We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Round Rock

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Round Rock
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

224 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 222: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My friends and I stayed this past weekend, UT game visit, and this place had to be the cleanest hotel I had ever stayed in. The location is perfect with a resturant right in front, easy access to the highway and staff we so friendly and accommodating. Breakfast Sunday morning, biscuits, gravy, eggs, sausage, waffles, etc. Thank you for a... More 

Helpful?
Thank jsand78602
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My back hurts so bad from the beds. I had the worse sleep ever. I think its time they changed them out. I agree with the other post about the rooms, in my room the refrigerator had scratches, the picture on the wall was hanging crooked, the tub had a huge chip on it and covered it with a bath... More 

Helpful?
Thank girlie2222
Audrey K, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Round Rock, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to rate our property. We are sorry your stay did not meet your expectations. Should you have any concerns during or after your stay, please reach out to any of our employees directly. More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Worst Hotel, Worst customer Service and Worst Room!!! AVOID this HOTEL!! Made reservation thru a third party... checked in, by the way they charged my credit card $200. for possible damages, never heard about this before... went to the room and in less than five minutes I was down in the front desk demanding a full refund. Also asked to... More 

Helpful?
Thank manny r
Audrey K, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Round Rock, responded to this review

I am sorry that you were dissatisfied with your stay. Hotel requires all guests to provide credit card for incidental at check in. Guest was upset because he was asked to provide his credit card for incidentals. Two hours, after check in guest came to front desk and said he was not happy with the room. Guest was offered an... More 

1 review
Reviewed October 27, 2016

The reception desk staff at this hotel is the cause of -3 stars on this review in addition to safety concerns. Issues encountered during a recent business trip: - - My room did not have a clearly visible evacuation plan posted. Austin observes the 2012 International Fire Code, particularly section 408.9.2 which identifies hotels as Group R-2 occupancies and requires... More 

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Vlad A
Audrey K, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Round Rock, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Should you have any concerns during or after your stay, please reach out to any of... More 

Texas
Level Contributor
67 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2016 via mobile

Unfortunately this hotel is in need of remodeling and improved breakfast service. We stayed at this same hotel a year or so ago and it seemed ok. Either the rooms are in different states or it is being neglected. The rooms are clean but the furnishings are outdated and the maintenance has not been kept up. For example the flat... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank IIP2
Audrey K, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Round Rock, responded to this review

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We do our best to ensure that all of our guests have a comfortable, enjoyable stay as we are in the process of making updates to our hotel. More 

Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2016

Not a good place to stay if you have ANY other options whatsoever. The front desk is rude and unhelpful. They have absolutely no customer service experience. Had to get expedia involved to get them to do anything. We just canceled and went to the Staybridge Suites instead. Much nicer, gave us a discount for having to deal with this... More 

Helpful?
Thank JKcoe968
Audrey K, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Round Rock, responded to this review

Our hotel policy, as stated on Expedia.com, guests must be 21 or over to check in and must present a valid credit card upon arrival for check in. Unfortunately, due to your son being a minor and presenting a credit card number that had been sent to him via text message on his cell phone the front desk agent, following... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (16)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Round Rock hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
#3 of 26 in Round Rock
385 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock Hotel & Conference Center
2.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Round Rock
Days Inn & Suites Round Rock
#11 of 26 in Round Rock
306 reviews
2.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Austin North-Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Golf course
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
For a comfortable stay in the North Austin, TX area, choose the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Round Rock, TX. When you make this property your relaxation destination, you put yourself near the area's top attractions, including Inner Space Caverns, Dell Diamond, Old Settlers Park, Rock'n River Family Aquatic Center and Round Rock Premium Outlets. During your hotel stay, take advantage of numerous ways to relax and recharge, including free high-speed Internet access for staying connected, a complimentary, hot Be Our Guest Breakfast buffet for stress-free mornings, an outdoor pool for unwinding and a fitness center for de-stressing. It's easy to make yourself at home when you land at the Country Inn & Suites Round Rock. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Round Rock

Address: 1560 North I -35, Round Rock, TX 78681
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Price Range: $81 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Round Rock 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Round Rock Hotel Round Rock
Country Inn And Suites Round Rock
Round Rock Country Inn
Country Inn Round Rock
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Round Rock
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Round Rock staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Our room was in the middle of the property - thus - nice and quite - would request the same "middle" location.”
 of 5 bubbles jjervin, Jul 14, 2016 | Read review
“Not particularly noisy, but rooms at the rear will be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles JustLurking, Sep 23, 2015 | Read review
“Corner rooms are larger there really isn't a room with a view...it's all parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles Cbizzell13, Jul 28, 2015 | Read review
“Choose away from I-35 if it bothers you.”
 of 5 bubbles SBashford, Jun 17, 2015 | Read review
“Pitch a room facing yo the rear of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles MikeinTexas72, Jun 14, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay