We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn and Suites Tyler

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Days Inn and Suites Tyler
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

307 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 305: English reviews
Winnsboro, Louisiana
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank amyfU9020AA
Sagebhakta, Manager at Days Inn and Suites Tyler, responded to this review

Olathe, Kansas
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank CADTILE1961
Sagebhakta, Manager at Days Inn and Suites Tyler, responded to this review

Paris, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed here several times and usually in the same room. Have reported the same problem sever times to no avail. The bathroom sink faucet floods the counter when you turn it on. Check out is a little early for me also, but most of the time the front desk will work with you but they fail to pass...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank James F
Sagebhakta, Manager at Days Inn and Suites Tyler, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Our deepest apologies on your recent stay! This is unacceptable and I personally apologize for the sink faucet. I wish I knew your room number. I will try to find it from my system. We are in the midst of training many, many new housekeepers and unfortunately this room apparently was not correctly inspected. I will take this...

Arlington, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 860sherriw
Sagebhakta, Manager at Days Inn and Suites Tyler, responded to this review

Tyler, Texas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I checked in at 1345. Clerk wanted to charge 15.00 as an early check in fee?????? I've driving since 0500. You would think you could check in. Or. The wyndham reservation staff should give the customer a heads up about unexpected fees. Never again. I am classified as a "Diamond Member", according to Wyndam. What good is this status?

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juan S
Sagebhakta, Manager at Days Inn and Suites Tyler, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write us review. I deeply apologize for the issue you had to face. We do charge early check in fee if guest check in before noon. Any time after noon, we don’t charge a penny. After investigation, we have found out that Front Desk Assistance was under training and misunderstood the...

Corrigan, Texas
Reviewed December 11, 2016

I lost one of my gloves when I checked in the staff found it and brought it to my room before we checked out

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank frankies292
Sagebhakta, Manager at Days Inn and Suites Tyler, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write us review. We are so delighted that from the moment you walked into the lobby your expectations were met and exceeded! It’s our goal everyday to offer the best stay at an affordable cost. We know there are a ton of motels to choose from when staying in Tyler. We...

Texas City, Texas
Reviewed December 9, 2016

Great location and nice hotel especially for the price! Was a very nice surprise! Breakfast is good and I love the Texas shaped waffle iron! Very quiet and clean-Would definitely stay here again

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cindykuperman
Sagebhakta, Manager at Days Inn and Suites Tyler, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write us review. We are so delighted that from the moment you walked into the lobby your expectations were met and exceeded! It’s our goal everyday to offer the best stay at an affordable cost. We know there are a ton of motels to choose from when staying in Tyler. We...

Reviewed December 5, 2016 via mobile

I booked a room to give my 11 year old daughter the birthday slumber party of her dreams. We had an EXCELLENT time the room was clean and the pool and spa where amazing! !! And after spending the evening with a bunch of 11 year old girls my mind was fuzzy and I forgot my daughters laptop needless to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StaceyGray1
Sagebhakta, Manager at Days Inn and Suites Tyler, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write us review. We are so delighted that from the moment you walked into the lobby your expectations were met and exceeded! It’s our goal everyday to offer the best stay at an affordable cost. We know there are a ton of motels to choose from when staying in Tyler. We...

Robinson, Texas
Reviewed December 5, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 542kay
Sagebhakta, Manager at Days Inn and Suites Tyler, responded to this review

cedar hill, United States
Reviewed November 22, 2016

Made my reservation several weeks in advance. Got to the hotel and they had no reservation for me. Took approx. 30 minutes of fiddling around on the computer to finally announce that the person at the desk was checking me in as a walk-in. No mention was made that wi-fi was available or that breakfast was served and at what...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan C
Sagebhakta, Manager at Days Inn and Suites Tyler, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are deeply sorry about your experience here with us. We try our best to make all of our guest feel at home. Unfortunately we dropped the ball! Regarding your reservation, I was able to investigate this issue and found out that there were network issues with our providers. Also, there was a internal system upgrade around the...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tyler hotels
0.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Tyler
0.2 mi away
Magnuson Grand Hotel and Conference Center - Tyler
2.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Tyler
Candlewood Suites Tyler
#22 of 38 in Tyler
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Quality Inn Tyler - Lindale
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tyler South
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Tyler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Days Inn and Suites Tyler

Address: 3130 Troup Hwy, Tyler, TX 75701-8396 (Formerly Hampton Inn Tyler)
Location: United States > Texas > Tyler
Price Range: $66 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn and Suites Tyler 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn and Suites Tyler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tyler Hotel Tyler
Tyler Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn and Suites Tyler staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“pay the extra and go to La Quinta....I will next time.”
 of 5 bubbles rickrozb, Sep 19, 2016 | Read review
“Pick another hotel.”
  • Dust on plug and carpet. Allergy central.
  • Dust on walls
 of 5 bubbles Paolobonelli, May 25, 2016 | Read review
“Don't pick a room at this hotel, stay elsewhere.”
  • My Roommate...
 of 5 bubbles otisskavier, Jan 13, 2016 | Read review
“This is one of the best motels to stay in. They have very clean rooms, breakfast was very good with hot and cold choices.”
 of 5 bubbles grandsons2000, Oct 4, 2015 | Read review
“Close to Tyler medical and Hospitals”
 of 5 bubbles jmichael970, Aug 27, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay