We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Baymont Inn & Suites Tyler

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Baymont Inn & Suites Tyler
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

207 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Tyler
See the most recent reviews
Showing 207: English reviews
Moriarty
Reviewed January 4, 2017

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlenea E
Baymontinntyler, Owner at Baymont Inn & Suites Tyler, responded to this review

Sulphur, Louisiana
Reviewed January 1, 2017

People were friendly, room was clean. Breakfast was OK, but biggest comaint was the noises from the adjacent rooms and that we heard so much street noise - vehicles passing on the street.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lledoux
Baymontinntyler, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tyler, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback on your stay. I will be looking into the issues you stated. Will be checking log to see if any complaint was filed by any of our guest and if so what steps were taken by the front desk to insure each guest stay was a pleasant one.

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed December 31, 2016

The king suite was spacious and very comfortable and most importantly clean! The bathtub had a few hairs left in it when we checked so housekeeping needs to be more cognizant of that, however it was clean. Someone named Don checked us in, didn't seem to thrilled to have us there. Hotels need to staff friendly and out going people!!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy L
Baymontinntyler, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tyler, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback on your stay here with us. As we strive to insure a pleasant stay to all our guest. Sorry to hear the front desk somehow made you feel this way. As I know it is not usually the way he makes any of our guest feel. But will be looking...

Tyler, Texas
Reviewed December 22, 2016

I have stayed at this hotel 3 times this month and twice I had the pleasure of Don taking care of me at check in. Yesterday I made the mistake of using an online discount hotel website that never sent my confirmation to this hotel after taking my money. Needless to say, I was not happy when I arrived at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dana1129
Baymontinntyler, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tyler, responded to this review

I would like to say thank you for your feedback on your stay here at the Baymont Inn and Suites. I am pleased to hear your stay was a great on. And that Don was able to insure each time your check in was fast and friendly. As we try to insure each of our guest has a great stay....

The Villages, Florida
Reviewed December 19, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darleen R
Baymontinntyler, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tyler, responded to this review

Broken Arrow
Reviewed December 13, 2016

Beds were uncomfortable, we had two nights planned but decided to drive home the second night to keep from sleeping in the beds again. Breakfast was stale and cold. There were some weird stains on the comforter we just threw it on the floor. Water pressure was low and water smelled funky.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Petes1979hd
Baymontinntyler, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tyler, responded to this review

I am sorry for the issues you had upon your stay here. I would like to say thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention I will be looking into the issues,

Kingsville, Texas
Reviewed December 2, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackie M
Baymontinntyler, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tyler, responded to this review

Houston, Texas
Reviewed November 29, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 393kenta
Baymontinntyler, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tyler, responded to this review

Round Rock, Texas
Reviewed November 27, 2016

The staff is very helpful and quickly try to resolve issues. Upon arrival, once we were ready to settle in for the night, we noticed a blood stain on the comforter, we also noticed that the tea bags and sugar packets, etc by the coffee pot had been wet by something in the past and left to dry. The front...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 570bonnieh
Baymontinntyler, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tyler, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time out to give us your feed back on your stay. I am sorry for the issue you have stated but pleased our staff did address the issue at once. I am sorry she failed to replace the condiments for you. Look forward to seeing you the next time your in Tyler.

Lubbock, Texas
Reviewed November 27, 2016

Room smelled moldy. Bed was extremely uncomfortable. When it became necessary to extend trip by one night, morning desk clerk quoted rate $20 above what was paid for first night. I had to call online reservation site to get same rate. Would not stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 170unhappy
Baymontinntyler, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tyler, responded to this review

Thanks for your feed back on your stay. Sorry to hear you will not be staying with us again. But would like to say also how sorry I am that you did not bring any of this to our front deck staff while you were here for three days for us to resolve the issues on the first night as...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tyler hotels
2.7 mi away
Executive Inn and Suites
2.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tyler South
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Southpark Inn & Suites
2.5 mi away
Comfort Suites at So. Broadway Mall
0.5 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Tyler
WoodSpring Suites Tyler
#19 of 38 in Tyler
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Tyler

Address: 3913 Frankston Hwy, Tyler, TX 75701-8919
Location: United States > Texas > Tyler
Price Range: $73 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Tyler 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Tyler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Tyler staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Because of the quality of the rooms I believe they are all good.”
 of 5 bubbles frankies292, Oct 13, 2016 | Read review
“"Higher floors have less A/C unit noise”
 of 5 bubbles margaretmR4532KM, Sep 13, 2016 | Read review
“Don't go here”
 of 5 bubbles 653brandyz, Oct 4, 2015 | Read review
“3rd floor was nice & quiet!”
 of 5 bubbles 21anabelled, Jun 22, 2015 | Read review
“Room next to the laundry can be loud.”
 of 5 bubbles RichardH343, Feb 18, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question