We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Tyler/Downtown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Tyler\/Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

24 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 24: English reviews
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We just loves the entire staff and family. Great assistance with everyone there. Beautiful pool, lists of clean towels, great breakfast, ice, big parking area. Is accomodating exct staff is quick to help us

Helpful?
Thank Suzette T
abviresponse, Director of Sales at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Tyler/Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Suzette, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the compliments on the staff. More 

Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2016

Granted we booked on price, but the hotel could have been better. I felt safe and the room seemed clean (if you didn't look at the carpet). showers had that soap and shampoo dispenser on the wall apparatus that never seems to be functional and breakfast was nothing to write home about. Check in clerk was friendly but next morning... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rick B
abviresponse, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Tyler/Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Rick, thank you for taking the time to post a review. We regret that the morning clerk was less than friendly. We will have maintenance inspect the soap/shampoo dispensers. Pool towels are available at the front desk upon request. More 

Travelers are raving about these Tyler hotels

Clermont, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2015

This Motel has 10 Large Truck / 45 Foot Tour Bus Paved Parking Spots. The rooms are clean and are close to many dining options in the heart of Tyler, TX. If your looking for an reasonable priced Motel you will be satisfied with this location.

Helpful?
1 Thank Bill H
abviresponse, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Tyler/Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you Bill for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased that you were satisfied with your stay at our property. More 

Tyler, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2015

After a stay in another hotel, the week before, I decided to book at this hotel. Although I would be paying $6/night more than I did the week prior, I thought it might be worth it because this booking would come with complimentary breakfast. Upon my arrival, I brought in my pup to check-in with me. After our check-in was... More 

Helpful?
Thank BlaundNordic
abviresponse, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Tyler/Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate the praise you gave the maintenance staff. We regret you did not find our free continental breakfast to your liking. We regret the ac unit did not keep you as cool as you wished. Did you inform the front desk so corrective action could be taken? Pet fees... More 

Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here and what a real dump the room stunk real bad and looked old and molded a lot of things going on in the lot at night look at what i found under the coffee tray yuk and found some roaches when we got up .

Helpful?
1 Thank David N
abviresponse, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Tyler/Downtown, responded to this review

Dear David N. We are very sorry that you find our property "no place to stay". However, why after such a poor review of our property do you remain a guest at our property in the very same room six days after your review was posted on TripAdvisor. Additionally, your complaint was never presented to the front desk so that... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2015 via mobile

not bad for for a Americas Best value plenty of truck parking. The owner is a very nice guy always takes care of me nice and clean quite room a bit outdated but clean the pool was awe the best Dennys and DQ next door the big name hotels are across the street but this place is way cheaper $59... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank tocooldrew
abviresponse, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Tyler/Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your compliments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found the pool refreshing. We are glad that you appreciate our spacious truck parking. More 

Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

My family and I were moving from Texas to Florida, and there were not a lot of places to stop along the way. We took a chance with this place, but it is a mistake we shouldn't have made. The room was disgusting! Dirty, broken furniture, comforter with holes, grime and dirt in the corners, and hair in the bathroom.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Miranda G
abviresponse, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Tyler/Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Miranda G., We regret that you were so displeased with your stay. You have the evidence that you stayed but did not offer to share it with us when we could not find any record of your stay. More 

Missouri
Level Contributor
127 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014

Stayed here for three nights while in the area. Found the rooms to be clean and everything in the room working. The value was spectacular. Problems I had were they advertise Wi-FI, while you can connect to their wifi system, you are unable to connect to the internet, reason its an old wifi set up and has NO band width,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank dchutsch
abviresponse, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Tyler/Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. More 

Colcord, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

My husband & I made the reservation thru Bookit.com. The pictures that were posted on the web site of the room is NOTHING like what the room actually looked like. Room was dirty, electrical plug ins did not work, electric kept blinking off & on the short time we were there, carpet was dirty & rolled up in places, only... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Cookielady55
abviresponse, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Tyler/Downtown, responded to this review

Thank yo for taking the time to write a review. While we regret that you were completely unhappy we do appreciate you points of criticism so we can ensure another guest does not encounter the issues you did. More 

Denver, Colorado
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

My wife and I stayed at several Americas Best Value Inns including Salina, KS, Tyler, TX and Pensacola, FL. All three were clean, value priced and well managed. Very friendly staff. The breakfast (which is included in the daily rate) was especially good in Salina, KS. Great bang for the buck!

Helpful?
Thank JohnR33388
abviresponse, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Tyler/Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know that you enjoyed your stay. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tyler hotels
0.1 mi away
12 Oaks Motor Hotel
12 Oaks Motor Hotel
#22 of 37 in Tyler
4.0 of 5 stars 28 reviews
6.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Tyler/Lindale
2.3 mi away
Executive Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Tyler - Lindale
4.7 mi away
Value Place Tyler
Value Place Tyler
#17 of 37 in Tyler
4.0 of 5 stars 66 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Tyler/Downtown

Address: 2828 W Northwest Loop 323, Tyler, TX 75702-1332
Location: United States > Texas > Tyler
Price Range: $58 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Tyler/Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Tyler/Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay