We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Vineyard B&B at Lost Creek Ranch

Save
Share
1125 Ranch Road 2233, Sunrise Beach, TX 78643-3505
eDreams
Lol.travel
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (35)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (20)

About

#1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Sunrise Beach
Location
4.9
Cleanliness
5.0
Service
5.0
Value
5.0
The Vineyard B&B at Lost Creek Ranch is a peaceful, intimate, and comfortable boutique bed and breakfast nestled in the Central Texas Hill Country, just 45 minutes west of Austin. Situated on more than 3.2 acres, this property includes an incredible 2-acre Shiraz vineyard. This elegant B&B is located just minutes from Lyndon B. Johnson Lake, shopping, and dining destinations. The property was built in 2008 and extensively renovated in 2017 to create an updated, modern B&B experience for guests. Additionally, the property includes an outdoor amphitheater as well as a 3,200-square foot indoor event space, equipped with a 15- foot antique bar, wood burning oven, and full commercial kitchen. Guests staying at The Vineyard B&B at Lost Creek Ranch will enjoy well-appointed rooms named and decorated after popular wine varietal characteristics. Relax and feel at home in our cozy rooms with hand-picked sumptuous linens, flat-screen televisions, and free Wi-Fi. Each room overlooks the vineyard, and guests can indulge in a gourmet-style breakfast made with locally sourced ingredients. The hosts offer a familial touch that creates a home away from home for each guest. Great food, wine, and amazing hospitality abound here. Whether it is your first romantic holiday away, a second honeymoon, anniversary, or a much-needed break, The Vineyard B&B at Lost Creek Ranch is your perfect destination.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Banquet room
Non-smoking hotel
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Wine / champagne
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Flatscreen TV
iPod docking station
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Languages Spoken
English
64Reviews0Q+A13Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 61
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
XVictorious wrote a review Sep 2020
Austin, Texas488 contributions127 helpful votes
Our stay at Vineyard B&B LCR for a momentous anniversary was more than I expected. We got personalized attention from the reservation process until checkout. The Cabernet Franc room was quiet and comfortable. Dinner of salmon and rice with green beans seasoned with herbs de Provence was tremendous. The wine pairing with J wines Pinot noir was on the mark. We had the place literally to ourselves during the week. John and Kathy are great hosts. We’ll be back.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Dave and Kathy, Owner at The Vineyard B&B at Lost Creek Ranch
Responded Sep 24, 2020
We were honored that you chose our property to celebrate your special occasion. We enjoyed providing your celebration food and libations and are thrilled to know that you were happy with the food and wine. We especially enjoyed the after dinner chat and look forward to having you here again soon! Thank you so much for sharing thoughts of your experience with others.
Read more
Tim G. wrote a review Sep 2020
1 contribution
We chose The Vineyard B&B at Lost Creek Ranch to celebrate my 50th birthday. This was our first stay and did not know what to expect. Our expectations were exceeded. Dave and Kathy are amazing! The gourmet meals were fabulous and anything we asked for was provided. We opted for a to-go lunch to take hiking and it was phenomenal. I asked Dave for directions to a store for ice and he said not to worry about that as he would bag ice for us. We stopped on our way back and got BBQ to go but didn't have plates. I called Kathy and she immediately brought them to our room. Dave and Kathy made our stay the best possible. They are great to talk to and will go out of their way to provide what you need. The room was spectacular and very well decorated. I highly recommend The Vineyard B&B at Lost Creek Ranch. You will not be disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Dave and Kathy, Owner at The Vineyard B&B at Lost Creek Ranch
Responded Sep 17, 2020
Thank you so much for your kind remarks and for taking time to share your thoughts about your stay with others. It was indeed our pleasure to have you here and we are thrilled to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations. We hope we will see you again when you visit the Hill Country!
Read more
Megan L wrote a review Aug 2020
Grand Prairie, Texas9 contributions
+1
We had so much fun staying at The Vineyard B&B at Lost Creek Ranch. Dave and Kathy were amazing hosts and went out of their way to make our stay special. Everything was exceptionally clean, and followed all current CDC guidelines for Covid-19. We felt very safe staying with them during this pandemic. The food was amazing, the service was on point, and the views could not be beat. The B&B is located close enough to wineries and shopping to provide plenty of options for entertainment but still secluded enough to enjoy the quiet life of the beautiful hill country. We will definitely be returning!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Save
Helpful
Share
Response from Dave and Kathy, Owner at The Vineyard B&B at Lost Creek Ranch
Responded Aug 19, 2020
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your weekend and that we were able to exceed your expectations. We thoroughly enjoyed having you both here and we appreciate you taking time to tell others about your experience. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Read more
Paul Payne wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution
I booked a special wknd for my girl and her birthday. This place was everything it said it was on the website and then some. Dave and Kathy are the absolute best host, went above and beyond to ensure my girl had the best birthday! The food is home made and so delicious. Dave you rocked the kitchen. Definitely will stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: The Franc room is perfect for couples
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
JDSoui wrote a review Aug 2020
Crowley, Texas5979 contributions12459 helpful votes
+1
Simply a phenomenal weekend at the Vineyard B&B. The service, detailed attention and communication before and during the stay with the owners was personalized and felt more like dialogue with family. The rooms were comfortable, creative and stylish. The morning breakfast was simply amazing (chicken and waffles, with BBQ maple syrup). The morning of departure breakfast sandwiches were made to go given the hour of departure. The detail and attention extended by owners (Kathy and Dave) made this a fabulous experience while enjoying the hill country.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: North viewing rooms offer ideal sunrise and sunset viewing
See more room tips
28 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Dave and Kathy, Owner at The Vineyard B&B at Lost Creek Ranch
Responded Aug 4, 2020
It was an absolute pleasure to have you and we are so happy to hear that you were pleased with your visit. We hope you will stay with us again when you return to the beautiful Texas Hill Country. Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts with others, we do so appreciate you taking the time to do so. All the best to you both!
Read more
Jordan L wrote a review Jun 2020
2 contributions
I went to The Vineyard B&B at Lost Creek Ranch and stayed there one night with my boyfriend. I wished we could have stayed longer! It's about 35 minutes from Enchanted Rock and an HEB is near by in Llano. The experience was wonderful, we stayed in the Shiraz room and it had everything we needed. Breakfast and dinner is available, I'd highly recommend the wine, and it's overall a great place for a weekend get-away with great drinks and food. Perfect for a couples trip or even bringing a few of your girlfriends. I'd love to go back for a full weekend (they offer 10% off if you return in the same year) and take a wine tour. Highly recommend! The owners Dave and Kathy are beyond pleasant and accommodating.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Dave and Kathy, Owner at The Vineyard B&B at Lost Creek Ranch
Responded Aug 4, 2020
So happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for taking time to share your thoughts. It was our pleasure to have you here and we look forward to hosting you again very soon. Our very best wishes to you!
Read more
Wanderer797903 wrote a review Mar 2020
3 contributions
We can't say enough about this b&b!! Kathy and Dave are awesome hosts! They take care of you down to the tiniest details. Our room was super and at night the bed was turned down with chocolates on the pillows. The breakfast was amazing to finish off our stay. We can't thank them enough for the wonderful stay! Wish we lived closer to be a regular customer. You will never regret staying here and tell them we say hi!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Dave and Kathy, Owner at The Vineyard B&B at Lost Creek Ranch
Responded Mar 17, 2020
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with others. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay - and thank you for noticing the little touches; it makes what we do even more rewarding. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you to the Texas Hill Country.
Read more
KBJ53 wrote a review Mar 2020
Clifton, Texas5 contributions6 helpful votes
We had the property, and the wonderful innkeepers, all to ourselves during a three-day February getaway. Kathy and Dave were wonderful hosts, provided great information about local sites and dining options, and prepared fresh, generous, and delicious breakfasts each morning. The quiet location afforded exactly the R&R we needed. (Our favorite day trip was to the Hill Country Olive Company, near Dripping Springs, less than an hour away along a great, winding back road.)
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Dave and Kathy, Owner at The Vineyard B&B at Lost Creek Ranch
Responded Mar 4, 2020
We are so happy to hear that you got the R&R you were looking for and that you enjoyed your time in the Texas Hill Country. Thank you so much for sharing you trip with others. We loved having you here and hope to see you again soon!
Read more
David L wrote a review Feb 2020
Soller, Spain17 contributions5 helpful votes
I strongly advise NOT to go to this place. The owner is very rude and impolite Arriving is a nightmare. The place is locked up. Everything closed. Takes ages ... and it’s midday !! We were told we had to come back at 3 pm to get a room. So we did. The owners had locked up again. We called the telephone. Gone to lunch elsewhere they said. Not back for an hour they said. Great welcome The place is very expensive ; the quality is only fair. The beds are not comfortable The owners insisted on coming to our room at nearly 10 pm to get their money. No trust until breakfast you see We asked for a coffee at 815 in the morning Not possible. Breakfast starts at 830 When breakfast was available there was no choice. No fruit no cereals no variety no menu and quite the WORST coffee .. having been stewing in a pot Treat yourself. Go somewhere else
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Dave Oswald, Owner at The Vineyard B&B at Lost Creek Ranch
Responded Feb 25, 2020
David we are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us BUT let's add some relevant missing facts. I’ll respond to your complaints one at a time: 1. The owner is very rude and impolite Arriving is a nightmare. The place is locked up. Everything closed. Takes ages ... and it’s midday !! - We were told we had to come back at 3 pm to get a room. So we did. Answer - You and your wife did not make a reservation, and you would not have been able to make a reservation as the rooms were not available because they needed to be cleaned from a sold-out weekend. The restaurant is closed on Sundays and the only reason you were able to enter the building was an error on my part by not fully locking the door. As far as "taking ages", I think you may have waited a whole 5 minutes for us to answer an unknown UK phone call on our personal cells and come to the restaurant. As far as being rude I think you have mistaken surprised that you were in our restaurant with my being rude, we had assumed the door was locked. Nonetheless, I explained to you that yes we had a room BUT they had not been cleaned and we could have the room ready for you between 3 and 4. YOU then asked what was the latest you could get into the room and I stated that if it's after 10 please give us a call, there was no mention of coming back to the room before 9PM that evening. Also, we are NOT a hotel we are a B&B and as such we require a prior reservation, so I don’t think it's rude to offer you a room without a reservation, I think its hospitable. 2. The owners had locked up again. We called the telephone. Gone to lunch elsewhere they said. Not back for an hour they said. Great welcome The place is very expensive ; the quality is only fair. The beds are not comfortable the owners insisted on coming to our room at nearly 10 pm to get their money. Answer - Once again you fail to mention that you did not tell us you were coming back before 9PM, and yes, the place is locked up when the rooms are not available. If you had stated that you were going to be back at 3pm we would had waited to make sure you were able to get into your room without any hassle. While we were at lunch you called, and we gave you the ability to get into the room without issue, so you did not need us there to let you into the room. You then called back and stated you needed another bed and wanted to know the price, I gave you the price and per your request discounted the second room by $70. We specifically stated to you on the phone that breakfast was between 8:30 and 9:30AM AND you said that you were leaving early and would not be down for breakfast. When we returned from lunch, we cleaned a second room for you and placed a note on your bed requesting that you call us with a credit card number to secure payment. We know you read it as the note was moved to a chair in the room, but you did not call us, so yes, because you did not call and I was unable to reach you by phone, I came to your room and asked for a credit card. You mention something about trust, we have no problem trusting people BUT as you stated, you were leaving early and would not be down for breakfast and ignored our written request to call us with a form of payment I felt it necessary to come to the room and ask for payment. If this was your business what would you have done? Up to this point my wife and I have gone above and beyond to clean two rooms, give you access to those rooms without a form of payment and asked you to call us with payment information which you declined to do. We waited for 3 hours for you to call with the payment information before coming to your room. 3. No trust until breakfast you see We asked for a coffee at 815 in the morning Not possible. Breakfast starts at 830 When breakfast was available there was no choice. No fruit no cereals no variety no menu and quite the WORST coffee .. having been stewing in a pot Treat yourself. Answer - So now comes the confusion, you stated on the phone that you would not be down for breakfast but when I came to the room for the CC your wife said she would like some coffee at 8AM, now if you had just been clear on the phone and said you were coming down for coffee and breakfast we would have waited to collect payment in the morning. Do you see the confusion here? Another confusing part, your wife came down for coffee, it was ready for her at 8AM per your request. She then stated that you would be down for breakfast in a while. Based on our phone conversation once again I am confused, on the phone you're not staying for breakfast now you are, no problem we can adapt and adjust and we offer you breakfast, but you want something other than we are offering. I give you choices including fruit and cereal that you refuse, I offer you eggs any way you want, with bacon and an english muffin and you refuse the muffin and want toasted white bread. I adapt and find some white bread to toast and prepare your breakfast. What part of that is rude? What part of any of our efforts to make you happy are rude? The bottom line here is that you were the ones who created the confusion and the issues with your stay not us. We were extremely flexible and worked hard to make sure you had what you wanted, welcomed you into our B&B even though the rooms were not available for reservations, opened the restaurant early for coffee and cooked you breakfast even though you said you would not be there in the morning. If you think that is rude then call us rude. We call it exceptional service in the face of totally confusing and conflicting statements coming from you! Cheers mate!
Read more
Laura E wrote a review Dec 2019
1 contribution
A beautiful property, with beautifully decorated rooms. Just as the website shows them. But it’s the Inn Keepers, Kathy and Dave, that really made our special birthday celebration so fabulous. After contacting them directly about a few special requests, I knew our weekend would be great. Kathy provided information about the area, the wineries, restaurants, etc. And so generously decorated the room for the birthday surprise. Every meal was created, cooked and presented as though we were in a 5 Star restaurant! Loved everything about our stay and look forward to our next Gathering of the Goddesses! Thank you Vineyard B & B! It was a birthday to remember.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from VBB_Dave_Kathy, Owner at The Vineyard B&B at Lost Creek Ranch
Responded Dec 3, 2019
We were absolutely delighted to have you all here and are so happy to know that you had a wonderful time.! It is especially rewarding to hear that we were able to contribute to the success of your well-planned and executed gathering. Thank you so much for sharing your experience with others. We hope to see you all again soon!
Read more
Previous
LOCATION
United StatesTexasSunrise Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
5
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Vineyard B&B at Lost Creek Ranch
Which popular attractions are close to The Vineyard B&B at Lost Creek Ranch?
Nearby attractions include Horseshoe Bay Nature Park (4.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Vineyard B&B at Lost Creek Ranch?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at The Vineyard B&B at Lost Creek Ranch?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at The Vineyard B&B at Lost Creek Ranch?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Vineyard B&B at Lost Creek Ranch?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mosca's, Lighthouse Grill and Lounge, and Boater's Bistro.
Are pets allowed at The Vineyard B&B at Lost Creek Ranch?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does The Vineyard B&B at Lost Creek Ranch offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business center and a banquet room during their stay.