We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Baymont by Wyndham San Marcos

Visit hotel website
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Wheelchair access
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Business Center with Internet Access
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Indoor pool
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Microwave
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Family
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Best Rate Guarantee + Pts
Hotel deals
Location
Full view
70Somewhat walkable
Grade: 70 out of 100
14Restaurantswithin 0.25 miles
3Attractionswithin 0.25 miles
Reviews & more
389Reviews
26Photos
2Q+A
14Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 69
  • 111
  • 122
  • 49
  • 38
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
This place is horrible, after coming home I was covered in bites from bed bugs. Don't stay here, you will regret bringing bugs home with you as they are incredibly difficult to get rid of! Pick a different hotel in the area.
Read more
Response from Bob P, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont by Wyndham San Marcos
Responded Oct 20, 2018
Thank you for providing us with feedback from your stay.First and foremost i am very sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your experience.We take all complaints very seriously and want to assure you that we have procedures and standards in place to ensure the comfort and safety to all our guest. With regards to your concern about potential bed bugs,this is the first incident that i have ever heard of at this property.However we do take proactive steps to ensure that each and every room in the hotel is free of pests of any kind.We hire professional pest control service to inspect every room once a month and would be informed immediately of any issues.To date we have not had any,our housekeeping team also does a visual inspection. I hope above helped to address your concerns.I would be happy to discuss with you further ,so feel free to call me. Thanks again for reaching out. Best Regards. Bob.
Read more
Attendance was friendly and polite, however room was a complete decay. Sofa chair was full of stains, restroom had mold, bedruffle had stains, refrigertor stand was broken, fridge sat slanted, microwave old and dirty, desk chair was torn, and desk was old and all wobbly. Brought
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This hotel is awesome. Its a great location right across from the San Marcos outlets. The staff was very friendly upon arrival and at check out. The room was very clean and the beds were very comfortable.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
While passing through we decided to stop and shop. We ended up staying longer than we wanted, so we booked a room near the shopping outlet. The front desk staff was delightful. The room was clean. The next morning I awoke well rested, had breakfast, and off we were. This was a p
Read more

I am emailing to request a refund for the night I stayed on 05/03/2018 for the terrible service I recieved during my entire stay. I would like my credit card refunded or a complimentary night stay in ANY hotel that is NOT this location in san marcos. I am extremely dissatisfied
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuitePool & Beach
Lots of conditioner, but no shampoo1
Second uninvited six legged guest by sink area
Closet area with safe
Comfortable enough bed and sofa
Scratchy towels.
Previous
I am need of a handicap accessible room. Does one come with 2 beds? If not can a extra bed be put into the room. I have 4 people in my party. I also noticed with the pictures on website their are two different pictures of the bathroom in a accessible room. One has a shower that has a small step and the other a tub that has a sit down chair attached. Is this true?
I love san marcos,with that said ,are you staying in baymont because of the location of the shopping outlet across the way, if I were you i would look some where else to stay, that is my opinion, I rented there before, and won't be going back, you can rent some where else much nicer for about the same amount of money , and for the accommodations you need
1 vote
Show all answers
Hola Luis, de verdad es tan malo? Me quedare dos noches en sn marcos y 3 en san antonio, estoy viendo este hotel como opcion, ademas del howard jonhson y el best western. este es el precio intermedio. Solo pienso dormir en el hotel
Buen día, referente a tu planteamiento, te puedo comentar que la crítica no ha cambiado, esa fue mi experiencia y no fue nada placentera. Dependerá cual sea tu objetivo con este hospedaje, en cuanto a ubicación si tienes pensado acudir a premium y tanger outlets CAMINANDO, es la mejor opción, pues como comenté se encuentra justo en frente de la calle que divide ambas mall. Pero simplemente por la carencia de higiene, tu servidor jamás regresaría a ese hotel, aparte que el servicio en recepción da mucho que desear. En lo particular prefiero un hotel un tanto retirado, a dormir y bañarme en una de esas habitaciones tan sucias. Dependerá si tengas contemplado rentar un auto o bien solicitar el servicio de uber. Pues insisto es el hotel más cercano a una distancia caminable bastante cómoda, pero fuera de ello no tiene otra virtud. Considera que al regreso del mall podrías venir un tanto cargado de compras y el trayecto no será tan comodo. Un uber van te cobrará aproximadamente $100 mxn de la plaza premium al hotel. Saludos
0 votes
Show all answers
"If you are on a limited budget, this is well worth the price. If you are hoping for a Hampton Inn quality, you'll be disappointed."
"Maybe with a king size bed it would have been better but traveled with family."
"Rooms on the west were best for no noise from traffic in and out.."
"Rm # 102 was right next to Housekeeping laundry. We did have a large laundry cart blocking our door at one time- but staff moved it quickly."
"Check in @ LQ or ask for an updated room!"
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$64 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
baymont inn & suites san marcos hotel san marcosbaymont inn and suites san marcosbaymont inn san marcos
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Amerihost Inn
LOCATION
United StatesTexasSan Marcos
NUMBER OF ROOMS
60
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing