We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Extended Stay America - Austin - Round Rock - North

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Austin - Round Rock - North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

84 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Austin - Round Rock - North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 83: English reviews
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

Let me first say that despite all the bad about this hotel, the staff is amazing!!! They did everything they could to accommodate us, but there was no way they could make up for it. I booked through Orbiz. When I walked in I smelled the urine and smoke. I still decided to give it a chance for one night.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chole A
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

The property is simply appalling. Filthy, smelly, disgusting. Everything in the kitchen had to be washed before use (old coffee pack and mold in the coffee maker). The carpets were beyond gross. Too many items to list them all, just stay away!

Helpful?
Thank Trizia1399

Travelers are raving about these Round Rock hotels

Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
137 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Went through Booking.com, reviews were ok and we only needed a one night layover after a 12 hour road trip. NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN! First, it's hard to get into the building, the front doors are hard to open and heavy, no ADA (American's With Disability Act) Compliance here! No door assist and they are narrow to get through with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robert A
Round Rock, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Facility was not clan Laundry lay in the hallway for 4-5 days, trash room had no door and trash was constantly overflowing. Staff was inept and unconcerned. After complaining I heard a staff member talking about me to other guests. In general, the guests appeared to be longtime "homeless" residents. Breakfast was like a gathering at a soup kitchen. Stayed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ken S
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Save yourself the trouble.Our room smelled like pet urine or something gross.The carpets were very dirty as if they needed to be replaced.The room we were relocated to smelled like an ashtray,and the elevator,which is one year past its inspection due date felt as if it would break.Won bid online,would recommend you just pay fair market value and stay elsewhere.

Helpful?
Thank m b
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

Horrible. Roach infested, filthy, overpriced. I wouldn't want my worst enemy to have to stay in this place. They charge a $100 refundable deposit and I am not sure why. The back door was propped open and we feared for our security as the place was a dump. I am shocked they sent me an email asking to rate my... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kramwohs
Round Rock, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Hotel sits next to a railroad track, train passings through the day and night while blowing the horn, was told I'd be given a room on the other side of hotel away from the train and was given the front row seat in front of it, hallways are dirty, and run down looking, had a non-smoking room but room smelt... More 

Helpful?
Thank cedistor2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Round Rock - North, responded to this review

Your review of our hotel was recently brought to my attention. I apologize if you experienced some noise disturbance from the nearby train. As well, I am sorry to hear that our grab-and-go breakfast and the cleanliness of your room did not meet your expectations. Lastly, I apologize that our staff did not attend to your needs in a professional... More 

Round Rock, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

HORRIBLE! We stayed here for almost 3 months until our home was ready to move into. It was a nightmare. Dirty and gross. Small rooms. No blankets-had to buy our own. Towels not always available. Drug busts-one for meth deals from a room. Stand off with police for 2 hours one night-6 police cars & drug dogs. MOLD! We got... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Blessed38
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Round Rock - North, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent feedback about your stay with us. I apologize that you were not satisfied with your experience. I am sorry to hear that the cleanliness of your room did not meet your expectations. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you again for your feedback. It will... More 

Norfolk, Nebraska
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

The front desk personnel were lovely, however---- The hotel is poorly maintained--grimey/dirty kitchenette, guest seating in rooms is fabric covered--torn wide open with cushion contents hanging out. Guest room ceiling was covered with dust bunnies and cobwebs. (I was offered a different room from the first one (as the bathroom had not been cleaned) and while the bathroom in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Connie B
Bryan, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

First of all when we checked in to our room it hadn't been cleaned, trash everywhere, unmade bed, the woman is the office was very nice and apologized for the inconvenience and gave us another room, our new room had no towels, the bathroom smelled horrible and was very dirty with cockroaches in the light fixture, food and other unknown... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jhayes585
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Round Rock - North, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that you were checked into a room that wasn't clean. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, my team is working together to improve their cleaning procedures and inspection... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (27)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Round Rock hotels
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Austin-Round Rock
1.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Austin - Round Rock
1.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Round Rock
Days Inn & Suites Round Rock
#11 of 25 in Round Rock
4.0 of 5 stars 294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Austin Round Rock
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Austin-Round Rock
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Round Rock North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Austin - Round Rock - North

Address: 555 S. I-35, City Centre Business Park, Round Rock, TX 78664
Location: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Price Range: $66 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Austin - Round Rock - North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Extended Stay America - Austin - Round Rock - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Round Rock, Tx Hotel Round Rock
Extended Stay Round Rock
Round Rock Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay