We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Houston Marriott Sugar Land

Save
Share
16090 City Walk, Sugar Land, TX 77479-6539
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Marriott Hotels
$84
View Deal
Booking.com
$84
View Deal
FindHotel
$84
$77
View Deal
SAVE $7
Agoda.com$84
Hotels.com$84
Priceline$84
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (149)
Room & Suite (37)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 06/25/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Houston Marriott Sugar Land
Updated 06/25/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 9 hotels in Sugar Land
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Finding an ideal family-friendly hotel in Sugar Land does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Houston Marriott Sugar Land, a nice option for travelers like you. Close to Constellation Field (2.3 mi), a popular Sugar Land landmark, Marriott Sugar Land is a great destination for tourists. Guest rooms offer a flat screen TV, and Houston Marriott Sugar Land makes getting online easy as paid internet access is available. You can also take advantage of some of the amenities offered by the hotel, including room service and a concierge. In addition, guests can enjoy a pool and a lounge during their visit. As an added convenience, there is parking available to guests. While visiting Sugar Land, you may want to try some lobster at one of the nearby restaurants, such as Churrascos, Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Sugar Land, or Antonia's Italian Ristorante. Should time allow, Sugar Land Town Square and Selfie Statue are some popular attractions that are within walking distance. Houston Marriott Sugar Land looks forward to welcoming you on your visit to Sugar Land.
Read more
Room & Suite (37)37
Full view
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Kids stay free
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle bus service
Parking
Paid wifi
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mid-range
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
1,021Reviews4Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 728
  • 151
  • 75
  • 39
  • 28
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Craig B wrote a review Jan 4
Tampa, Florida, United States29 contributions7 helpful votes
This is a very nice property in a wonderful location. Despite COVID and this property being all but shut down except rooms and a lobby pantry, we had a wonderful stay here. Employees were all very helpful, including Carmen at the front desk and the rooms were very nice. This property is located in the heart of many, many shops, restaurants and a mall that are all within walking location. I'd certainly stay here again if my travels ever bring me to this area.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Sandy Robnett, Owner at Houston Marriott Sugar Land
Responded 2 weeks ago
Craig - thank you so much for your kind words. I'm proud of our hotel and team and I'm so happy to hear you had a great stay and enjoyed Town Square and thought our team was helpful and nice. I'll be sure to pass on your comments to Carmen and her team. Thanks for choosing our hotel and we hope to see you again when you're in the Houston/Sugar Land area. Happy 2021!
Read more
annaottilie wrote a review Dec 2020
belton, tx26 contributions17 helpful votes
When I reserved two nights in a $500 nightly suite, I was not told about a unique cleaning policy. I was not informed upon check-in, nor was there any obvious card in the room that I know of. The room was nice, overlooking the town square. However, on the second night of our stay after returning around 10 p.m. from a family dinner, the room had not been cleaned or touched by housekeeping. The bed was unmade, towels dirty, no toilet paper left, no kleenex, etc. When my husband went to the front desk, the person said that if you want your room cleaned, you have to let housekeeping know by 4 p.m. What? Then, I went down and the man said there was nothing he could do. I asked him to show me in writing where it explained that policy, and he didn't. I asked him why no one told us upon check-in and he said, "I don't know, I wasn't there." When I got mad at him, he walked off and said, "I won't help you." The night housekeeper standing in the front lobby did agree to bring up tissue, towels, etc. after I asked her. The man at the desk told me that the rooms are NOT cleaned except for every third day of a stay unless you request it by 4 p.m. of the day you want it cleaned. He said this is because they don't have enough housekeepers on staff due to Covid. This does not make sense. It seems that due to Covid, you would employ MORE housekeepers, not less.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Sandy Robnett, Owner at Houston Marriott Sugar Land
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Annaottilie - Thank you for your comments as that is how we improve. Our policy regarding cleaning guest rooms has changed as a result of Covid and we limit the number of times an associate enters an occupied room. That is why cleaning an occupied room is on request only. However, I'm so sorry that wasn't communicated to you upon check-in because I'm sure that was very frustrating for you. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that caused. I have shared your comments with the appropriate team members so we can improve our communication with our guests and try to avoid this situation in the future. I hope you'll stay with us next time you're in the area.
Read more
Sloydjt wrote a review Dec 2020
Kirbyville, Texas123 contributions20 helpful votes
I travel quite a bit and usually only stay at Marriott. I have high expectations when staying at these hotels because I’ve gotten use to the luxury that I’m usually provided with. This hotel in Sugarland is beautiful, however, the beds are ridiculously small and VERY uncomfortable. It would’ve been a perfect stay had the beds been more comfortable :(
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Sandy Robnett, Owner at Houston Marriott Sugar Land
Responded 5 weeks ago
Dear Shanna L., While I'm glad you found our hotel to be beautiful, I'm sorry you didn't find our beds to be comfortable and you were not able to get a good night's sleep. Thank you for staying with us and I hope you'll give us another chance next time you are in the Houston Sugar Land area.
Read more
Janice M wrote a review Oct 2020
Dellroy, Ohio11 contributions
Surprised to read some reviews indicating less than stellar service, because the service that I received was exceptional. Every employee that I encountered every day always engaged with me with a smile on their face and willingness to help, from printing out papers I needed even though there was no business center open to shipping me the items I forgot in my room to trying to find me a bag of Cheetos because I had a craving. My room and the lobby and courtyard were clean and comfortable. The restaurant was closed due to COVID, as were some others in the area, but there were several restaurants very close by. The value was far above the price. I felt like I was at a 5 star hotel which is why they got 5 stars from me.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from , Owner at Houston Marriott Sugar Land
Responded Nov 24, 2020
Dear Janice - Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We love hearing that our guests enjoyed their stay and that we, not only met their expectations, but exceeded them. I'm also glad we found the Cheetos!! I also appreciate hearing that our lobby was clean and comfortable because we work very hard to ensure that our guests have a clean and safe stay especially in these times. Thanks again for staying with us and I hope we'll see you soon.
Read more
Aisha K wrote a review Oct 2020
Las Vegas, Nevada5 contributions1 helpful vote
This hotel seriously needs some renovation Restrooms are so old bath tub is rusty Some strange smell in the room Bed sheets had blood stains The only plus point is the city walk and the view from the room thats it Terrible experience
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from , Owner at Houston Marriott Sugar Land
Responded Nov 24, 2020
I am so sorry to hear that you had a terrible experience at our hotel. That is certainly not what we want for our guests, but I appreciate your comments as it is through those that we can improve. We are happy to announce that we are implementing upgrades to the property that should correct some of the issues with your guestroom. I have shared your comments regarding the soiled sheets with the appropriate team members and we are committed to providing clean rooms to all our guests. Thank you for staying with us and I hope you'll stay with us in the future and give us the opportunity to turn your experience around. Steve, Guest Services
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$113 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sugar land marriott town square hotel sugar land, marriott sugar land
LOCATION
United StatesTexasTexas Gulf CoastSugar Land
NUMBER OF ROOMS
300
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Houston Marriott Sugar Land
Which popular attractions are close to Houston Marriott Sugar Land?
Nearby attractions include Sugar Land Town Square (0.05 miles), Flying Saucer (0.1 miles), and Pinot's Palette (0.07 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Houston Marriott Sugar Land?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Houston Marriott Sugar Land?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a fireplace.
What food & drink options are available at Houston Marriott Sugar Land?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Houston Marriott Sugar Land?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Houston Marriott Sugar Land?
Conveniently located restaurants include Jupiter Pizza & Waffle Co., Japaneiro's Sushi Bistro & Latin Grill, and Perry's Steakhouse & Grille - Sugar Land.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Houston Marriott Sugar Land?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Houston Marriott Sugar Land?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Houston Marriott Sugar Land offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Houston Marriott Sugar Land?
Many travelers enjoy visiting George Ranch Historical Park (8.1 miles).
Is Houston Marriott Sugar Land accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.