We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Breeze Hotel and RV Park

Save
Share
2218 Blue Water Hwy, Surfside Beach, TX 77541-7291
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Room & Suite (7)
Pool & Beach (2)
Family and Play Areas (1)

About

#2 of 2 Specialty lodging in Surfside Beach
Cleanliness
5.0
Service
5.0
Value
5.0
The Breeze Hotel and RV Park is located beachfront in Surfside Beach, Texas. The community of Surfside is a quiet, relaxed, vacation destination. Noted as having one of the more popular beaches in Texas, it has everything you need to enjoy a long weekend or an extended stay. The beach is the reason to come, and the other area attractions are a bonus for any vacationer. The Breeze is a small, intimate property with a 4 room hotel and 10 RV spaces. Our guests come for the amazing location and the casual, friendly feel. Take a stroll along the beach, try some surf fishing right in front of the hotel, or head across the street to the Crabbing Pier. Grab a boogie board and hit the waves, or check out the Jetties on the west end of town and watch the ships pass by as they head into port. You might even spot a group of Dolphins! For more adventure, consider a Fishing Charter or day trip into Galveston. At the end of your day you can relax back at the Breeze.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Snack bar
Beach
Fishing
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Air conditioning
Dining area
Seating area
Sofa
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Microwave
Kitchenware
Complimentary toiletries
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English
8Reviews1Q+A2Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 5
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Ariesgurl wrote a review May 2022
Austin, Texas111 contributions71 helpful votes
This is a really nice and well maintained property. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The hotel is a great location for the beach. You have your own pathway. Bring your own pit or hot plate to cook on. There are only two community grills. The only complaint is the showers are really small. They are not designed for big ppl and the water smells bad. The plumbing went down for a few hours and management decided to take 20% off my stay. I thought that was nice of them. I will definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Holly S wrote a review May 2022
Houston, Texas6 contributions8 helpful votes
The first night the AC went out and the room was 84 degrees the entire night. None of us slept. They have dehumidifiers in the room that blow exhaust into the room right on the bed all night which makes it extremely hot even with AC. We called the front desk in the morning and the solution was to put a small window unit in. Which would have been fine except that also failed in the middle of the night leaving us without AC both nights. We were very uncomfortable and got maybe 2 hours of sleep with one 2 year old. We asked the front desk for a partial refund of one night and they refused. They offered a 50% off coupon off our next stay and we never received it. On top of the AC issue, the water comes out brown and smells / tastes horrible. We couldn't even make coffee or brush our teeth with it. There is a "strict" no pets policy but several times when we came upstairs there was a dog on the second floor that would start lunging and barking at us with our 2 year old. Not sure if they make exceptions for friends or something? This place is geared more for parties and drinkers. Not a good family getaway for peace and quiet with kids. The owners remodeled this entire building themselves without the help of a professional contractor and it shows. Not worth $200 a night or even $100 a night.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from The Breeze, Owner at The Breeze Hotel and RV Park
Responded May 26, 2022
Thank you for your review. As an organization we rely on reviews to make our processes and systems better. We also strive to make our guests experience as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. As many know, sometimes circumstances beyond our control occur and when this happens, we have contingency plans in place to rectify them. In this case we were not contacted until the second day of your stay. When it came to our attention, we immediately put our contingency plan in place. As we understand it from your review the small window unit was working but too loud for you. Based on your concern we have purchased a quieter emergency unit for the future. In regard to the water, we are on city water here which we agree is not ideal, but it is safe. In addition, we have a large water treatment system in place for the entire hotel. We also recommend in our general information bottled water for cooking and drinking, and provide bottled water for coffee and such to all our guests. We have a strict no pets policy at our hotel and if one of our guests violated this policy, we were not aware of it. Pets are allowed in the RV park however and maybe that is what you were thinking of. We pride ourselves on being a small, cozy, family friendly park and that is why we enforce our quiet hours from 10pm to 8am. As you can see from many of the other reviews in our profile, our guests come to The Breeze to get away from it all and relax and that is what we consistently try to provide. We are sorry you had a less than enjoyable experience. Your Credit voucher for a future stay has already been sent. If you have not received it, please check your spam folder. Thanks again for your review.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sp8cemanSp1ff wrote a review Nov 2021
