We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Extended Stay America - Austin - Round Rock - North

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Austin - Round Rock - North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

89 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Austin - Round Rock - North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 88: English reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Horrible. Roach infested, filthy, overpriced. I wouldn't want my worst enemy to have to stay in this place. They charge a $100 refundable deposit and I am not sure why. The back door was propped open and we feared for our security as the place was a dump. I am shocked they sent me an email asking to rate my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kramwohs
Round Rock, Texas
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Hotel sits next to a railroad track, train passings through the day and night while blowing the horn, was told I'd be given a room on the other side of hotel away from the train and was given the front row seat in front of it, hallways are dirty, and run down looking, had a non-smoking room but room smelt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cedistor2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Round Rock - North, responded to this review

Your review of our hotel was recently brought to my attention. I apologize if you experienced some noise disturbance from the nearby train. As well, I am sorry to hear that our grab-and-go breakfast and the cleanliness of your room did not meet your expectations. Lastly, I apologize that our staff did not attend to your needs in a professional...

Round Rock, Texas
Reviewed March 1, 2014

HORRIBLE! We stayed here for almost 3 months until our home was ready to move into. It was a nightmare. Dirty and gross. Small rooms. No blankets-had to buy our own. Towels not always available. Drug busts-one for meth deals from a room. Stand off with police for 2 hours one night-6 police cars & drug dogs. MOLD! We got...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Blessed38
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Round Rock - North, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent feedback about your stay with us. I apologize that you were not satisfied with your experience. I am sorry to hear that the cleanliness of your room did not meet your expectations. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you again for your feedback. It will...

Norfolk, Nebraska
Reviewed February 1, 2014

The front desk personnel were lovely, however---- The hotel is poorly maintained--grimey/dirty kitchenette, guest seating in rooms is fabric covered--torn wide open with cushion contents hanging out. Guest room ceiling was covered with dust bunnies and cobwebs. (I was offered a different room from the first one (as the bathroom had not been cleaned) and while the bathroom in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Connie B
Bryan, Texas
Reviewed January 3, 2014

First of all when we checked in to our room it hadn't been cleaned, trash everywhere, unmade bed, the woman is the office was very nice and apologized for the inconvenience and gave us another room, our new room had no towels, the bathroom smelled horrible and was very dirty with cockroaches in the light fixture, food and other unknown...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jhayes585
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Round Rock - North, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that you were checked into a room that wasn't clean. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, my team is working together to improve their cleaning procedures and inspection...

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed December 12, 2013

First of all the bathroom had a terrible smell to it, shower was dirty, refused to use bathroom or shower dirty, filthy, and smell was to impossible had to keep bathroom door closed the entire time was gone everyday instead of enjoying my room, I paid for it so I had to come sleep there, otherwise I wouldn't of even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 432tommyj432
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Round Rock - North, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that the bathroom in your room was not in line with our company's high standards. Please know, we are taking your comments very seriously and have deep cleaned your room. As well,...

Dallas, TX
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Had a Saturday business meeting, so decided to try a less expensive hotel since other Austin area hotels jacked up rates due to a car race and UT football game. It was a mistake. First, the rooms are just nasty. The floors/bathroom walls had dirt, grime, and other things that you just don't want to know about. The carpet had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheRock70
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Round Rock - North, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. I am very sorry that our hotel did not meet your expectations. In response, I am working with our housekeeping staff to deep clean your room and improve our cleaning procedures overall moving forward. As well, our maintenance staff is working to repair items in your room as needed....

Muncie, In
Reviewed November 17, 2013

I am really surprised by all the negative reviews. I stayed in July 2013 for 9 nights. The room was clean, sufficient and financially fit my needs. The staff were helpful and welcomed my dog as part of my family. It is an Extended Stay property so I expected to see extended staying guests, not overnight guests (although I am...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sibesrul
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Round Rock - North, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to read that you had a wonderful stay with us. Thank you for your comments. It's great to hear that you enjoyed all of the amenities our hotel had to offer as well as our staff's excellent service. We truly look forward to your next visit and offering you the same level of service.

Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

Desk was nice but when i told one at the front desk i was getting eatin by fleas she said she has to come to the room to see them like they would come when called thank you sharon for believing me and switching rooms for us its 244 a month thats the only reason we stayed for the short...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jewels W
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Round Rock - North, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that there was a pest problem in your room. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will review procedures to make sure your experience is not repeated. We are also inspecting the rooms for any...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Look for another place to stay! We checked in and checked out on the same night due to the quaility of this location. Room is DIRTY. Only has shower no bath tub and small dorm room like fridge instead of the full fridge/freezer that is advertised. Was not a place we felt safe staying with 2 small children while our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristin512
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Round Rock - North, responded to this review

Kristin - Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. I am so disappointed that your room wasn't cleaned properly and that the kitchen did not meet your expectations. Please accept my apology. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will be conducting daily room checks to make sure your experience is not repeated. I...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (27)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Round Rock
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Austin-Round Rock
1.7 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Austin Round Rock
1.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Austin - Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Austin - Round Rock - South
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock
1.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Round Rock
Days Inn & Suites Round Rock
#11 of 26 in Round Rock
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Austin - Round Rock - North

Address: 555 S. I-35, City Centre Business Park, Round Rock, TX 78664
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Price Range: $63 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Austin - Round Rock - North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Extended Stay, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Austin - Round Rock - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Round Rock, Tx Hotel Round Rock
Extended Stay Round Rock
Round Rock Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Austin - Round Rock - North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“there are 15+ hotels all up and down I-35 north of Austin. Use Trip Advisor and choose ANYWHERE else.”
 of 5 bubbles nbrep127, Oct 22, 2016 | Read review
“i would NOT recommend any of the rooms”
 of 5 bubbles karenpB5998SL, May 23, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room in back where its quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles M00n-dances, Jan 3, 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay in ANY room at this hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles delynnh, Aug 12, 2015 | Read review
“My ONLY helpful hint to ALL travelers out there - STAY AWAY!!!”
 of 5 bubbles GayeM599, Mar 10, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay