We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Terrell

Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Terrell
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

69 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 69: English reviews

Travelers are raving about these Terrell hotels

Socorro, New Mexico
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016

The price was the most I had to pay at 9 pm for one night , rooms smelled and it was a non smoking room . construction was going on .Th lady that checked us in on the night of 6*09*2016 was very rude. But the lady in the morning shift was very friendly and nice.We were very tired and... More 

Helpful?
Thank nanasuzyg
Super8TerrellDallas, Webmaster at Super 8 Terrell, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking time to comment. Your comments help us improve. I'm terribly sorry you had a bad experience with us. Your experience isn't an indication of how we usually do business, and I regret that we didn't do better for you. You deserve a room that meets your needs and exceeds your expectations, and we'll work to... More 

Mount Holly, North Carolina
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2016

i was dropped off by taxi due to my car was in shop for repair. I just had knee replacement. room had dirty towels in floor, toilet was dirty and floor was dirty around toilet. also mirror in bathroom had dirty spots all over it. I spoke to manager Nimi Desai about it and her reaction was she didnt care.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank 72albertw
Supereight T, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Terrell, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We apologize for any inconvenience you my have encountered. We take proud in our guest. If you are in this area again we would like to be able to redeem ourselves. Thank you again from the staff at Super 8 in Terrell Tx. More 

Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2016

It should be illegal to charge for staying in a place like this. If it wasn't late, I would have left right away. The smell in the room was horrible, the carpet was wet, there were dirty dishes and leftover food in the fridge. We were all sick the next day - I suspect there is mold. They charged horribly... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Gergana M
Super8TerrellDallas, Webmaster at Super 8 Terrell, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time to share your comments. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. I completely understand why you would be upset, I’d feel the same if I had your experience. We take real pride in offering the best possible time for our guests, and I see that we let... More 

Lindale, Texas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2016

Kinda run down...nice lobby but room was disappointing. Holes in bed spreads, stains on sofa, AC wouldn't work when I tried to turn it on but did when I was about to leave (thank goodness it was not a cold or hot night).

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank cooperd508
Super8TerrellDallas, Webmaster at Super 8 Terrell, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. I am sorry to hear of your frustrations with the AC unit and other aspects of your room. I regret that we couldn’t completely satisfy you in every way. I will follow up and have to items repaired and replaced in that room; to ensure that in the future they are in much... More 

Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015

The room was a nice space with microwave n small refrigeration. Internet was out because of stormy, bad weather. But we were tired from driving along ways. We enjoyed our stay there. The clerk said weather probably cause internet to be poor reception.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank V7222TVsusanr
Supereight T, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Terrell, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that if you are in this area again you will stay with us. Yes the internet was down due of the storm that come through. It is now up and running. Thanks again from the staff at Super 8 in... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Terrell
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
Quality Inn and Suites
#4 of 8 in Terrell
3.5 of 5 stars 71 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Terrell
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Terrell
La Quinta Inn Terrell
#2 of 8 in Terrell
3.5 of 5 stars 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Terrell
11.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Christopher Inn & Suites
12.0 mi away
Super 8 Forney
Super 8 Forney
#2 of 2 in Forney
3.5 of 5 stars 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Super 8 Terrell

Address: 1705 Highway 34 South, Terrell, TX 75160
Location: United States > Texas > Terrell
Price Range: $62 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Terrell 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Terrell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Terrell
Terrell Super 8
Terrell Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay