We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beach Resort at South Padre Island IHG Property

Save
Share
100 Padre Blvd, South Padre Island, TX 78597-6505
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
2 people are viewing this hotel
IHG
$65
View Deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$65
View Deal
Expedia.com
$85
$59
View Deal
SAVE $26
Priceline$65
Agoda.com$65
StayForLong$85
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (256)
360
Panoramas (23)
Room & Suite (244)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 11/20/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Beach Resort at South Padre Island IHG Property
Updated 11/20/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#10 of 33 hotels in South Padre Island
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Stay where the most beautiful beach in Texas is right outside your door. Beach Resort at South Padre Island features endless views and pristine stretches of beach and offers you a generous mix of accommodations for your ideal island getaway.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Fishing
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Happy hour
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Vending machine
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Water park offsite
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Clothes rack
Iron
Dishwasher
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
650Reviews31Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 266
  • 174
  • 91
  • 50
  • 69
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
S. Singh wrote a review Nov 2020
4 contributions2 helpful votes
This hotel looks nasty and stinks throughout, It was leaking water at several places including the front desk. Nothing like what they have shown in the pictures. Don't expect any nice view or anything even when we paid the double price It was one of the worst stays overall. For more than 100$ per night, you expect little professional service. My recommendation is to find some other neighborhood hotels which have better amenities and are a better deal overall and NOT TRICK THE CUSTOMERS WITH FAKE PICTURES.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Daniel Gomez, Guest Services / Front Office at Beach Resort at South Padre Island IHG Property
Responded 3 days ago
Hello, TheUltimateHCR: Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We apologize we were not able to meet your expectations during your recent stay; we are continually striving to improve our property and fix many of the issues mentioned, and apologize that you were not more clearly informed of the current renovation status upon checking-in. We sincerely hope we to get the opportunity to show you all the changes we will make as we transition this property to a Holiday Inn Resort. I would greatly appreciate the opportunity to discuss and address these issues with you further. Please send me your contact info at gm@holidayinnpadre.com and I will call you at your earliest convenience.
Read more
Bianca S wrote a review Nov 2020
1 contribution
So me and my family went for 3 days and every employee was exceptional it is no longer a water park but when you have your three pools one that is a swim up heated bar and a beach to just walk to you can't beat that, worth every single penny. Daniel Gomez your employees were exceptional and thank you for making my reservation.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Daniel Gomez, Guest Services / Front Office at Beach Resort at South Padre Island IHG Property
Responded 3 days ago
Hello, biancas931! Thank you for posting this review and we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay! We always want to ensure our guests have a positive experience as anticipated, and we value and appreciate being of service. Please visit us again in the future and have a great day!
Read more
Dianne R wrote a review Oct 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
This property was soooo disappointing. From the time the taxi driver pulled up I knew it was not going to be good. Awful appearance. Obvious issues greet you upon arrival, caution signs from leaks in the ceiling. The young lady that checked me in said don't worry the construction won't affect your stay....It already did. We went there to get away and celebrate our 30yr wedding anniversary. Only reason I chose this is because it was the only king, beach view room I could find on the island. I was also under the impression that it had already been renovated. Didn't know it was still under construction. Our room was over the pool which is right next to the bar. There was a constant dripping from outside, we could hear the live band very well from our room. Next morning my husband walked over to the window and got his socks soaking wet from the AC leaking. No soap dish or grab bar in the tub/shower of a slick bottom tub. Several roaches made an appearance. There is more but I will stop here. I had enough. We had 4 more days to go. I went downstairs and talked to the staff. The general manager was very understanding and accommodating in assisting me with finding a more suitable hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Call local and ask a lot of questions
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Daniel Gomez, Guest Services / Front Office at Beach Resort at South Padre Island IHG Property
Responded 3 days ago
Dear 67dianner: Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your most recent stay at Beach Resort; I am truly so sorry that we did not meet your expectations for your momentous occasion. As you mentioned, we are updating our property and striving to complete those renovations without delay. Thank you for the time again to tell us about your experience and I hope that if travel brings you back to the area that you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the spirit of service that we are known for. I would like to discuss your stay with you; please email me at gm@holidayinnpadre.com with your contact info so that I may call you to further discuss.
Read more
ingrid r wrote a review Oct 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
This hotel was horrible it had nothing like a resort for the price that we paid it was very disappointing look for another hotel this one is in construction and as soon as you walk in it’s obvious. waiting in line to check in we got wet from a leak in the ceiling our room did not get cleaned daily our trash was not picked up for two days and our towels were not changed at all. the restaurant down stairs is so dirty. We were so disappointed will never come back to this hotel. The fire alarm woke us up at 4:30 am which really scared us. I called the front desk to check if everything was ok and the front desk person rudely said that everything was fine. Definitely not worth your money save yourself the bad experience.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Alex C wrote a review Oct 2020
2 contributions
We really enjoyed our stay at Beach Resort at South Padre! The resort is getting some major upgrades but it wasn’t loud or disruptive to our stay at all. The beach access was perfect and our room was clean and cozy with beach views (the picture was taken out of our window). The staff was all very accommodating and COVID-19 safe which made us feel at ease. Definitely check this place out if you are looking for a nice beach getaway!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Daniel Gomez, Guest Services / Front Office at Beach Resort at South Padre Island IHG Property
Responded 3 days ago
Hello! Thank you for posting your guest review and we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay; we value your feedback and always try to maintain the highest level of standards for our guests. Please visit us again in the future!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$94 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Schlitterbahn Beach Resort
LOCATION
United StatesTexasTexas Gulf CoastSouth Padre Island
NUMBER OF ROOMS
221
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Beach Resort at South Padre Island IHG Property
Which popular attractions are close to Beach Resort at South Padre Island IHG Property?
Nearby attractions include Largest Outdoor Sandcastle in the USA (0.6 miles), Isla Blanca Park (0.4 miles), and University of Texas - Pan American Coastal Studies Lab (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Beach Resort at South Padre Island IHG Property?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Beach Resort at South Padre Island IHG Property?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Beach Resort at South Padre Island IHG Property?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Beach Resort at South Padre Island IHG Property?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Beach Resort at South Padre Island IHG Property?
Conveniently located restaurants include Yummies Bistro, Gabriella's Italian Grill & Pizzeria, and Pier 19.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Beach Resort at South Padre Island IHG Property?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Beach Resort at South Padre Island IHG Property offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Beach Resort at South Padre Island IHG Property?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Does Beach Resort at South Padre Island IHG Property have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Beach Resort at South Padre Island IHG Property accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.