We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Courtyard Texarkana

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Courtyard Texarkana
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

139 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 138: English reviews
Start your review of Courtyard Texarkana
 Click to rate
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I thought because it was a Courtyard that this hotel would be decent. From the get-go, the front desk person did not acknowledge my Marriott Rewards status, and did not even tell me my room number or what floor I was on. She just engaged in small talk, and was friendly, but didn't tell me any benefits of staying with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank osubrinkster2017
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We asked for adjoining/ connecting rooms. We got rooms on the same floor a few doors apart. The room was very small. There are no vending machines. A bottle of water and a Coke at the bar cost $4.85. They only serve Starbucks coffee, which I cannot stand. They do not have a free breakfast. Overall, the stay was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reta C
san diego
Reviewed January 31, 2017

if you are ever in Texarkana, Texas please don't make the mistake of staying at this hotel. After being gone all day visiting our newborn Grandson we find our door wont unlock. We get downstairs to ask whats going on and then they say there's no record of us being in the hotel the previous night, or even checking in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank karey m
Greensburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed January 12, 2017

Front counter person was not very welcoming. Room was fine except the bathroom door would not close. Rooms were somewhat dated. The hotel was okay but I think we would pass on it the next trip through.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dchemist
Kelisha M, Manager at Courtyard Texarkana, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for leaving us a review. We apologize that we did not meet your expectations as we strive to do for all of our guests. We hope that you give us another chance in the future to make things better.

Reviewed January 11, 2017

I travel over 200 days a year to different cities and states. Without a doubt this is one of the top hotels I get to travel too. It all starts with the front desk, Allison or Arielle are usually up front and are always smiling and excited to see you. Friendly and quick check ins are always done here. Kelisha...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scottyp145
Kelisha M, Manager at Courtyard Texarkana, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for this wonderful review. This makes us feel so good to know that we met your expectations. We appreciate guests like you. Please come by and see us again soon!

Reviewed December 12, 2016

Disappointing. Took an hour to get checked in. Room was ok but not spectacular. Breakfast was the standard faire. Shower was cold and even after asking to have it checked out. I will soon begin travelling to Red River soon but this hotel will not be the primary choice in the future. Oh and if you're govt, make sure you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy S
Kelisha M, Manager at Courtyard Texarkana, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are disappointed that we did not meet your expectations. We have taken the issues that you have mentioned and we are working to improve them. We hope to see you again in the future.

Wichita, Kansas
Reviewed November 27, 2016 via mobile

After 14 hrs on the road we made a quick overnight stop. This hotel meet all our needs and we were well rested after a night in extra comfy beds. The rooms were extra large with many spaces to stretch our legs and recharge. The shower in our room had a bench in the shower to sit which was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenzie235
Kelisha M, Manager at Courtyard Texarkana, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for leaving us such an awesome review! We are delighted to hear that we met your needs. Please stop by and see us whenever you are in town. Thank you

Belton, Texas
Reviewed October 8, 2016

Stayed last year for a family reunion and had a wonderful stay. This year was very disappointing. Started by keys not working, once in the room it was as if half the furniture was missing. We brought lawn chairs we had in our trunk for additional seating. Breakfast was marginal, it is free and you do get what you pay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackie B
Kelisha M, Manager at Courtyard Texarkana, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We always aim to please our guests and unfortunately we fell short of our goal. I do understand that the door lock malfunctioning is a huge inconvenience and we have worked on this issue along with the other room issues you mentioned. Please feel free to contact the...

Findlay, Ohio
Reviewed September 22, 2016

The hotel was actually not too bad considering the massive renovation they are doing in the main lobby/ front entrance area. The section of the lobby that they kept open was a nice place to unwind and was very comfortable. Overall the cleanliness was good, however I did find some old McDonald's fries under the bed skirt. Nothing too serious....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam E
Kelisha M, Manager at Courtyard Texarkana, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your response! We appreciate your feedback, and we will also share this with the team. We have noted the issues you did have, and we are working to ensure this improves going forward. We hope to see you again in the future.

Franklin, Tennessee
Reviewed September 18, 2016

I travel through Texarkana frequently for work. I normally stay at a similar hotel which offers clean rooms and great service but no bar. I found this hotel and selected it due to the fact that I could eat/drink without having to leave...BIG MISTAKE. When I arrived, the desk attendant was friendly and made it a point to push the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul5688
Kelisha M, Manager at Courtyard Texarkana, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for your feedback. We aim to please our guests, and unfortunately we fell short. I will share this information with the appropriate team members to see how we can improve.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Texarkana hotels
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Texarkana
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Texarkana
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Texarkana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Texarkana
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Texarkana
Candlewood Suites Texarkana
#10 of 19 in Texarkana
90 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Texarkana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Courtyard Texarkana

Address: 5001 North Cowhorn Creek Loop, Texarkana, TX 75503-2570
Location: United States > Texas > Texarkana
Price Range: $85 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Texarkana 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Marriott so you can book your Courtyard Texarkana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Texarkana Hotel Texarkana
Texarkana Marriott
Texarkana Courtyard
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Texarkana
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Texarkana staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Austin, Texas
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Texarkana staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles kareym168, Jan 31, 2017 | Read review
“Stay on the top floor to avoid noise”
 of 5 bubbles jackiebW7128XN, Oct 8, 2016 | Read review
“ask for rrom away from the circle road you enter off, I think it was the low numbers (below 10)”
 of 5 bubbles JeffreyY806, Jun 22, 2016 | Read review
“for the price, recommend the king bed suite”
 of 5 bubbles kevintroller, Apr 7, 2016 | Read review
“Great view of the piney forest in the back of the property!”
 of 5 bubbles SRS806, Mar 17, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question