Rockwall, Texas8 contributions6 helpful votes
We needed to make a last-minute change in reservations and we found The Breeze in Surfside. We didn't see a lot of reviews, but they were positive, so we took a chance and booked. When we got there, we were pleasantly surprised to find a beautiful, cozy park right next to the beach with very nicely groomed roads, new concrete pads, and all the proper electric, water, and septic hookups. Couldn't ask for a better RV park in this area, especially at a very reasonable price. But a beautiful place isn't enough if the atmosphere doesn't match, and The Breeze ownership/management has gone to great lengths to assure a great environment as well. They have set out and communicated very simple guidelines asking guests to keep the peace, control dogs, etc. And this park works well too! All of our neighbors in the park were quiet, respectful, and careful to control their dogs and clean up after them. The peaceful atmosphere added to the solid amenities and the beach view to make a wonderful experience. To top it all off, The Breeze did a wonderful job of communicating before, during, and after our stay. Email communications were clear and professional as were instructional text messages sent on the day we were arriving. Once we did arrive, the check-in procedure at the office was simple and pleasant. Based on our three-day stay, we can honestly say we highly recommend The Breeze at Surfside Beach. Enjoy your stay - we surely did enjoy ours!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from The Breeze, Owner at The Breeze Hotel and RV Park
Responded May 26, 2022
Hello! We are so glad you found The Breeze and were pleasantly surprised. We take pride in our business and are thankful for each of our guests. Thank you for sharing your experience and rating us highly. We hope you come back soon! ~The Breeze
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jim H wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution
Do you want honesty, kindness, and ethics? Then this is the place to stay! My daughter booked her wedding in Surfside and we booked two rooms at this hotel. Hurricane Nicholas came in and heavily damaged the area, and the wedding had to be moved at the last minute. I talked with the staff at the office and they kindly refunded our money, and wished our daughter and family a wonderful future. These are the nicest folks that I have had the pleasure to meet in a long, long time! I can't thank them enough - and rest assured that the next time we come to Surfside, we will stay nowhere else!! Thank you!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from The Breeze, Owner at The Breeze Hotel and RV Park
Responded May 26, 2022
Hello! Thank you for you highly rated review and comments of your experience. We are sad that Hurricane Nicholas changed your plans. We hope you can come back soon to visit and enjoy a stay with us! ~The Breeze
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Christin M wrote a review Sep 2021
Montgomery, Texas31 contributions9 helpful votes
The staff was unprofessional, the water is yellow and smells of Sulphur and the mosquitos are terrible. We are new to RVing and decided to give this place a try. We had been there before and brought our pets with no objection. On this occasion, our RV was in the shop. We apparently missed a noted that dogs are not allowed on certain parts of the property. I stead of a courtesy call, we were confronted by the staff in front of the hotel in front of other guests and our minor child, yelled at, threatened with court, and treated like common criminals. Whatever the problem, there is never an excuse for treating people like this. A simple call explaining the problem would have been welcomed. We will never return to this establishment.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from The Breeze, Owner at The Breeze Hotel and RV Park
Responded Sep 7, 2021
Hello Ms. Cormier, We are so sorry you felt uncomfortable being confronted about violating our hotels “NO Pets” policy. You were called and did not answer. The Owner and Site Manager patiently listened to your passionate explanation that you did not know and had failed to read our policies before booking. We also listened to your explanation that you assumed they were allowed because you had stayed previously with us in the RV park, which is pet friendly. Unfortunately, you also failed to disclose that you had pets with you when completing your check-in form even though the section regarding the No Pets policy was specifically pointed out by staff. Sadly, the situation left us no choice but to ask you to remove your pets from the hotel. As you have been a former guest, and you did take responsibility by removing your pets, we reduced the normal fine of $500.00 to $150.00, enough to cover the steam cleaning of the upholstered furniture and mattress as well as the extra “pet sanitizing” efforts needed for the room. We do not expect our guests to be “perfect”, but we do expect them to observe and respect our policies. We would welcome you back to the hotel without your furry friends, but if you feel you cannot travel without them we would suggest you consider booking at a place that offers Pet Friendly accommodations. Regarding the Sulphur smell and discolored water, the city unfortunately does not have the best water. This is out of our control. We have installed a RO (reverse osmosis) water filtration system on the entire hotel to help with the city water issues. Regarding the mosquitos, they are a challenge for any coastal location. We do our best with weekly spraying around the entire property in addition to the city treatments of our property. Best regards – The Breeze
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
creakbaum wrote a review Jul 2021
Bella Vista, Arkansas113 contributions19 helpful votes
A great spot to enjoy Surfside Beach! Take the short path to beach and the gulf or just sit on the porch in the shade and listen to and watch the waves. Hotel room had everything we needed. AC, coffee, comfy bed and view of gulf. Looks like a great place to bring your camper too, if that’s your thing!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Bring beach chairs and towels. Eat lunch at The Seahorse and dinner at The Red Snapper
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from The Breeze, Owner at The Breeze Hotel and RV Park
Responded Aug 7, 2021
Hello! Thank you for the detailed review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon. ~The Breeze
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cheryl L wrote a review May 2021
Boerne, Texas2 contributions
We love The Breeze RV park and will be back! Clean, lovely, beachside with wonderful views and walks. Friendly staff and great prices. Concrete pads, water, electric, sewer, 50amp and WiFi. Level sites, Pet friendly. Near to Galveston and Freeport. Grocery stores, gas station and laundromat nearby. Quiet, with pull through pads available, and a small shop in the office. Easy access from highways. Can't wait to make our reservation for next year!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: 4 room hotel with beachside balconies. 14 pad RV park.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from The Breeze, Owner at The Breeze Hotel and RV Park
Responded May 3, 2021
Hello! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at The Breeze. Since purchasing the property in 2019 we have worked hard to improve and enhance the property for our guests. Clean, quiet, excellent customer service and best of all - beachfront, it's our recipe for a great place to stay in Surfside. Thanks so much for the review - come see us again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
montedirickson wrote a review Jul 2020
Waxahachie, Texas4 contributions
We had been the the Breeze last year in our RV. The place was run down. We had heard that new owners bought it and renovated the place. We booked a week in June at the hotel. When we arrived, we were pleasantly surprised to find that all the RV spots, electric and sewer service posts had all been replaced. The place looked incredible with all new landscaping, driveways and pads. When we go to our hotel room, we found that the room was nicely appointed and everything looked brand new. Sarah, the property manager was very nice and extremely accommodating. They will even bring you a bbq grill with charcoal and starter if you want to grill out. The hotel and park are right on the beach with a golf cart path that leads through the dunes to the beach. Check this place out, you will not be disappointed!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from The Breeze, Owner at The Breeze Hotel and RV Park
Responded May 3, 2021
Hello Monty! Sorry for delayed reply! We are working on getting to know all the various places our guests can post reviews. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience while staying with us. Thank you for the positive feedback. Our goal at The Breeze is to provide an exceptional customer experience. We will continue towards that goal by striving to go above and beyond what is expected. We hope to see you again in the near future and thanks again! The Breeze
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LOCATION
United StatesTexasTexas Gulf CoastSurfside Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
4
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Breeze Hotel and RV Park
Which popular attractions are close to The Breeze Hotel and RV Park?
Nearby attractions include Surfside Beach (0.07 miles), Surfside Jetty Park (0.6 miles), and Pier 30 (2.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Breeze Hotel and RV Park?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and fishing.
Which room amenities are available at The Breeze Hotel and RV Park?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a dining area.
What food & drink options are available at The Breeze Hotel and RV Park?
Guests can enjoy a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at The Breeze Hotel and RV Park?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Breeze Hotel and RV Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include Red Snapper Inn, Seahorse Bar & Grill, and Jetty Shack.
Does The Breeze Hotel and RV Park have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.