We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Americas Best Value Inn-Schulenburg

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn-Schulenburg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

34 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 34: English reviews
Holland, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2016

Stayed 06/25/2016. Room was good for the price. Smokehouse restaurant within easy walking distance.Breakfast was seriously lacking. Got there soon after opening at 6:30 AM. Went to get some cereal and the milk in the refrigerator (about 1/4 gallon) was clabbered- not a good way to start your day. There were 4 blueberry cupcakes and 4 honey buns and several... More 

Helpful?
Thank Leland G
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2016 via mobile

The room was clean with a comfortable bed, that was convenient for our destination. The free breakfast consisted of fruit, cereal, coffee and orange juice. Very simple. Also, it's right by the highway so you'll hear the sound of traffic most of the time.

Helpful?
Thank Ginny D
texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2016

First, the pictures of the property are misleading! Does not look as clean and neat as pictures make it look. I made a reservation with someone who spoke very broken English, but was able to finally get the reservation complete. I then had to cancel the reservation and could not understand the person at all and no one else was... More 

Helpful?
Thank msuttonrdh
chetan m, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Schulenburg, responded to this review

Dear Arturo, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Dear. Msuttonrdh On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we... More 

Travelers are raving about these Schulenburg hotels

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2016

The room and decor are fine, but the cleanliness is horrible. Beds were made, that's about it. The inside and outside of the bathroom door had built up grime and brown splash marks. All the door handles and light switches were coated with dirt. The toilet was filthy and the shower, well we kept out of there. My husband was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Linda H
chetan m, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Schulenburg, responded to this review

Dear Linda, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

Quincy, Illinois
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2016

My husband and I were on an antiques / flea market road trip and looking for a hotel close to Warrenton. We booked for three nights and arrived about 10:30PM. The lobby was locked and we were motioned by staff to go to the window to check in. That welcome sort of set the stage for me. The room was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy B
chetan m, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Schulenburg, responded to this review

Dear sandy, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2016

Met with super rude management upon arrival even though it was an early afternoon. Saw food that was left out from that day's breakfast and it was still there the next morning! Requested a non-smoking and was placed adjacent to a smoking room and the stench was suffocating! Had to request another room far far far from any smoking room.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Deborah D
chetan m, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Schulenburg, responded to this review

Dear Deborah, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2016 via mobile

Really clean, next to I-10, big parking, decent breakfast and good price. People at front desk were nice. If you want a clean place for a good price and you're only staying for one night like I did I think is the best option in the area. It's not fancy but it works for my needs.

Helpful?
1 Thank Omar E
chetan m, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Schulenburg, responded to this review

Dear omar E, I am really appreciate your time to put your hotel stay experience in words. your feedback is very useful to keep improve service and meet guest expectation. Thank you very much for staying with us and choose us again in future to serve you . chetan gm More 

taylor lake village, tx
Level Contributor
97 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2016

The room was large, the beds comfortable, and the water hot. Real cotton towels! Lots of flat spaces to do desk work and open luggage. Good options for reading in bed and there was a real desk lamp on the desk. Site was clean and interiors had been upgraded. Soap was pitiful. Wear only dark socks on the carpet. Pets... More 

Helpful?
Thank localworldtraveler
DILLON
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2016 via mobile

If you are looking for a quiet place to sleep, go elsewhere. Motels is very close to Interstate highway and next door to 24 hour C-Store. Also, trains can heard periodically. This is the most traffic noise that I have ever heard. Room was clean. Furnishings have been updated. Breakfast was meager.

Helpful?
Thank garyl195
Magnolia Tx
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2016

Checked in on a Thursday and manager was not helpful and not interested in talking to us. We had some questions about the area. Room was musty/perfumey smelling, although clean there was no coffee( a pot though), two small circles of waxy soap which didn't lather very noisy fan even on low that constantly woke you up. And the traffic... More 

Helpful?
Thank lin22014
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schulenburg
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Schulenburg Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Schulenburg
0.2 mi away
Executive Inn & Suites
Executive Inn & Suites
#3 of 4 in Schulenburg
3.0 of 5 stars 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Scottish Inns
Scottish Inns
#1 of 1 in Weimar
3.0 of 5 stars 45 reviews
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Flatonia Inn
22.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn-Schulenburg

Address: 205 W I 10 Frontage Rd, Schulenburg, TX 78956-5635 (Formerly Oakridge Motor Inn)
Location: United States > Texas > Schulenburg
Price Range: $77 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn-Schulenburg 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn-Schulenburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay