We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Quality Inn Tyler - Lindale

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn Tyler - Lindale
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

13 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 13: English reviews
Kingston, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

While the room was clean, you can see all over the place that the hotel needs a good dose of TLC. Upgraded even. The desk drawer & a/c unit in my room both were broken in spots or things broken on them. It looked as if there was mold in the broken grated area on the a/c which I informed... More 

Helpful?
Thank rwillis72016
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Anytime I come to Tyler I always stay at this hotel. I love the staff who always greet us and others with a smile no matter what time it is, breakfast is really good, and the rooms are always clean. I normally stay in the rooms upstairs with the jacuzzi tubs and I fall in love, very very relaxing. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amethyst W
ML2014, General Manager at Quality Inn Tyler - Lindale, responded to this review

Dear Amethyst W We love all our guests! We especially love our regular guests that make our hotel their home away from home. We are sol glad to hear that your were able to enjoy our jacuzzi tubs and relax after a long days work! We hope that you will continue staying with us and that you will continue providing... More 

Carrollton, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Don't be persuaded by negative reviews (noticed most from out of state). Manager came out and greeted me. Front receptionist upbeat and happy. Recent upgrades. Best price in town for quality. Kudos! A bit dated yet competitive and clean. I have stayed here in the past and I consistently receive the same excellent service. Remember to compare apples to apples,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Diamante899
Denham Springs, Louisiana
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for a family emergency at the local hospital. The room from first glance seemed to be just ok. Quickly found out different. The carpet was sticky, the bed had makeup smears on the sheets and pillows. The walls around the plumbing in the bathroom was cracked or missing. The bathroom smelled strong of urine and had dried urine... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tonya s
ML2014, General Manager at Quality Inn Tyler - Lindale, responded to this review

Dear Tonya S We are so sorry to hear about your less than stellar stay as we would expect. We are looking into all these issues that you have mentioned and rest assured that all your concerns will get addressed as they should. We thank you for your valuable feedback and would like to hear more about this. If you... More 

Travelers are raving about these Tyler hotels

Missouri
Level Contributor
123 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The breakfast if very good, everything hot, everything stocked, good taste. Do not swim in the pool, looks like it has cleaning problem. Wi-fi worked great. Room was clean, plumbing and water all worked, need bigger towels. Stayed two nights they did not clean the halls while we were there, could see trash and dirt.

Helpful?
Thank dchutsch
ML2014, General Manager at Quality Inn Tyler - Lindale, responded to this review

Dear Dchutsch We are so happy to hear that your enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast and the WIFI worked great while you stayed with us. We have added some more staff over the weekends to make sure the pool and the hallways remain clean and free of debris to address this concern that you had. We are working toward improving... More 

Mertztown
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2016

Absolutly horrible. EVERTHING was dirty, room was a mess, electric socket for a/c fell out of the wall, elevator did not work and looked like it had not functioned for a long time, could not get internet service, and breakfast was cold.

Helpful?
Thank Don T
ML2014, General Manager at Quality Inn Tyler - Lindale, responded to this review

Dear Don T We are sorry that your stay with us not as expected. We provide all our guests with clean and comfortable rooms and if we dropped the ball somewhere, please pardon us. We have fiber optic service to the hotel for Guest WiFi and this is the first time we are hearing of any connectivity issue at the... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2016

Older hotel but nice. Had booked 2 rooms side by side but when we checked in were told rooms were on opposite sides of hotel, which was disappointing. This hotel does offer and nice size breakfast to fuel up for Canton.

Helpful?
Thank jeanne l
ML2014, General Manager at Quality Inn Tyler - Lindale, responded to this review

Dear Jeanne We apologize that we could not get you adjoining rooms and sometime due to guests extending their stays we are unable to accommodate this requests. We are glad that you were able to enjoy our breakfast before visiting the Canton Trade days. We hope to see you back every first Monday when they have the canton days and... More 

Vidalia, Louisiana
Level Contributor
78 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2016

Stayed here for a couple of days while my RV was being serviced and one of the few hotels that were pet friendly. The staff was pleasant and the room was clean and it looked like someone just put a fresh coat of paint on a tired hotel, but all and all our stay was OK and the prices were... More 

Helpful?
Thank James G
ML2014, General Manager at Quality Inn Tyler - Lindale, responded to this review

Dear James G We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant experience at the hotel. We take pride in providing clean and comfortable rooms to all our guest and we are glad to hear that our housekeeping team did just that for your stay. We have addressed your concern with the complimentary hot breakfast with our breakfast team... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2016 via mobile

On vacation with sister her husband their son and his 4 kids. We had two rooms next to each other. Checked in about 6. Sitting in my nephews room I saw a cockroach on night stand between the two beds I killed it!!. Next morning in my room, my sister goes into bathroom and found several cockroachs on her bag!!!... More 

Helpful?
Thank Janice Z
ML2014, General Manager at Quality Inn Tyler - Lindale, responded to this review

Dear Janice Z We are sorry to hear about your experience. We have had our pest control company come out and inspect the room for any issues. Despite the lack of evidence at the time of inspection, we have treated the rooms and all the rooms around that area to make sure there are no bugs anywhere in the hotel.... More 

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
97 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2015

We got this booking through Hotwire. We've always had decent experiences with Hotwire bookings. This was a simple pass through night, so we weren't horribly picky. However - I do expect the door to our room to lock! It was late when we got to our room, and I didn't check to see if the door locked when closed. It... More 

Helpful?
Thank GORDONCHICK
ML2014, Manager at Quality Inn Tyler - Lindale, responded to this review

Dear GordonChick Allow me to apologize on behalf of my entire team. This is a rarity for us that the ball gets dropped in multiple departments. We have addressed all the issues you encountered during you stay with our team and have since resolved them. We hope that you will consider staying with us in the future as this was... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tyler
5.8 mi away
Magnuson Grand Hotel and Conference Center Tyler
5.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Tyler
6.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Tyler South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Southpark Inn & Suites
2.4 mi away
Executive Inn and Suites
6.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Tyler-South Broadway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Quality Inn Tyler - Lindale is an interior corridor hotel featuring 140 guestrooms equipped with 32" Flat Panel Televisions, Complimentary High-Speed Wireless Internet Access, and Microwave/Refrigerators in every room. A complimentary HOT breakfast buffet is served each morning to our guests. The property also boasts an outdoor pool, business center, 4600 square feet of banquet space, and guest laundry facilities. Enjoy our complimentary Lobby Coffee & Tea Bar. With a location close to all of the top employers in Tyler, a short drive to all major attractions, and minutes from downtown, let the Quality Inn Tyler - Lindale be your home away from home! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn Tyler - Lindale

Address: 2843 West Northwest Loop 323, Tyler, TX 75702
Location: United States > Texas > Tyler
Price Range: $57 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn Tyler - Lindale 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn Tyler - Lindale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Tyler
Tyler Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay