We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Mainland Inn & Suites

Save
Traveler (22)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (1)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good26%
  • Average19%
  • Poor17%
  • Terrible8%
Travelers talk about
“best westerns”(5 reviews)
“breakfast area”(6 reviews)
“room was clean”(12 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Best Western Mainland Inn & Suites
Special Offer: BOOK DIRECT & SAVE
Hotel deals
Offers from Best Western Mainland Inn & Suites
Special Offer: BOOK DIRECT & SAVE
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (199)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveler rating
57
51
38
34
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
57
51
38
34
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbest westernsbreakfast arearoom was cleancruise staythe toilet seatcruise terminalmusty odorstaff was friendlychecking ingreat place to stayeggs and sausagecalled the front desklet them knowcleaning staffpre cruisebooked this hotelone night stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 196 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were initially pleased with this location. Just off the freeway, next to a large mall--however the mall is EMPTY and regular eating establishments are 5-7 miles down the freeway. We were willing to overlook damage to the porcelain on the bathroom fixtures in both...More

Thank clamper5
Response from Best Western M, Manager at Best Western Mainland Inn & SuitesResponded 2 weeks ago

We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to make improvements to offer guests a better experience in the future. We hope you will give us another chance and...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I read reviews about the hotel before staying, smell is to be expected when you are that close to ocean, a little air freshener took care of it. We had a great experience, would definitely stay here again. Front desk and all other hotel staff...More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank tamigardenhire
Response from Best Western M, Manager at Best Western Mainland Inn & SuitesResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review! I'm so glad that you loved our breakfast and the staff made you feel at home! We hope that you will come see us again when you are in the...More

Reviewed May 10, 2018

This was our first trip to Texas, we were visiting family we hadn't seen in 8 years. Most of the staff was very friendly and gave us directions to places to see in the area. The hotel was nice but could use some maintenance.More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank lisawM3257JQ
Response from Best Western M, General Manager at Best Western Mainland Inn & SuitesResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you taking the time out of your day to write a survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Thank you for letting us know how we can...More

Reviewed May 4, 2018

The check in and out was standard. The room smelled musty and everything in it was dusty and most of it was broken. Not worth the $205 I paid to stay. I would not have chosen this hotel, but it was the one selected for...More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank sydneydanielle29
Response from Best Western M, General Manager at Best Western Mainland Inn & SuitesResponded May 5, 2018

Thank you for your feedback. I would like to apologize about the negative experience you had during your stay. We do pride ourselves in having exceptional customer service and if you feel you did not receive that then we did not fulfill our duty. We...More

Reviewed May 2, 2018

I've been pleased with this hotel before but this stay just wasn't as great as other times. With as much as the cost is to stay in this hotel things should be great. Some food during the breakfast time ran out, when you see food...More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank jrdnjstn
Response from Best Western M, General Manager at Best Western Mainland Inn & SuitesResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you taking the time out of your day to write a survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Thank you for letting us know how we can...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Texas City
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Business Center with Internet Access
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Self-Serve Laundry
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Hot Tub
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
$85 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
$85 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (22)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (1)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Sandra R
September 7, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from DCochranAustin_Texas | Reviewed this property |
Call ahead to make sure it is open.
0
Votes
a_robertmiller
December 14, 2015|
Answer
Response from a_robertmiller |
M i c r o s o f t O u t l o o k T e c h Su p p o r t +1800-713-8022 US/Canada, M i c r o s o f t O u t l o o k T e c h Su p p o r t m i c r o s o f t o u t l o o k t e c h s u p p o r t m i c r o s o f t t e c h s... More
0
Votes
Donnadoo47
October 7, 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Best Western M | Property representative |
We only welcome Service Animals.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"No tip would work in this hotel's current state."
Read review
"Quiet stay for one night with friends while visiting Galveston"
Read review
"Keep away from the elevators and try to book on the top floor"
Read review
"Do not take adjoining room because you can hear everything."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing