We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Quality Inn of Van Horn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn of Van Horn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

126 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 126: English reviews
College Station, Tx
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Pros: Friendly staff Hot breakfast AC worked Lots of great tv channels Hot shower Cons: Bedspread had some nasty white fluid stains (probably never even washed) Poop stains under toilet seat when arrived Room door had large gaps, bad seal Mold on top of shower No outlets by bed Very poor Internet connection Outdated furniture Old, hard towels Old, crumpled... More 

Helpful?
Thank MrB589
Krish P, General Manager at Quality Inn of Van Horn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we can improve our guests stay. I will look into housekeeping department for very sure, its just we were going through staffing challenges which is almost resolved. Being in a small remote town is a big challenge in order to function our business per metro standards.We have recently placed... More 

Peoria, Arizona
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stop on way to N.C. Hotel was nice and well kept. From check in to check out everyone was helpful and friendly. Beds comfortable, rooms clean. We would stay here again. I liked the breakfast better than most places as they offered salsa, cheese, bacon bits to put on the eggs. I liked this offering as I am mostly on... More 

Helpful?
Thank csatter
Krish P, General Manager at Quality Inn of Van Horn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us.We strive to provide the guest with best services as much as we can.Being in a remoteness comes with little challenges which is what we try to resolve on daily bases.We are very grateful for your business.Please come see us again when passing through in the future. More 

Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
86 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here over nite on our way home. The motel was clean and the desk person friendly and informative. When asked h recommended a few restaurants in the city that were good places to eat. He was right on in his recommendation. We did not utilize any of the motels other resources so I can not comment on them.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dale M
Krish P, General Manager at Quality Inn of Van Horn, responded to this review

During this warmer time of year the hotel can be rather busy with various events, guests and activities yet that is no reason to reduce the level of service to our customers. We regret that you did not enjoy the breakfast as so many others have, and we will be sure to communicate your experience to the proper departments.Hope you... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2016 via mobile

Liked to never gotten the key card to open the door. You could see light between the door and the jam with the door open. Bed sheets were dirty! Candy stuck on top sheet. Dirt between top sheet and bottom sheet. Unbelievable. Won't stay there again! Yuck!

Helpful?
Thank TravelingNanax5
Krish P, General Manager at Quality Inn of Van Horn, responded to this review

dear guest, Your experience at our inn was not what we had planned for you and we apologize for the frustrating time with your room key. However, our key machine encoder was burnt so we couldn't make any keys for any of our valued guests that day, plus it was a weekend so we couldn't do anything to resolve immediately... More 

Travelers are raving about these Van Horn hotels

Villa Ballester, Argentina
Level Contributor
106 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2016

On my way from LA to Austin and spent the night here. I was very satisfied with the room, it was clean, spacious and had all the amenities. The staff was friendly and courteous. I would recommend this place to everyone.

Helpful?
Thank Robert B
Krish P, General Manager at Quality Inn of Van Horn, responded to this review

Thank you, for staying with us! Our team is excited that you had a wonderful experience when you visited us in Van Horn. Please come back and see us again soon when traveling again through the area. More 

Adell, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2016

The Quality Inn was very easy to find. After a long time on the road it was very nice to see baskets of candy and fruit at the reception desk. The reception person was very nice. They gave us a nice room on the first floor, as we had asked for. Room was clean.

Helpful?
Thank Jim737
Krish P, General Manager at Quality Inn of Van Horn, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you.Our staff for exemplary work in providing clean and comfortable experience for our valued guests. Our staff is highly trained to give you an exceptional experience, and we are very pleased to learn that we achieved this goal during your recent stay. We only wish to give nothing but the best... More 

Brady, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2016 via mobile

This is the second time we've stayed here this year and we were very pleased both times. The beds are very comfortable and the room was fresh and clean. The desk clerk was nice when we checked in. We will definitely stay here the next time we come down.

Helpful?
1 Thank amedina86
Krish P, General Manager at Quality Inn of Van Horn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, and we appreciate your kind words to our staff. We will continue to give our very best of hospitality for our guests to be taken care of and ensuring that they have a pleasant stay with us. Once again we at the Quality Inn by Choice Hotels, Van Horn, TX; would like to thank you... More 

Green Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2016

The room was clean, but small, adequate for the night. Got in late and the Hampton Inn was full. Hard to believe in such a small town. Restaurants were closed at 10 pm at night. They roll up the sidewalks in the sleepy little town at 8pm.

Helpful?
Thank judywoody13
Krish P, General Manager at Quality Inn of Van Horn, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to recognize our staff for their exemplary work in providing clean and comfortable experience for our valued guests. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the accommodations and service to be satisfactory. I am excited to hear that we have been an important part of your travel... More 

Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2016

I stayed here as a pit stop during a road trip. I wish I had kept driving to the next city. Granted, there isn't much to pick from in this town, but this place could use some major updating. Everything was unplugged from the nightstand, so took a while to get some lighting. Very few plugs in the hotel to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chris6998
Krish P, General Manager at Quality Inn of Van Horn, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know of the issues that you had during your stay with us. We want to apologize for the power plugs in your room being limited,the wires being unplugged.I would like to also mention that we do repairs in the entire building all year. We did let maintenance know of the issues that needed to be... More 

Somerset, Kentucky
Level Contributor
103 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2016

This hotel was old and outdated. There was no elevator and the room had to be accessed from an outdoor staircase. (We had an 88 year old woman, and a disabled gentleman with a heart condition). The receptionist told us that there were 3 recommended restaurants, all on the opposite side of the interstate. The air conditioner was loud and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Dawna Leigh W
Krish P, General Manager at Quality Inn of Van Horn, responded to this review

Hello, Sorry in advance for delayed response.This property was previously a Holiday inn, we have been trying to make some updates, and appreciate any comments good or bad as it helps us in what ares need work. In response to your comments, we are in a rual area and our restraunt selection is very limited unfortunalty. If reservations are made... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Van Horn hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Van Horn
Hampton Inn Van Horn
#2 of 13 in Van Horn
4.0 of 5 stars 478 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Van Horn
Red Roof Inn Van Horn
#9 of 13 in Van Horn
3.0 of 5 stars 46 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel El Capitan
Hotel El Capitan
#1 of 13 in Van Horn
4.5 of 5 stars 336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Days Inn Van Horn TX
Days Inn Van Horn TX
#12 of 13 in Van Horn
3.0 of 5 stars 190 reviews
0.4 mi away
Whitten Inn
Whitten Inn
#11 of 13 in Van Horn
3.5 of 5 stars 155 reviews
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 13 in Van Horn
3.0 of 5 stars 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Quality Inn of Van Horn Hotel is equidistant from Tucson, Dallas and San Antonio conveniently located off Interstate 10 at exit # 138 in West Texas. When coming from the west, take the exit and stay to the right; when coming from the east, go left under bridge and the hotel is off to the right. There are fast food restaurants within two blocks. Gas & convenience store next door and restaurants within 1 mile. Hotel features include free local phone calls and a complimentary "Q Corner" hot breakfast. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new "Q Corner" breakfast bar served every morning featuring a selection of fruits, juices, cereals, breads/pastries, hard boiled eggs/scrambled eggs, omelets, bacon, sausage(turkey or bacon), sausage and gravy, biscuits, cinnamon rolls hot cereal.. Visit Van Horn, TX and Stay at the Quality Inn. No elevators, just stairway. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn of Van Horn

Address: 1905 SW Frontage Rd, P.O. Box 1120, Van Horn, TX 79855 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Location: United States > Texas > Van Horn
Price Range: $85 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn of Van Horn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn of Van Horn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Van Horn Hotel Van Horn
Holiday Inn Van Horn
Van Horn Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay