We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Rodeway Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

10 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 7: English reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2016

We had a clean, quiet, comfortable room. This facility is in good repair, The free breakfast was freshly cooked to order. The place is older, but well maintained. The dining area was convenient. There was not a lot of variety, but its hard to pass up a freshly made breakfast taco (on weekends I understand).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PrintPromo
Reviewed August 9, 2015 via mobile

Let's just say, there were cockroaches, hairs, & the cleaning ladies were rude & things in our room were stolen from our things. I would never stay at this hotel again. Planning on spending a little more to avoid all these things from the place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Irene M
Rene P, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear about your experience through Trip Advisor. I am available 24/7 and my cell phone number is on the hotel's business card. You should have advised the front desk about your experience so we could have handled it. What we could have done for you if you had advised the front desk or even called...

Granger
Reviewed March 19, 2015

First off let me say I always stay here because of the location its dwn the street from the National Shrine. You drive dwn the street there's resturants, bakery,and walgreens every thing you need. This visit is my 3rd time staying in this hotel I had never ate the complimentary bfast until this last visit all I can say is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank cflores2014
San Juan, Texas
Reviewed February 21, 2015

I went down the road first to the American inn. I walked in the lobby and it smelled like a dirty mop so I turned around and walked out. I came to San Juan inn and the staff was nice and helpful. They let me see the room before I rented it because I told them about the other motel....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David G
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Excellent service all the way around!! Clean, cozy rooms. Clean pool. Quiet. Nice housekeepers. Homemade breakfast, homemade tortillas. Front desk has good communication & help. It is our hotel of choice when we go to visit. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Loka4GOD
Houston, TX
Reviewed February 9, 2010

Stayed here only because it was close to the Shrine of San Juan. The toilet in our room did not work, it would not flush and there was no water in the tank. After waiting almost and hour after reporting this and noone calling or coming to the room, we called the front desk and they told us they would...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank lilfalgil
Rene P, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry that you had a horrible experience. We are under new management and are currently upgrading in both customer service and room quality. We would love an opportunity to undo your bad experience. . Please call the hotel and ask for Rene Palacios so that you can give us another opportunity so that you may experience a truly...

Iowa
Reviewed February 24, 2009

Breakfast and Happy Hour was good. Staff was friendly. Our rooms was dirty, I wear white socks and they were black when we left. The toilet needed repair as it would flush every five minutes or so. The bed sheets were worn very thin you could see through them. Some bug bit me on the back of my Right leg...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Frediowa
Rene P, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry that you had a horrible experience. We are under new management and are currently upgrading in both customer service and room quality. We would love an opportunity to undo your bad experience. . Please call the hotel and ask for Rene Palacios so that you can give us another opportunity so that you may experience a truly...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Juan
0.8 mi away
Texas Inn & Suites
Texas Inn & Suites
#10 of 12 in Pharr
18 reviews
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 12 in Pharr
45 reviews
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Alamo - McAllen East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Smart iStay Hotel in McAllen
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites McAllen
3.7 mi away
Motel 6 McAllen East
Motel 6 McAllen East
#23 of 42 in McAllen
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Rodeway Inn San Juan in San Juan, Texas. We are conveniently located off of Expressway 83. We are also located right across the Basilica of Our Lady of San Juan Del Valle National Shrine. This Motel has many Restaurants, Attractions and Shopping nearby. Our friendly staff is waiting to accommodate your lodging needs. We provide a complimentary Full Hot South Texas Breakfast, Free WiFi , many more in room amenities. We also have weekly and monthly rates available. We look forward to seeing you at the San Juan Inn. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 112 W Expressway 83, San Juan, TX 78589-3642 (Formerly San Juan Inn)
Location: United States > Texas > San Juan
Price Range: $49 - $68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn San Juan Hotel San Juan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Rodeway Inn staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask to see the room. If the lobby smells the rooms will too. 1st impressions are everything.”
 of 5 bubbles davidgN6794CW, Feb 21, 2015 | Read review
1 of 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay