We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 Waco University Area

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Waco University Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

227 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 225: English reviews
New Port Richey, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room and bed were comfortable. The price was reasonable and it is very conveniently located. Apparently some rooms don't have a microwave but a couple was in the breakfast area using theirs with no problem. Overall a pleasant stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skelly33
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I was not expecting the breakfast or was such an awesome surprise. Waffles, toast, muffins, juice, the works! Next time I will bring some deodorizer or a fragrance for the smell in the room, but I have come to expect it for my one night stays in small hotels. No biggie.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Avynew
Brenham, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J3119TMwilliamm
Chiang Mai
Reviewed December 16, 2016

We had a king-bed non-smoking room - very happy with it. Large room, very comfortable bed and pillows. No smell of stale smoke at all. Good bathroom and shower. The breakfast buffet area was clean (small) and average choices. The orange and apple juices are watered down - why can't Super 8 provide decent fruit juice?! Free wifi worked in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SquashAddict
super8waco1, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Waco University Area, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review, we do strive to make our guest as comfortable as we can. On your next visit to Waco, please stop in an visit us.

New Braunfels, Texas
Reviewed December 14, 2016

I would suggest for this hotel to get new curtains. The curtains were stained and looked old. Also there was a tear in the carpet between the two beds and what looked like sweet and sour sauce on the wall. As for the beds they were comfortable.A big pet peeve of mine is poor customer service.I was never greeted or...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kelseym23
super8waco1, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Waco University Area, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for your review, we are in the process of getting our new curtains in & up hopefully by your next visit to Waco they will all be up. I am sorry that you were not greeted when you arrived, I personally will see who checked you in and out. If you could email me...

Denton, Texas
Reviewed December 6, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lisa M
super8waco1, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Waco University Area, responded to this review

Floresville tx
Reviewed December 6, 2016

Overall I was thoroughly disappointed with the lack of customer service the lack of readiness in the room and did not think I received value for my money I would not recommend this place

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 260margaretj
super8waco1, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Waco University Area, responded to this review

Dear Margaret, I am very disappointed to hear that you did not receive quality customer service at our hotel. I wish that you had been specific in your review, because we really try to make whatever changes necessary to improve all of our guests' stays. I hope that you give us another try.

Waco, Georgia
Reviewed December 3, 2016

Didn't expect to stay over a month but the staff welcome me, 3 kids, and two cats with open arms. This location is under price for their services and rooms. You can actually sit in the bath tub.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank aneka376
super8waco1, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Waco University Area, responded to this review

We have loved having you and your family stay in our hotel. Your children are so well-behaved and respectful. We appreciate your review, Come back and see us anytime!

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed November 30, 2016

Good location to access sights and stuff in the Waco area. Staff was very friendly. Room had a bad sink and coffeemaker. Brekky was good. Very noisy from I-35. When are Texans going to learn about sound barriers? Fortunately I always carry earplugs and sleep mask when traveling.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WacoWally
super8waco1, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Waco University Area, responded to this review

Dear WacoWally . Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Sorry for the noise from the interstate.

Pilot Point, Texas
Reviewed November 26, 2016

We love the location, however this is our third stay all in different rooms and the air is not cool.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lat0naj
super8waco1, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Waco University Area, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for staying with us on three different occasion's, we try to make our guest as comfortable as possible. We are sorry that your a/c was not as cool as you may have liked. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Waco hotels
0.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Waco
1.1 mi away
Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor
1.4 mi away
Courtyard Waco
Courtyard Waco
#11 of 30 in Waco
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Residence Inn Waco
Residence Inn Waco
#7 of 30 in Waco
150 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Waco
Hilton Waco
#8 of 30 in Waco
629 reviews
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Near University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Super 8 Waco, home of Baylor University. Ideally located between Dallas and Austin, our interior corridor hotel is easily accessible from I-35. Kick back and relax in our rooms offering Free High Speed Wireless Internet. A complimentary SuperStart Breakfast that includes hot items such as biscuits and gravy, boiled eggs and waffles is available every day from 6am - 9am. A Business Center, Free Daily Newspaper and 24 Hour Coffee is located in the lobby. Free Pass to Golds Gym, located nearby. Downtown Waco, Shopping, Restaurants and all Area Attractions are within minutes from our convenient location. Stay with us and you will see that our hotel in the Waco University area is truly a destination Super 8. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Waco University Area

Address: 1320 South Jack Kultgen Freeway, Waco, TX 76706
Location: United States > Texas > Waco
Price Range: $52 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Waco University Area 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Waco University Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Waco University Hotel Waco
Super Eight Waco
Super 8 Hotel Waco
Waco Super Eight
Waco Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Waco University Area staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Waco University Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for a microwave room if you need that”
 of 5 bubbles skelly33, 1 week ago | Read review
“If other rooms are not any cleaner than ours was there is no good room”
 of 5 bubbles 168judithk, Nov 16, 2016 | Read review
“Don't expect anything new, but clean.”
 of 5 bubbles 261sylviad, Oct 17, 2016 | Read review
“Choose another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles mbutler7152, Sep 13, 2016 | Read review
“Ask to be "Easy Access" if you want 1st floor, otherwise near the (only) elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles scottywife, Aug 29, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay