We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

199 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock
See the most recent reviews
Showing 198: English reviews
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Reviewed November 15, 2015

The staff was so pleasant! Everything about this hotel was great. It was clean, everything was in good working order, the location was good, and a full breakfast was provided. We would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FrequentTraveler696
RRSIGM, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We all take pride in our hotel and it looks like it made the difference on your stay with us! I will be sure to pass along your kind comments to our staff! David Burton General Manager

Coram, New York
Reviewed November 11, 2015

Room was very clean - all items in order. Smelled fresh. Wi-fi worked. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast was very tasty and the area was spotless. Nice fitness center and indoor pool with hot tub. Very impressed with the courtesy of the staff also. Five year old hotel is well-maintained and still looked new. Bathroom especially was nicer than most other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bmHRP
RRSIGM, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your 5-star review! Our goal is to make sure that our hotel looks "like-new" each and every day! We are constantly painting, cleaning and doing those little projects that keep our property in tip-top shape! I will be sure to pass along your kind comments about our staff as well! Please come back and stay...

Springfield, Ohio
Reviewed October 31, 2015

My wife and I brought our friend to visit her son and daughter-in-law. We stayed five nights at this inn. We were very pleased with the overall cleanliness and friendliness of the inn and staff.Breakfast was very good and the selections were abundant and different everyday. Our host in the morning Javier, went above and beyond with his service and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David M
RRSIGM, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and the great state of Texas! We believe breakfast is the most important meal of the day! Javier is truly an asset to our hotel and I will be sure to pass along your very kind comments! We hope this will be one of many trips to Texas for you and...

Reviewed October 29, 2015 via mobile

Javier did a great job making us comfortable and feel at home while we were visiting for our conference. Our accommodations were great. The hotel is close to many restaurants that were really good too. And he kept us laughing in the mornings when he saw us 😀

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Norma F
RRSIGM, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock, responded to this review

Thank you so much for having your conference with us! I am so glad to hear that Javier took great care of your group! He is truly an asset to our organization and he will be so honored to hear your comments! Please think of us again when you come back to the Austin/Round Rock area. David Burton General Manager

GRAND ISLAND
Reviewed October 28, 2015

This was my first trip to Texas with my husband as we were celebrating our anniversary. We didn't know where to stay so I got on Choice Hotels.com and found the Sleep Inn & Suites In Round Rock TX. What a great place to stay, the staff was very friendly and the room was great. What an amazing breakfast we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PEGGY P
RRSIGM, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your anniversary trip to Round Rock! We are so honored that you chose to spend your special day with us! Thank you for the kind comments about breakfast and about Javier! He is truly an asset to our organization and we are so honored to have him working with us! I will also pass...

Laguna Hills
Reviewed October 28, 2015

The reviews were too good to be true, but decided to try it. Wow! Great hotel, great price, the staff was excellent (thanks Christie), courteous, always greeting you with a smile. I stayed in a Hilton Garden Inn in Houston a few days later and they were identical in every way - lobby, furniture, room, amenities, except the Sleep Inn...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Will W
RRSIGM, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments! We are glad we were able to exceed your expectations in every way! I will be sure to pass along your kind words to Christina. She is truly an asset to our hotel and she will be thrilled to hear your comments. Please come back and stay with us again soon! David...

Canada
Reviewed October 24, 2015

Pros: Convenient location. Nice-looking, very clean hotel and rooms. Our room and bathroom was spacious. Comfortable bed. Friendly and accommodating staff. Good breakfast in the morning. The weight room had weights which is always nice, but it was a little cramped and the carpet was worn. Note: We arrived late after an extremely long drive, including going through the awful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Canfamily_9
RRSIGM, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to improve! I can assure you that we have taken action on your comments and will be addressing each and every item you mentioned. We are glad that you enjoyed most of your stay with us. Rest assured, we will use every single item you mentioned as a chance to improve. Thank you...

River Grove, IL, USA
Reviewed October 19, 2015

We are from Chicago visiting Texas for our first time. We usually never stay at the Sleep Inn Suites, but because of your establishment we will from now on. First off, your staff member at the front desk Elizabeth Parra, was extremely welcoming and went out of her way to make us feel welcome. We enjoy the complimentary gift packs,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M818S
RRSIGM, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed Texas and your visit with us! Thank you for the kind comments about Elizabeth! She is truly an asset to our organization and I will be sure to share your kind comments with her! We have fixed the issue with the pool and I am so glad Elizabeth was able to offer a solution....

Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed October 10, 2015 via mobile

This was the first time we have stayed at a Sleep Inn and Suites and we were pleasantly surprised. Staff was friendly and the rooms are very comfortable and clean. There is an indoor pool and complimentary continental breakfast. Wish there were closer restaurants as we arrived pretty late and were starving, but were able to Prichard some food in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KateMZ0
RRSIGM, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review! We truly appreciate your feedback and are glad you enjoyed the rooms and complimentary hot breakfast in the morning. We have quite a few restaurants in walking distance, be sure to ask and we can point you in the right direction! Please come back and see us soon! David Burton General Manager

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed September 14, 2015 via mobile

This hotel was surprisingly clean. Like they clean so much! It is wonderful! The staff are extremely helpful as well. Jose in particular helped me with a flat tire as just ONE act of kindness. This place is nice and friendly! Thanks Jose! I have traveled here for work many times and will come back !!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jasmine s
RRSIGM, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock, responded to this review

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay here! Javier will be so happy to see your review! He truly loves helping our guests! We can't wait for you to come back and see us again soon! (No flat tires next time!) David Burton General Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Round Rock hotels
1.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin Round Rock
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
#3 of 26 in Round Rock
387 reviews
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Round Rock
Days Inn & Suites Round Rock
#11 of 26 in Round Rock
306 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Round Rock - Austin N
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
74 brand new, modern guest rooms that redefine affordable luxury! Upgraded amenities including indoor pool/hot tub, free HOT breakfast, free wifi, 32' LCD TVs, microwave and minfridge in every room! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock

Address: 1980 S Interstate 35, Round Rock, TX 78681-6918
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Price Range: $89 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Round Rock
#2 Business Hotel in Round Rock
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Definitely ask for a room in the rear. Front facing was quite noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles JohnF023, Nov 2, 2016 | Read review
“Little bit of freeway noise facing East, but no big deal.”
 of 5 bubbles LOriH650590, Oct 26, 2016 | Read review
“While the hotel faces busy I-35, our room faced the back of the hotel and was surprisingly quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Bar2nE, Oct 17, 2016 | Read review
“We were on the Top Floor not sure if that's why we did not have Noise Issues that others have mentioned ?”
 of 5 bubbles M1895CKjimm, Aug 5, 2016 | Read review
“Call first or go online to check availability. BIG TRUCKS can park on the side street. It's easy for BIG TRUCKS to park there. I KNOW!!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles cliffsiler, Jul 25, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay