We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Seabreeze Beach Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in South Padre Island
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Seabreeze Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

100 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 100: English reviews
Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed in a pet friendly room this year - wonderful location. Room had all we needed including beach chairs, boogie boards and umbrellas. The view is incredible - sunrise is not to be missed! Highly recommend this location for a moderately priced holiday.

Helpful?
Thank Patrick0913
Seabreezebeachresort, Guest Relations Manager at Seabreeze Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you visit us again in the near future. More 

Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Mickey Mouse management and paid off "security guards" We have stayed at Seabreeze for 30 plus years and have never experienced the treatment we received this visit. There was an incident in which "management" if you want to call her that sided with the other party after accusing my family member of being several things in which her other guests... More 

Helpful?
Thank Griswalds421
Rio Frio, Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We rented 404, the amazing bunk bed bonus room, and room 405. Together they made our headquarters for our 50th anniversary with our family. The views are spectacular. The pool and hot tub were clean and well maintained. A clean hot tub is rare. The close walk to the beach makes the Seabreeze Beach Resort our new destination on SPI.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Friocharles
Seabreezebeachresort, Guest Relations Manager at Seabreeze Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I will bring it to the attention of 404 & 405 condo owners that they need to add extra dish towels to the units. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and will be back again. More 

Pearland, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2016

Condo 207 from June 13-17 This condo was the worst condo we have ever been to. It looked like it had never been updated and the carpet had stains all over. The bathroom sink did not drain properly and the commode flushed very slowly. We tried to complain but the only answer was they would call the owner to pass... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank cgeer2016
Seabreezebeachresort, Guest Relations Manager at Seabreeze Beach Resort, responded to this review

Once again I would like to apologize for your stay. The manager personally spoke to you to address your concerns. We did offer you to change condos but you didn't want to be inconvenienced, we offered you a discount but you wanted a full refund after staying several days. Guest relations did send you an email letting you know that... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2016

Stayed in #605 and visited 501 and 601 Awesome view from balcony,great interior finishes; housekeeping perfect;excellent and knowledgeable staff and outstanding management Great pools and hot tub and only feet from the sand and the GULF

Helpful?
Thank Ronald B
Seabreezebeachresort, Guest Relations Manager at Seabreeze Beach Resort, responded to this review

Wow thanks! it sounds like you had a great stay with us. Thank you so much for your review we really appreciate your time in letting others know what a wonderful stay you had. We hope you visit us again in the near future. More 

Floresville, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2016

Booked 606 based on pictures of being a corner unit and wanted to be on highest floor. Room was very outdated and sofa was so uncomfortable. Kitchen had limited cooking utensils. Was very unhappy about "resort" furnishings being old & uncomfortable. Booked for 3 nights & couldn't imagine staying in this room that long. Also, after removing comforter from bed... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 58Michele59
Seabreezebeachresort, Guest Relations Manager at Seabreeze Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review, we really appreciate your time and effort. We are so sorry that your first night was not a good experience but happy you let us know quickly so that we could do all that was possible to make it a more enjoyable and memorable stay. We are happy that you enjoyed condo 607... More 

Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2016

wonderful place to stay office staff was very nice and went out of there way to help us, pools were great and the time we came it was very quiet the condo we stayed in had everything to accomadate our needs i would definitley come back.shelley at the front desk was very helpful and accomodating ..

Helpful?
1 Thank codyrene24
Seabreezebeachresort, Guest Relations Manager at Seabreeze Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments. We are excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do have a great team in the office who are always happy to help in anyway they can. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit. More 

Saint Charles, Missouri
Level Contributor
311 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2016

My wife and I stayed in Condo #207 from February 1 to March 2, 2016. We arrived late after two long days of driving. We called ahead to let the office staff know we would be late arrivals. The office staff placed the condo key and information in a drop-box by the office door and told us the combination to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank DJH2010
Seabreezebeachresort, Guest Relations Manager at Seabreeze Beach Resort, responded to this review

Wow! what an amazing review! we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to you visiting us again in the near future. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2016 via mobile

Condo 604 when we showed up was horrible. It is out dated, it lacked amenities, the wifi never worked. At the end of the day when I stepped into the shower there was black dirt and bugs on the floor like it hadn't been cleaned in weeks. There was long black hair all over the floors along with a layer... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Hannah K
South Beloit, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2016

My wife and I stayed in #608 from January 23rd thru February 22, 2016. I would rate the condo and Seabreeze Beach Resort five star plus regarding the location, staff and accommodations. We had a corner of the building unit that had breathtaking views. The condo was tastefully decorated and upgraded. We were not on the island very long when... More 

Helpful?
Thank 863dan
Seabreezebeachresort, Guest Relations Manager at Seabreeze Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your amazing review! We are so excited to hear that we made your first SPI trip a memorable one. We are also very happy to hear that you will be visiting us again next year. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South Padre Island hotels
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island
Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Is...
#2 of 32 in South Padre Island
4.0 of 5 stars 1,229 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites- South Padre Island
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#5 of 32 in South Padre Island
4.0 of 5 stars 303 reviews
3.0 mi away
Pearl South Padre
Pearl South Padre
#7 of 32 in South Padre Island
3.5 of 5 stars 1,381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites South Padre Island
Ramada Hotel & Suites South Padr...
#9 of 32 in South Padre Island
3.5 of 5 stars 354 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Island
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Pad...
#3 of 32 in South Padre Island
4.0 of 5 stars 1,104 reviews
3.1 mi away
Schlitterbahn Beach Resort
Schlitterbahn Beach Resort
#6 of 32 in South Padre Island
4.0 of 5 stars 386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Luxury Condominium Beach Resort. 1 & 2 bedroom condos,fully equipped kitchen with washer/dryer and large private balconies overlooking our amazing Gulf of Mexico sunrises right on the beach! 2 Pools (1 heated), hot tub, and private beach access. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Seabreeze Beach Resort

Address: 5400 Gulf Blvd, South Padre Island, TX 78597-7445
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > South Padre Island
Price Range: $180 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 40
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing