We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Motel 6 Port Lavaca

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Motel 6 Port Lavaca
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

25 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 25: English reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2016

I liked the way the room was set up. Very modern. However, I could hear every footstep upstairs and next door. Also, mobile service sucked. I had no signal in the room. If I had to make a call or send a text, I had to stand in front of my truck in the parking lot.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy M
Bremen, Ohio
Reviewed July 4, 2016 via mobile

Our room was clean and comfortable. The pool area was nice but we opted to walk across the road to the beach. A few restaurants are nearby. One is next door. We had a refrigerator and microwave in our room also. I would definitely stay here again if I come this way.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dibblebaby
Bryant, Arkansas
Reviewed February 29, 2016

Room was basic. Floor was dusty. There was no coffee pot in the room. They did not provide shampoo, or facial tissue. There was a live roach in our room (quickly dispatched). They did provide a single bar of soap to carry between the lavatory and the tub. At $74, it was NO BARGAIN.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LTCNukem
Houston, Texas, Usa
Reviewed October 1, 2015

This motel has been "updated", but poorly. When you throw nice things on a trash pile, it is still a trash pile. 1) The floor is vinyl, not carpet and it was sticky and dirty. It felt like walking down the row in a movie theatre with my shoes sticking to the floor with every step. I had to wear...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Brent D
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Port Lavaca, responded to this review

Dear Brent, Thank you for your feedback. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues and maintenance concerns you describe. We are sorry to hear about the inconvenience you experienced with the low water pressure during your stay, however Motel 6 is indeed earth-friendly contentious utilizing 80 percent...

Parry Sound, Canada
Reviewed March 11, 2015

we have been at other Motel 6's and have not had any issues with them.The positives: No SMELL and not far from water! This establishment is obviously going through some updates - there were two guys working on the pool until dark. Whoever worked on our room (107) did very shoddy work. The tv shelf in the wall is crooked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank helenabe
Reviewed January 1, 2015

I don't like this motel. It smells musty, Also the heater overheats the room and dries you out. We didn't get housekeeping services, have very little towels, and shampoo wasn't provided. I would like to leave except my husband paid for this upfront in full. The air quality here is really getting to me. Also the bathroom shower is inconsistently...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank petlove
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Port Lavaca, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern you describe. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality and we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. Our standards for quality rest on the...

Raymondville, Texas
Reviewed December 27, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here at Motel 6 for 4 nights everything was nice and clean the cleaning ladies did a great job cleaning the room everyday.I would stay there again just remember its not the courtyard.Prices were very reasonable will recommend it to other people

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joe m
shiner tx
Reviewed August 31, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I love staying here. Location is very convenient. The price is just right. The "man made" beach across the street from motel is great for kids, they have an awesome kids play area. We have stayed here 2 times now. The kids love it!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shamrockswife
Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

My family and I came to this hotel so that we could visit my father. We got into tge room and one of the blanket had stains on it and told manager so he gave me a great comforter. The a.c. works great but you can't use one of the settings for cold. So its either freezing or warm. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Amanda Y
Honey Grove, Texas
Reviewed July 23, 2014

This motel wasn't bad for a Motel 6. It was a bit Spartan for my tastes, and I miss not having a coffee pot in the room. The desk clerk was friendly and the room were clean - but lacked any real furniture. The television quality was a bit lousy with a lot of static and a remote which required...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BobShelton
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Lavaca
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Lavaca
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port Lavaca Inn
BEST WESTERN Port Lavaca Inn
#3 of 8 in Port Lavaca
136 reviews
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Lavaca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.8 mi away
Lone Star Inn & Suites
Lone Star Inn & Suites
#12 of 23 in Victoria
35 reviews
18.3 mi away
American Inn & Suites
American Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Port O'Connor
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Motel 6 Port Lavaca

Address: 2621 Highway 35 North, SR 35 at SR 238/Broadway Street, Port Lavaca, TX 77979
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Port Lavaca
Price Range: $67 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Motel-6 and Travelocity so you can book your Motel 6 Port Lavaca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Port Lavaca
Port Lavaca Motel Six
Port Lavaca Motel 6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Port Lavaca staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Keep driving.”
 of 5 bubbles LTCNukem, Feb 29, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at other hotels would be preferable.”
 of 5 bubbles 543brentd, Oct 1, 2015 | Read review
“a room on the second level might give a better view of the water. We were in Room 107”
  • both sides of mirror over the sink. Really? It does come off and if not- paint it!
  • no wifi available as said. Look at the dirt around this cover
  • unfinished tv area set into the wall
  • this is a light above a mirror placed above a table. Why not install properly to line them up?
  • lots of plugs in main part of room!  A corner
  • two little tables attached to the wall on each side of the bed. Good
 of 5 bubbles helenabe, Mar 11, 2015 | Read review
“Choose a different hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles MarizaM74, May 5, 2013 | Read review
“Until work is done, cleanliness improved and rooms match the rates charged, I would stay elsewhere.”
 of 5 bubbles Kruzinoldguy, May 14, 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay