of these issues. If you have additional questions/comments... More 

Longview, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

upon checking into the hotel my room was hot and musty. I was here for work, so changing properties was not an option for me or I would have left. the manager asked me if I broke the ac because he had just fixed it the day before. I had no choice but to stay in the room for the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ebony T
wfdcw, Owner at Candlewood Suites Weatherford, responded to this review

Dear EBONY T I understand that you had a bad experience with our hotel. However, there are two sides to every story and you failed to mention the other specifics which I am not going to get into. However, we have no hard feelings and would love for you to stay with us again and assure you as long as... More 

OKC
Level Contributor
77 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

We stayed here over a weekend while visiting family in Weatherford. The location is reasonably convenient, as witnessed by the competition nearby. Likely the others will get a serious look next time we are in the area. The suite was roomy, but quite pedestrian in terms of furnishings. We were on the back side, so it was quiet and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lewis H
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Weatherford, responded to this review

Dear Lewis H, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments online. I am glad that our location was convenient for your needs and our room set up met your liking. I regret however if you were not completely satisfied with the breakfast offerings. We take all reviews negative or positive very seriously and your comments are essential... More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

Nice rooms with kitchenette. Nice large bathroom. A variety of channels on tv. There is a nice indoor pool. They are also pet friendly. The price was a little high, but worth it because you get what you pay for.

Helpful?
1 Thank MortimerT
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

57 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (57)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weatherford hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cutting Horse Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Weatherford
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Weatherford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weatherford
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Weatherford
Hampton Inn Weatherford
#5 of 17 in Weatherford
4.0 of 5 stars 134 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 17 in Weatherford
4.0 of 5 stars 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay