We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
2055 Summer Lee Dr, Rockwall, TX 75032-5499
3 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$163
View deal
Hotels.com$163
Travelocity$163
Booking.com$163
Priceline$163
Traveluro$165
ZenHotels.com$175
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (315)
Room & Suite (120)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 12/10/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hilton Dallas / Rockwall Lakefront
Updated 12/10/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 10 in Rockwall
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.4
Value
4.3
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Located 22 miles east of downtown Dallas, the Hilton Dallas/Rockwall Lakefront hotel is a beautiful waterfront destination in the exclusive lakeside community of Rockwall. This Lake Ray Hubbard hotel is set in The Harbor Rockwall, a stunning Mediterranean-style boardwalk development featuring excellent shopping, dining and entertainment. Our stunning location makes it easy to learn how to sail, enjoy a fishing excursion or rent a boat or Jet Ski. Hotel highlights include: - Complimentary WiFi for all Guests - Self parking is free of charge - Walking distance to shops, restaurants, bars and a movie theater in the Harbor Rockwall - Fully-equipped fitness center and outdoor swimming pool with seasonal poolside cabanas - On-site dining at Heirloom Kitchen, serving farm-to-fork organic food that is locally sourced - Full service bar, C&B Scene, overlooking Lake Ray Hubbard - Specialty coffee, local gourmet snacks and freshly made sandwiches available in the Heirloom Market - Guestrooms fe
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Fishing
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Electric vehicle charging station
Valet parking
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Paid internet
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Shallow end in pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Snack bar
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun terrace
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Private balcony
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Bathrobes
Room service
Safe
Iron
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
1458Reviews9Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 990
  • 251
  • 101
  • 46
  • 70
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Han Z wrote a review Jun 21
1 contribution
Okay I’ve been a Hilton Diamond member for many years now. I’ve always had great service and experiences at regular and resort hotels. This stay made me write a review. I had a great start, relaxing at the pool everyday on my 4 night stay. One day when there were 10+ black guests relaxing at the pool when I was there, they started asking all the guests for their room number and handing out bracelets. This was not done on any other day other than the day where the guests at the pool were predominantly black. Also, since they did not offer room service unless requested, we went with just getting new towels in the middle of the stay. I had to call the front desk 3 separate times over a span of 3+ hours to get my towels. At the end, the nice young man manning the front desk brought it up to me. I then asked for a slightly later checkout at 2 PM due to a business meeting I had at 1 PM. The manager told me that the best they can do is 1 PM. I’ve never been denied at 2 PM checkout on the weekday as a Diamond member. The manager told me the who hotel is booked that night and the following day. I went ahead and checked that I can book 9 rooms that day. Why lie? I don’t get it. I can see how empty the parking lot is on a weekday. Overall, this is a nice property. But with the service along with the racial profiling, I will never stay at this property again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Todd Rodgers, General Manager at Hilton Dallas / Rockwall Lakefront
Responded 4 days ago
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. First, please accept my sincerest apologies for any misunderstanding there may have been regarding the hotel policies. Our pool staff checks for wristbands throughout the day to ensure only registered hotel and resort pass guests are utilizing the pool. We do this every day. The hotel always does it’s very best to accommodate late check requests when possible. Because you were in a resort view room (which is our most popular), we were unable to offer anything later than 1:00pm checkout. Our housekeeping team still needs time to prepare for the arriving guest. I certainly hope you will reconsider staying with us in the future. Best, Todd
Read more
CuriousTravelerRadio wrote a review Aug 2021
Lancaster, Pennsylvania1368 contributions806 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
This was my first visit and I was very impressed with this Hilton. It offers a beautiful lake view right off the spacious lobby. The hotel is very convenient to anything on the East side of Dallas and is still less than an hour from the airport.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Todd Rodgers, General Manager at Hilton Dallas / Rockwall Lakefront
Responded Sep 19, 2021
Thank you for the awesome review!! I'm happy to hear your enjoyed your time with us. Your wonderful comments regarding the team will shared with everyone. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Best,
Read more
Jessie R wrote a review Jun 15
1 contribution
Phenomenal hotel. Staff is incredibly friendly, and alway availability for help. My room was immaculately clean. The bar and pool are all great ways to unwind. This the only place I will stay when in Rockwall for business.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Departure270908 wrote a review Jun 12
1 contribution
Did a stay-cation and was so wowed by the entire operation! I worked 18 years as the Concierge at a resort in San Diego that employed over 3k employees. This hotel ranks just as clean, stream- lined, classy and yet comfortable as that one if not more so. Eauriful setting, excellent quality of good and the employees…… cannot say enough about each of them and as an operational team of great people. Carissa at front desk check-in was so courteous and helpful. Super friendly Bobby at the bar highly recommended an incredibly fresh & delicious salad choice (too much to finish!) and made an excellent Long Island Iced Tea. F & B Sup Anthony checked in on my meal & drink and was so genuine. Pool Attendant Dylan was very busy but still went out if his way to answer a question and waved a few hours later acknowledging my name. Mohammed the bellman was courteous and got the elevator for me. I can’t wait to meet Janet who serves amazing coffee in the morning. Her team bragged about her. I’m not even done with my stay and can’t wait to return. Thank you for a wonderful stay, Hilton Dallas/Rockwall Lake Front!! 5 ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ !!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Todd Rodgers, General Manager at Hilton Dallas / Rockwall Lakefront
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for the awesome review!! I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. Your wonderful comments regarding, Carissa, Bobby, Anthony & Dylan will be shared with the rest of the team! Such a wonderful compliment from someone's in the hospitality industry! We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Read more
Tisha E wrote a review May 2022
San Antonio, Texas1 contribution
After staying at this hotel for the past six years to celebrate me and my son’s birthday, I am sad to say this weekend was our last. As a Hilton honors member and a frequent business traveler (for 2 of the top Tech companies in the world), I have never been met with such disrespect as I received from the hotel manager Ethan Brown. He profiled our group, chastized our children, lied to my face, and then when he was caught in a lie got frustrated and said he didn’t have to talk to me anymore (yes, he said that to a guest and walked off). I have a video showing him in action. Then, after getting the GM involved (who is nice) he still never apologized and when my asked husband asked him to, he refused (and told the GM my husband was drunk and threatened him)….note my Husband hadn’t drank at all that day. We had Hilton Diamond members with us who had their own list of issues with the staff. The warm friendly family environment has turned dramatically. Also, for the kiddies… No floats, No pool toys = NO FUN BTW..you might want to post this new no floatie rule to the website, put up signage or something so the children aren’t as disappointed when they have to remove them from the pool. But, the way me and my group of 20 were treated, it might’ve been a rule put in place just for us as there were eyes on us as soon as we checked in. It was awful for our children to have witnessed first hand the unprofessionalism of Ethan Brown and didn’t enjoy the time as for the first time in their life they were treated like 2nd class citizens with a target on their back and eyes watching their every move. Please get Ethan Brown some training and ensure it includes Diversity and Inclusion. He should not be in a guest services type of position. I have never had to make a post like this and I’m hoping it will be my last
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Todd Rodgers, General Manager at Hilton Dallas / Rockwall Lakefront
Responded 3 weeks ago
Trisha, Please except my sincerest apologies for not meeting your expectations during your recent visit with us. I had hoped, after we spoke your stay would have been more enjoyable. I'm disappointed to hear this was not the case. The information you shared with me will be used as a training opportunity with all of the staff. I hope you will reconsider visiting the Hilton Rockwall in the future. Best, Todd
Read more
Premieretwo wrote a review May 2022
Tyler, Texas2 contributions
Excellent hotel … top notch service Perfect atmosphere for a getaway Beautiful scenery and lake views. The food was good and personnel friendly . My room was more than I expected … spacious, clean and comfortable Will definitely make this my getaway
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Todd Rodgers, General Manager at Hilton Dallas / Rockwall Lakefront
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for the wonderful review!! I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. Your comments regarding your experience will be shared with everyone. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Best, Todd
Read more
Ladybug wrote a review May 2022
Texas1 contribution1 helpful vote
Horrible experience for our special wedding weekend. King Suite with Harbor View, really? We expected and paid for so much more! Rough check in. All request and extra payments disregarded by 2 different managers. King Suite Harbor View room never cleaned. We came back to our King Suite for our honeymoon night to a still dirty room! So disappointing! Will NEVER stay or recommend again. Of course nothing can be undone now. The negative feeling will always be there about the Hilton Rockwall.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Todd Rodgers, General Manager at Hilton Dallas / Rockwall Lakefront
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I'm so sorry to hear we failed to meet your expectations. I hope you will consider giving us another try when you're in the area. Best, Todd
Read more
Hiku wrote a review May 2022
Rowlett, Texas3 contributions
We stayed at Hilton Rockwall this past weekend. We were there to celebrate my boy's 9th birthday. Rebecca at guest services was amazing! We were able to check in early as we requested and my little one was over the moon to see that someone knew it was his birthday and brought his favorite cookies with milk few minutes up on arrival. Thank you Rebecca for making my boy's special day even sweeter 💕. We enjoyed the pool, the bar, the restaurant and the sunset on the lake. Our entire experience at this hotel was great! They have very professional staff front to back. Great ocean front location surrounded by great restaurants walking distance!! We will definitely be back here soon.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Steph22286 wrote a review May 2022
Fort Worth, Texas1 contribution
We had a wonderful stay at the Hilton Rockwall hotel. It is an absolutely gorgeous view by the pool. The food was excellent and the service was excellent. We are so thankful that we got to stay at this hotel and we will be coming again!!! The team had flawless execution on reaching out throughout the entire stay to see that we were comfortable and had everything we need.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
529Franny wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution2 helpful votes
Upon check in, the agent was very professional, acknowledged my Diamond status and shared with me what I was entitled to during my stay; which included Complimentary breakfast, $15 a day dining credit amongst other items. On the night of arrival I utilized the $15 dining credit and the overage was billed to my room, which was fine. Next morning went over to order breakfast. I wanted the Heirloom breakfast which was $19 but the server said Diamond members are allowed complimentary breakfast up to $15 and anything over will need to be paid for. I said fine. Placed my order and requested 2 hard boiled eggs, ham and wheat toast.While I was waiting, I was approached by some person who said he was the Supervisor and wanted to know if I was being helped, I said yes. Out of curiosity I asked him about the breakfast charges and he told me that my order would need to be paid for in full as it is not the complimentary order. I repeated what I was told by the server but he said that was wrong. I told him we need to go to the front desk to clarify what I was told and if it was going to be an issue, I am okay with declining the breakfast. While we were talking the server brought the breakfast and we went to the front desk. I told the Front desk people what the issue was and they told me it was okay to sign the check and any amount above $15 which is allowed for breakfast will be billed to my account, which was $4. I signed and left. Later in the day, I received my receipt and noted I was charged $20 and some change for breakfast! I called and it was the same person who told me to sign the check that picked up. I inquired about the charge and she tells me that the $15 dining credit is what is applied towards breakfast and not a separate benefit. I am in shock and wondering if I was at a Motel 6 or some some shade tree hotel where I am being given the run around and being scammed. I repeated what she told me earlier but she was adamant that Hilton Rockwell stopped offering breakfast and dining credit last year. I told her I was not aware of that, I have never stayed at this property, and other properties that I have been to operate differently. I told her that considering what I was told at check-in and what she also told me and tricked me into signing the check, does she not think she should make this right by charging just $4? She said no because she did not know I had used the $15 the night before. I asked to speak with a Manager or anyone above her, then she said she was the Director at the property and no one else was above her. At that point, I started wondering why she would treat me like that despite my Diamond status, tricking me, changing what she told me, repeatedly asking me to let her speak, then she cannot hear me, then hanging up and I called back, she placed me on hold for a bit.. I concluded that she was treating me that way either because of the color of my skin, my accent, that property trying to recoup what they lost in revenue due to the pandemic or she is just a bad representation of Hilton. I asked her for her name and she said Ashley which I did not believe because she had been deceptive. It is unfortunate that this individual has no integrity, credibility and very poor customer relationship management skills; that she would go to the extent of disregarding concerns of a loyal guest over a trivial issue that could have been easily fixed! It’s a shame and I really felt compelled to share my story so that Hilton can do better and let the world know that $16 does not affect their bottom line if it will keep loyal customers loyal!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Todd Rodgers, General Manager at Hilton Dallas / Rockwall Lakefront
Responded May 11, 2022
Dear 529frany, Please accept my sincerest apologies for the experience you had during your visit with. The information you shared will be addressed with the entire team. I certainly hope you will give us another try when visiting the Rockwall area again. Best, Todd
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$170 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hilton bella harbor on lake ray hubbard dallas / rockwall hotel rockwall, hilton rockwall, hilton dallas rockwall, rockwall hilton
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hilton Bella Harbor on Lake Ray Hubbard Dallas / Rockwall
LOCATION
United StatesTexasRockwall
NUMBER OF ROOMS
231
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hilton Dallas / Rockwall Lakefront
Which popular attractions are close to Hilton Dallas / Rockwall Lakefront?
Nearby attractions include The Harbor Rockwall (0.1 miles), Cinemark 12 Rockwall (0.2 miles), and En Fuego (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hilton Dallas / Rockwall Lakefront?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hilton Dallas / Rockwall Lakefront?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hilton Dallas / Rockwall Lakefront?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Hilton Dallas / Rockwall Lakefront?
Yes, free parking, paid private parking on-site, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hilton Dallas / Rockwall Lakefront?
Conveniently located restaurants include Gloria's Latin Cuisine, Rodeo Goat, and Sideways BBQ.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hilton Dallas / Rockwall Lakefront?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hilton Dallas / Rockwall Lakefront?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hilton Dallas / Rockwall Lakefront offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hilton Dallas / Rockwall Lakefront?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Does Hilton Dallas / Rockwall Lakefront have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbor view available here.