We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Candlewood Suites Weatherford

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Weatherford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

27 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 27: English reviews
Stephenville, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2016

Musty odor, cigarette smoke smell, broke boxsprings, no clean towels available when went to exchange them, stripped bed linens but did not put any clean ones back on maid said she would be back after she done the laundry. Unfriendly and not very helpful front desk staff. No offer to have us move to another room after we reported the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank awunder2016
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Weatherford, responded to this review

Dear awunder2016, Thank you staying with us and submitting your review. I am pleased to note that you liked the availability of refrigerator and stove, complimentary laundry amenities and pet friendly features of the hotel. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best extended stay facility around. It is... More 

Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2016

Spent three days over the Holidays here and recommend it highly. The personnel at the front desk were very helpful. They have a heated indoor pool that was well taken care of. My son spent hours swimming thogh the weather outside was frightful as the saying goes.

Helpful?
Thank Darin J
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
107 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2015

I have stayed at many Candlewood Suites and I have to say there is something different about this one I too experienced the musty room smell ,My carpet was filthy in my room if I had my curtains opened and the sun hit just right you could see just how filthy it was, Towels are on the dingy but smelled... More 

Helpful?
Thank LEAVENONAJETPLANE65
wfdcw, Manager at Candlewood Suites Weatherford, responded to this review

Dear Leaveonajetplane65 I am so sorry that we did not meet your expectations. Normally we do not have those issues like dingy smells and filthy carpet and we pride ourselves on keeping our facility clean. There is a explanation to the smells and carpet a couple months ago we were hit with a pretty bad storm and water had penetrated... More 

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2015

Really enjoyed our stay here, Manager was very helpful, you were left alone but supported if needed. Hotel very clean and felt very safe. Room was great for a longer stay .It was ideal to have a fridge with ice maker in it and a microwave in the room.Towels lovely quality as,was bed linen and very clean. Plenty of parking... More 

Helpful?
Thank jocelynDay386
Richardson, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015

This hotel is great for long-term business travelers, as you can bring your own food to the fully stocked kitchenette. Not good for one-nighters, as there is no included breakfast. Room is a good size. Curtains don't close all the way. A/C unit not on when we walked in in the middle of a hot July day. Room had a... More 

Helpful?
Thank 4jolly_ranchers
Dallas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2015

Stayed at the Candlewood Suites after the Fairfield Inn messed up my reservation. Nice clean room with refrigerator, coffee maker, stove, sink, and microwave. Utensils and some pots are provided. Comfortable bed. Nice shower with good water pressure. Only drawback is weekly housecleaning, not daily. They give you a breakfast voucher for Waffle House on request but I didn't use... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Astarac
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014 via mobile

For a longer stay, the full frig and stove top was nice along with some basic kitchen utensils. But thats all you get. If you have ever wanted to dry off with the worst "towel" ever then this is the place. And you can only have one at a time and must take your dirty one down and trade it... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank bigjimmyt
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Weatherford, responded to this review

Dear bigjimmyt, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay in our hotel. It is good to know that you liked the clean room your received and appreciate our friendly staff. However it is regretful that the bathroom amenity and elevator service did not live up to your standards. Your candid review has been noted... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

The hotel is nice enough, but pricy. The front desk experienced some confusion dealing with the reservation made by our company. The front desk is cheery and willing to help, though sometimes things need brought to their attention. Breakfast is from 0630-0930 with bananas, cereal, juice, coffee and waffles. The laundry is free and there is a heated pool that... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank RPD317
wfdcw, Owner at Candlewood Suites Weatherford, responded to this review

Dear RPD317 Let me start off by thanking you for choosing to stay with us we greatly appreciate it. We want to make sure that our guests are happy at our hotel. I have read and taken the things you have experienced during your stay and make sure we get on top of these issues. If you have additional questions/comments... More 

Longview, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

upon checking into the hotel my room was hot and musty. I was here for work, so changing properties was not an option for me or I would have left. the manager asked me if I broke the ac because he had just fixed it the day before. I had no choice but to stay in the room for the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ebony T
wfdcw, Owner at Candlewood Suites Weatherford, responded to this review

Dear EBONY T I understand that you had a bad experience with our hotel. However, there are two sides to every story and you failed to mention the other specifics which I am not going to get into. However, we have no hard feelings and would love for you to stay with us again and assure you as long as... More 

OKC
Level Contributor
121 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

We stayed here over a weekend while visiting family in Weatherford. The location is reasonably convenient, as witnessed by the competition nearby. Likely the others will get a serious look next time we are in the area. The suite was roomy, but quite pedestrian in terms of furnishings. We were on the back side, so it was quiet and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lewis H
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Weatherford, responded to this review

Dear Lewis H, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments online. I am glad that our location was convenient for your needs and our room set up met your liking. I regret however if you were not completely satisfied with the breakfast offerings. We take all reviews negative or positive very seriously and your comments are essential... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

54 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Weatherford hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cutting Horse Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Weatherford
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Weatherford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Weatherford
Hampton Inn Weatherford
#2 of 17 in Weatherford
4.0 of 5 stars 169 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weatherford
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 17 in Weatherford
4.0 of 5 stars 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Candlewood Suites Weatherford. Weatherford Hotel's Guests Makes Themselves at Home.Welcome to the Candlewood Suites® Weatherford hotel, where we combine cutting-edge amenities with the convenience of a central location in a vibrant, rapidly growing community to create an unforgettable lodging experience. Boasting ideal proximity to I-20, as well as an array of major area businesses and attractions, this hotel is the premier destination for smart business and leisure travelers alike in Weatherford, TX.The hotel's business guests find themselves ideally situated for a productive and efficient stay at this property. The Chamber of Commerce is less than three miles away and is a great starting point for exploring the growing business sector in Weatherford. A host of major area corporations are located nearby, and our hotel staff is happy to point you in their direction. For small, executive meetings, you can also consider booking the hotel's conference room.The hotel's location in Weatherford, Texas is equally ideal for vacationers and extended stay visitors. Stroll the idyllic grounds of Chandor Gardens, or explore First Monday Trade Days, an open-air market with space for over 325 vendors.Whether you're just passing through or looking for extended stay hotels in Weatherford, Texas, please "Consider Us Home." Take a swim in the indoor, heated pool, and later lounge around the gazebo and get cooking with the gas grill. Call today to reserve your home away from home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Weatherford

Address: 215 Alford Dr, Weatherford, TX 76087-4424
Location: United States > Texas > Weatherford
Price Range: $90 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Weatherford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Candlewood Suites Weatherford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay