We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Candlewood Suites Austin-Round Rock

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Austin-Round Rock
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

91 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 89: English reviews
Murphy, Texas, United States
Reviewed September 19, 2016 via mobile

Mixed reviews for our overnight stay. Great price - but that was because the place is being renovated. It will probably be nice when it's done. The lady at the front desk was very pleasant and there are a lot of nice extra touches like DVDs and appliances. The room itself would be great for a person on a business...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lavenderblast
CandlewoodSuitesTeam, Manager at Candlewood Suites Austin-Round Rock, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete this survey. We are near the completion of our public area renovation and look forward to your next visit. I will share your comments with our team.

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewed September 15, 2016

Extended stay hotel is currently being renovated. My room had already been completed but I was surprised that several areas that needed attention were overlooked. The love seat that extends to a bed was broken down and needs to be replaced. Appliances were not new and the room overall had some wear and workmanship issues.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oklahomadave465
CandlewoodSuitesTeam, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Austin-Round Rock, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your stay. Appliances are indeed being replaced throughout the property as the renovation continues. We do prevent maintenance once a quarter in every room so I am somewhat disappointed that your room was showing poor workmanship. I hope that you will give us another opportunity when your travels bring you to Round...

Bathgate, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 9, 2016 via mobile

Checked in to candlewood suites in Round Rock for a one night stay. Our room was on the second floor. Large room double bed nice decor and kitchen area. Lovely clean bathroom. We got changed and headed out for the night. Returned from Rodeo to find a very large cockroach crawling up the wall. Both myself and my partner freaked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LosAngel13
CandlewoodSuitesTeam, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Austin-Round Rock, responded to this review

LosAngel13, Thank you for sharing your comments. I am very disappointed to hear about your recent stay with us. Please know that I will follow up with my team regarding this matter. We clearly missed several customer service opportunities. We have contacted our pest control vendor and the area has been treated.

Reviewed June 28, 2016 via mobile

I arrived here and the rooms were filthy. All the bedding and pillows smelled like dirty hair. So I had to go out and but bleach to clean the room from top to bottom. There were dead crickets everywhere. Behind the beds and couch. I cleaned the room for another guest. Because I couldn't stand the smell of that room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leshay12
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Austin-Round Rock, responded to this review

Dear Leshay12, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class experience, however, it appears we fell short of our goal on your visit. We would like to apologize for inconvenience caused by our air-conditioning system and for failing to meet your expectations...

Tucson, Arizona USA
Reviewed June 24, 2016

We stayed at Candlewood Suites for 2 months after moving from Arizona. The house we purchased was being renovated and we opted to be at Candlewood during this process. Crystal and her staff could not have been more accommodating. We found the room to be quiet, the amenities more than satisfactory and the entire staff to be extremely friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KayTucson_ArizonaUSA
Crystal C, Manager at Candlewood Suites Austin-Round Rock, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with others! I am pleased to hear we were accommodating- and hope you will be back in the future for some more Wednesday night dinners!!!

Houston, Texas
Reviewed June 3, 2016

This was my first time at a Candlewood Suites property, staying for three nights. The furnishings and in-room amenities were nicer than I expected, being a step below the more expensive Staybridge brand. The hotel had its problems, though. My nonsmoking room smelled like stale cigarette smoke to me (or possibly badly burned microwave popcorn?). The internet service was agonizingly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hannesmom
CandlewoodSuitesTeam, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Austin-Round Rock, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Candlewood Suites and for taking the time to post a review of your honest. I'm glad that there were some aspects of your stay that you really enjoyed and would like to apologize for any inconvenience the internet issues on your 1st day may have caused you. Please know that your comments...

Minot, North Dakota
Reviewed May 21, 2016

The staff was very friendly when I showed up. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable with your choice between soft and firm pillows. There are restaurants nearby. Access to this hotel is also somewhat difficult to find using GPS due to road construction, so be prepared to not be able to use it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ethan F
Crystal C, Manager at Candlewood Suites Austin-Round Rock, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback!! Its always a pleasure to hear that our staff was friendly and the housekeepers hard work is recognized!! Thank you! We hope you will stay again soon...

Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed May 17, 2016

My stay started off with meeting Crystal Castillo who is the Operations Manager for Candlewood Suites. Crystal was always willing to talk and help if you needed anything. My room # 215 was on the back side of hotel away from interstate 35 which helped with no noise from the freeway. On Wednesday afternoon the hotel cooks Hamburgers & Hot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allan W
Crystal C, Manager at Candlewood Suites Austin-Round Rock, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, we hope to see you again soon!!

Reviewed May 16, 2016

After reading reviews before my stay I was disappointed in the hotel. The bed was hard and the popcorn and coffee packages were greasy. The noise from above us kept me awake and woke us up way early when we were sleeping. Probably will not stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara G
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Austin-Round Rock, responded to this review

Dear Barbara G, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused by the noise level during your visit and for failing to meet your expectations regarding our beds and amenities. Your feedback is troubling and will surely be looked into. Rest assured it will...

El Paso, Texas
Reviewed March 12, 2016

I stay at motels 60 percent of the year for work and this place is the worst I have ever been. The place smells when you walk in and the staff is terrible. Do yourself a favor and stay somewhere else. If I were IHG I would take my name off of this motel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank C
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Austin-Round Rock, responded to this review

Dear Frank C, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, especially with customer service and property condition. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Round Rock hotels
1.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Round Rock Hotel & Conference Center
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
#3 of 26 in Round Rock
386 reviews
1.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Come and experience our new Comforts of Home Bedding Collection.At the Candlewood Suites Austin Round Rock Hotel, we put the amenities where they really count: in your room. We are located on IH 35, near Dell Computers and close to restaurants, attractions and shopping centers. Downtown Austin, Austin City Limits, Southwestern University and the University of Texas are all within a 20 minute drive of the hotel. The Dell Diamond with Round Rock Express baseball is 5 minutes away. The Candlewood Suites Round Rock Hotel is conveniently located within 3 miles of Round Rock Hospital, and less than 5 miles from the new Round Rock Premium Outlet center. All guest rooms in the hotel feature full kitchens and one queen size bed. The Candlewood Suites Round Rock hotel offers complimentary laundry facilities, a full fitness center, business desk in the lobby with Internet and both wired and wireless high speed Internet connections in guest rooms. The Candlewood Suites Round Rock hotel is pet friendly. A non-refundable pet fee of $75 to $150 is required along with a signed pet agreement at check-in. Documentation specifying that all vaccinations are up to date must be available. Call hotel for a copy of the full pet policy.The maximum number of guests (including children) allowed per room is 2 in a room with one bed or 4 in a room with 1 queen and a sofa sleeper. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Austin-Round Rock

Address: 521 S Interstate 35, Round Rock, TX 78664-6602
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Price Range: $85 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Austin-Round Rock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Candlewood Suites Austin-Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Round Rock Hotel Round Rock
Candlewood Round Rock
Round Rock Candlewood Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Round Rock
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Candlewood Suites Austin-Round Rock staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
7 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites Austin-Round Rock staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We were on the third floor next to the engineering room. Our room was near the front away from the noise of the many trains.”
 of 5 bubbles KayTucson_ArizonaUSA, Jun 24, 2016 | Read review
“Back side of property might have less noise from interstate, but not sure”
 of 5 bubbles hannesmom, Jun 3, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the east side are better.”
 of 5 bubbles AllanW648, May 17, 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you can see your car, it's a rough area.”
 of 5 bubbles thomaskY500ST, Jan 21, 2016 | Read review
“Room on backside to minimize noise from Interstate.”
 of 5 bubbles Ancheviaggio, Dec 1, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay