We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Dallas / Rockwall Lakefront

Save
Share
2055 Summer Lee Dr, Rockwall, TX 75032-5499
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Booking.com
$114
View Deal
Free cancellation until 12/31/20
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
FindHotel
$149
$107
View Deal
SAVE $42
Hotels.com
Priceline
Hurb$149
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (293)
Room & Suite (72)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 08/05/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hilton Dallas / Rockwall Lakefront
Updated 08/05/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 9 hotels in Rockwall
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Located 22-miles east of downtown Dallas, nestled in the exclusive lakeside community of Rockwall, this AAA Four Diamond Hilton Rockwall Lakefront Hotel is a spectacular waterfront destination. The hotel is situated in The Harbor Rockwall, a breathtaking Mediterranean-inspired boardwalk development offering gorgeous lake views and stunning sunsets with the Dallas skyline as a backdrop. Our resort style property features 231 serene guestrooms, with lake views, including 16 lakefront suites. Unwind poolside at our poolside bar, grab a bite in the Galley Gift Shop and Internet Cafe featuring Starbucks® coffee or curl up with a best-seller in the library. Prefer something livelier? Savor exceptional wine while enjoying the view of Lake Ray Hubbard, followed by an unforgettable meal in our restaurant serving culinary creations with Northern Italian flair. Nowhere else in North Texas will you find a destination that has so much to offer for meetings, events or just a little rest and relaxation!
Read more
Room & Suite (72)72
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Fishing
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Electric vehicle charging station
Valet parking
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Paid internet
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Shallow end in pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Snack bar
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Sun terrace
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Private balcony
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Bathrobes
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
1,349Reviews3Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 924
  • 245
  • 88
  • 36
  • 56
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Becca wrote a review Sep 2020
3 contributions1 helpful vote
My room had a view of both the lake and the pool, which included beautiful sunsets. However,the room itself had some issues. They were well equipped to deal with COVID issues although I missed some of the amenities that make Hilton stand out. I enjoyed walking the path around the exterior and picking up dinner, I felt very secure.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Phillippe A. wrote a review Jul 2020
Las Vegas, Nevada49 contributions64 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
I decided to move to Dallas and stayed here while I browsed for places. I am very glad I stayed here. Everything in this place was amazing. PROS: * Amazing Staff - All of them were super friendly, welcoming, helpful and just all around DECENT people. These guys at front desk really contribute to the positive experience. Upper management, don't ever let them go, treasure them! *Location - Very quiet but also walking distance from amazing restaurants by the lake! * View - I got the Lake view room (MANDATORY) and it is absolutely stunning. * Food - Granted they don't have any vegetarian or low cholesterol options in their breakfast menu but they did not mind AT ALL changing things up to accommodate my dietary restrictions, many other hotels I have stayed in gave me such a hard time when I simply asked them to just remove certain items off an item. Not here, they were cool about it and food was delicious! Also very close to great restaurants in the area. * Valet - Not too expensive. Only $15 bucks a day and the drivers are also very friendly, kind people! * REAL people - Pool was supposed to close at 7PM, and we were still hanging out there, having fun and they didn't bother us with a silly stipulation from " the rule book". Granted, No one was being loud or disrespectful at the pool, people were just having a good time, not bothering anybody and no one gave us lip for it. I really wish all hotels had mindful staff like this, having people enjoying their time in your establishment hurts no one, much the opposite (Corporate take notes! ) CONS: * I had many issues with my card not working, multiple times on the same day. Just a little hassle but worth mentioning. Going out for ice them being locked out of the room and having to go to front desk was a little annoying * Starbucks closes too early! There, I said it. Leave it open until afternoon at least, some of us have addictions you know... CONCLUSION Even after I move to Dallas this will be my staycation spot! This is a gorgeous and lovely hotel with the best staff I've EVER dealt with and I travel a LOT for work and leisure. Their workers need to be protected and treasured! Everyone from house keepers to managers made my experience wonderful! 5+ Stars! WILL come back
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Lake View with Balcony (Trust me on this one)
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Todd Rodgers, General Manager at Hilton Dallas / Rockwall Lakefront
Responded Aug 5, 2020
Dear Rosebudd, What a wonderful review! Your comments regarding our staff is music to my ears. We take great pride in hiring the best. We've built a culture at the Hilton Rockwall that supports our staff and gives them the empowerment they need to make our guests happy. Thank you for recognizing it. I've shared your review for ALL of the staff to see! We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Best, Todd Rodgers General Manager
Read more
Derek wrote a review Aug 2020
Texas31 contributions3 helpful votes
The location is great. Otherwise, everything else about the hotel is just average. The hotel is a bit dated, the bathroom is small, and it seemed like our air conditioner was struggling at best. There was no room service because of covid, but you could order it and pick it up at the inside bar.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Todd Rodgers, General Manager at Hilton Dallas / Rockwall Lakefront
Responded Aug 19, 2020
Thank you for reaching out with your concerns regarding your experience at the Hilton Rockwall Lakefront. I am disappointed to learn about your recent visit. I hope that you will allow us to restore your confidence during your next visit to the Dallas/Rockwall area. Best, Todd Rodgers, General Manager
Read more
hahalfan wrote a review Aug 2020
6 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
Went to my first getaway since COVID so I was a little hesitant. I arrived with my dog and was greeted by friendly and professional staff. They had plexi glass at the counters, staff were all wearing masks, hand sanitizer was everywhere, and each room is sealed with a sticker after cleaning. The property was beautiful and at no time did I feel unsafe. Walking to pick up dinner, very few people outside the hotel were wearing masks. You have to request housekeeping at the front desk, but it was so problem at all. They were finished by the time I returned only 2 hours later. The hotel is beautifully decorated and very clean. I did not get a lake front view room but I still enjoyed myself. One note for the hotel: I wish there were robes! Otherwise a wonderful time and I will return! Another thing: Ladies, did you know it costs $0 to shriek at your husband in the comfort of your own home instead of next door to me at the hotel? Just a thought 🙃
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Todd Rodgers, General Manager at Hilton Dallas / Rockwall Lakefront
Responded Aug 5, 2020
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! Our goal is ensure that our guests feel safe when staying with us. We love your feedback regarding all of the safety measures we're taking! Next time you'll have a reserve a lake view! The sunsets are breathtaking. Your comments regarding our wonderful staff will be shared with everyone. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Best, Todd Rodgers General Manager
Read more
Mahyai wrote a review Jul 2020
Gainesville, Virginia91 contributions15 helpful votes
I don't hold the hotel responsible for the NUMEROUS times kids were running up/down the halls at all hours, ringing the doorbells and knocking on doors....that's a parenting issue and not the hotel's. BUT...for the cost of the room, there is NO program listing on the TV. There is a listing of the channels, but no program listings appear - so you have to scan each channel until you find something to watch (this was the same in three rooms - not just one). Completely unacceptable in my opinion. Before I booked here again for a future business trip, I'd consider the almost next door Springhill Suites - which does have TV listings, and a bit cheaper, less noisy, and easier to find parking spots since the Hilton's parking lot fills up from people visiting the lake or restaurants/shops adjacent to the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Get a water facing room if you are able
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Todd Rodgers, General Manager at Hilton Dallas / Rockwall Lakefront
Responded Aug 19, 2020
Dear Mahyai, Thank you for reaching out with your concerns regarding your experience at the Hilton Rockwall Lakefront. I am very disappointed to learn that your TV was not listing the channels selections. I can understand how frustrating this must have been for you. I sincerely apologize that we did not exceed your expectations during this visit. I hope that you will allow us to restore your confidence during your next visit to the Rockwall area. Best, Todd Rodgers, General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$134 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hilton bella harbor on lake ray hubbard dallas / rockwall hotel rockwall, hilton rockwall, hilton dallas rockwall, rockwall hilton
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hilton Bella Harbor on Lake Ray Hubbard Dallas / Rockwall
LOCATION
United StatesTexasRockwall
NUMBER OF ROOMS
231
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hilton Dallas / Rockwall Lakefront
Which popular attractions are close to Hilton Dallas / Rockwall Lakefront?
Nearby attractions include The Harbor Rockwall (0.1 miles), Cinemark 12 Rockwall (0.2 miles), and En Fuego (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hilton Dallas / Rockwall Lakefront?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hilton Dallas / Rockwall Lakefront?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hilton Dallas / Rockwall Lakefront?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Hilton Dallas / Rockwall Lakefront?
Yes, free parking, paid private parking on-site, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hilton Dallas / Rockwall Lakefront?
Conveniently located restaurants include Gloria's Latin Cuisine, Rodeo Goat, and Dodie's Cajun Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hilton Dallas / Rockwall Lakefront?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hilton Dallas / Rockwall Lakefront?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hilton Dallas / Rockwall Lakefront offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hilton Dallas / Rockwall Lakefront?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Does Hilton Dallas / Rockwall Lakefront have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbor view available here.