We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Executive Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

416 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 413: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
 Click to rate
Waco, United States
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The photos that are posted to Expedia are not the same hotel. It does not show that the doors to the rooms were on the outside. If my girlfriend and I would have seen that, we probably wouldn't have even booked it. However, even after we thought about cancelling our rooms as soon as we pulled up, we decided to...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank melburnw
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed here over NYE and just remembered I forgot to write a review! Smells amazing when you walk in, like you're at a beach! Cheryl was awesome, I had ordered the wrong room and she was able to get us a room with two beds. Cheryl and Ladonna both were authentically helpful and a complete joy. Breakfast had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kaorra H
Big Bear Lake, California
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed at this hotel recently while visiting friends/family in area. The rooms have been recently renovated and the rooms were clean and serviceable in all areas. The stdaff were also very friendly and helpful during my stay. Overall, the location is very good with easy access from I-35. The only negatives were that the road noise from I-35 was considerable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven C
Round Rock, Texas
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

BW my go to. Cheryl and JL are fantastically wonderful, amazingly polite, and extraordinarily nice and helpful. Best staffers ever. Room needs a bit of updating. Shower very hot n stays that way (good thing) pillows are superb. Breakfast needs more substance, overall good. Need to fix hbo/Showtime but I hardly watch tv so not a big deal for me....

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank HurricaneShane
Ladonna W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review

Dear HurricaneShane, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. Call us if there is anything we can help you with. Take care !

Kamloops, Bc
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed for three nights while golfing in the area. The staff were amazing. From a phone call before arrival to make sure everything was fine to the call after check in, the staff made us feel welcome. Cheryl was great on restaurant recommendations and every staff member seemed to say hello. That is customer service!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim R
Ladonna W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Highland Village, Texas, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is our go to when visiting our son and his family in Round Rock. Location, location, location is perfect for our needs. Towels are now much better quality than before the renovation. Breakfast is good. Rooms always clean, but the green color in the rooms is not a great choice. I was surprised to learn they were pet friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robyn S
Ladonna W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review! We truly appreciate your kind words about our staff. It's definitely a boost for us every time we hear positive reviews such as this. We will be sure to let Cheryl know that she made an impact during your stay. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon !

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewed 1 week ago

Folks, this is your most basic motel experience. Could have been worse. Could have been better. Room was average. Breakfast was average (leaning toward gross however). Service was average. Nothing to complain about. Nothing to brag about.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Drew F
Ladonna W, Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review

Dear Drew F, I hope this notes finds well. We have discussed your feedback with all personnel. I apologize that your experience was just average. This is very disappointing to hear, but we hope you give us another chance to make it up to you. Please let me know if you want to discuss this personally.

Corpus Christi
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location right off the interstate located a short drive from many restaurants. Rooms are quiet. Rooms were very clean. Wi-Fi was very strong. Really liked that they had soap, shampoo and conditioner dispensers available in the shower. Plenty of towels, comfy beds, fluffy pillows EXTREMELY pleasant and helpful staff. Had the breakfast, it was great. I will also add...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roderick M
Ladonna W, Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review

Dear Roderick M, Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.

San Angelo, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Paid $115 a night for the motel and looked on line the night of stay and rooms were $67 a night. Won't be back!!! The toilet would not flush properly and would drain all the water from the toilet after each flush. The beds were very comforting, but wouldn't recommed staying for the price that you could stay across the...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank anthonylP2249MD
Ladonna W, Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such candid feedback of your stay. I am very sorry to hear that your stay did not meet expectations. Please email me with a phone number or email address so that I can discuss your issues personally.

Santa Ana, Costa Rica
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I stay at this hotel when we visit our daughter in round rock. The staff (and I mean the entire staff) is welcoming and go above and beyond in making our stay comfortable. Cheryl made this past stay extra nice. The rooms are clean and comfortable. I was hesitant in trying this hotel because of the price...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shelly S
Ladonna W, Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review

Dear Shelly S, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a kind review of our hotel. Cheryl and the rest of the staff go above and beyond to make the guest experiences exceptional. I'm thrilled that we achieved that goal for you. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more enjoyable,...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Round Rock hotels
3.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin Round Rock
1.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock
2.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites - Round Rock
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Rooms completely remodeled in April 2014. Large, over-sized rooms with many amenities including refrigerators and microwaves in each room, wired and wireless Internet, and much more. FREE full hot breakfast buffet with sausage, eggs, Texas-shaped waffles, and much more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Executive Inn

Address: 1851 N IH-35, Round Rock, TX 78664
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Price Range: $77 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Executive Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Best Western, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Round Rock
Round Rock Best Western
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Round Rock
#3 Business Hotel in Round Rock
#8 Family Hotel in Round Rock
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Executive Inn staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Odessa, Texas
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Executive Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Is on a busy hwy so ear plugs if you are not us to hwy noise, or turn on the a/c to drown it out.”
 of 5 bubbles TimRodgers, 1 week ago | Read review
“Rooms near the back are quieter & great Mexican restaurant right next door!”
 of 5 bubbles O3115ZWdaves, Nov 16, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a non smoking room away from the smoking rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles raforthcpa, Nov 16, 2016 | Read review
“Talk to Cheryl”
 of 5 bubbles justahuckleberry, Nov 7, 2016 | Read review
“Required lower level. Given lower level.”
 of 5 bubbles Billbm, Oct 13, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question