We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
San Angelo
Post
Inbox
Search

Inn at the Art Center

Save
2503 Martin Luther King Blvd, San Angelo, TX 76903-2844
Lowest prices for your stay
Lowest price we found
Booking.com
Priceline
ZenHotels.com
Lol.travel
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (82)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (6)
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
See all hotels in San Angelo
Hampton Inn San Angelo
Hampton.com
$96
View Deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Holiday Inn Express San Angelo
HIExpress.com
$87
View Deal
Home2 Suites by Hilton San Angelo
Hotels.com

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Peaceful, romantic seclusion greets you as you step through the front gate. The Inn is off the street and completely fenced providing security and privacy. Nestled among artists' studios, the Inn at the Art Center offers a touch of old Santa Fe. Vine covered patios, grape arbors, and informal private gardens whisk you away from the every day world. Each room, artfully decorated from the owners' collection, offers private bath and private entrances. A feeling of serenity pervades every aspect of a guest's stay. Escape from the stress, enjoy a relaxing romantic weekend, or take a workshop or class. Whatever your desire, your stay will be memorable. All rooms are non-smoking. Our regrets, but no candles, pets nor children Your Hosts, Jerry & Susan Warnell
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free internet
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
Non-smoking hotel
Shared kitchen
Private check-in / check-out
Wifi
Internet
Restaurant
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quirky Hotels
125Reviews1Q+A46Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 105
  • 15
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
A lovely B&B. Very friendly with clean comfortable rooms. Breakfast is self service in a kitchen area which was very convenient for leaving early. The Art Center is interesting and there is a good restaurant on site.
Read more
Response from Gerald B L, Owner at Inn at the Art Center
Responded 1 week ago
Thank's for the review, and we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. Please come back soon. Jerry & Susan
Read more
Last time I was in San Angelo for work one of the locals suggested that I stay at The Inn At The Art Center the next time I came....and I did! I am giving it the highest rating because I think they do a lovely job at what they do and are very focused on making their guests feel welcome and comfortable. Saying that, I don't recommend it for everyone. It is good for people who prefer a unique atmosphere and are willing to tolerate some quirks in order to have a special, memorable experience. You are supporting artists and the very kind, hard-working proprietors. Overall it is very comfortable and very clean. Little extras like a shared kitchen stocked with cold water bottles, juice, soft drinks and some snacks....very nice and a great contrast from corporate hotels that nickel & dime their customers at every turn. There were freshly baked scones in the kitchen at breakfast times as well as good coffee, some cereal options, eggs (you make your own, on your own time schedule) and some frozen sausage biscuit type options. The Inn at the Art Center might not be a good choice for all, however. One downside was that there was no way for me to adjust the temperature in my room/suite and it was a little too warm for me to be comfortable for sleeping. If I'm back in the hot summer months I might not choose to stay there for this reason only. Other than that, the decor and linens (bedding) are quirky --I didn't mind but someone picky about linens might find that off-putting. Also, I'm 5'8" and I cannot imagine anyone over 6' tall being comfortable in the shower -- the ceiling was 4-5" over my head. Perhaps it's different in the other rooms -- I was in "Ponderosa". Overall, I much preferred it over the other sterile, boring mid-range hotels/motels in San Angelo. Only a few of the art studios were "open"/staffed, but it was fun to poke around the ones that were open and meet the people there. The restaurant was tasty and the service was very sweet and accommodating. There were plenty of parking spaces and I felt safe there.
Read more
Throughly charming Inn, we only wish we had more time to stay. Susan was sweet and friendly. Tired of cookie cutter hotels? Do yourself a favor and stay at The Inn at the Art Center. You won't be disappointed. Highly recommended. Clean, confortable and unique. Also, close in to town with great dining options.
Read more
Response from Gerald B L, Owner at Inn at the Art Center
Responded Jun 27, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Its folks like you that keeps this B&B fun. Meeting new people from all over the world and reviews like yours make confirms to us that we doing the right thing. Thank you again Jerry & Susan
Read more
We really enjoyed our stay. Our room was quiet, relaxing and had everything we needed. Susan thought of everything, right down to ice cream in the freezer for a mid-day snack. Our room was clean, cozy and the bed was very comfortable. We sleep like babies. The venue was super cool, with lots of talking points. You will be very hard pressed to find a cooler place to stay. Will definitely visit again.
Read more
Response from Gerald B L, Owner at Inn at the Art Center
Responded May 23, 2019
Thank you, thank you! We look forward to your return, and truly appreciate your kind words. See y'all down the road, Jerry and Susan
Read more
Our room had one a/c that was not adequate. There was a ceiling fan but it was broken. The back door was stuck and wouldn't open. The linens were old and mismatched and towels threadbare. The 2 chairs were in such sad shape there was no padding & you perched on the wooden frames. The room had such a musty smell we had to air out our bag and garments although they were only in the room for about 1 hour. The room was clean but did not smell that way, We took our loss and were fortunate to find another place to stay for the weekend. Beware.
Read more
Response from Gerald B L, Owner at Inn at the Art Center
Responded May 23, 2019
We are so sorry you were disappointed in our inn. It was only the next day we learned you left so soon and that you were ill. We are taking your comments into consideration. The rain we have been getting results in some doors sticking, and could be the source of what you perceived as musty. The room was remodeled last year, and has been a favorite of our returning guests for years, so we are a bit puzzled about some of your comments. Again, we can only offer you our regrets and thank you for the feedback.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$99 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesTexasSan Angelo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
4
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Inn at the Art Center
Which popular attractions are close to Inn at the Art Center?
Nearby attractions include Chicken Farm Art Center (0.02 miles), Icon Cinema (0.3 miles), and High Jumpin Party and Fun (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Inn at the Art Center?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Inn at the Art Center?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Inn at the Art Center?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Inn at the Art Center?
Conveniently located restaurants include Franco's Cafe, Silo House Restaurant, and Western Sky Steakhouse.
Does Inn at the Art Center have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Inn at the Art Center offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are there any historical sites close to Inn at the Art Center?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Fort Concho (2.4 miles) and Goodfellow AFB (4.4 miles).