We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Port Lavaca Inn

Visit hotel website
Traveler (10)
Room & Suite (8)
Pool & Beach (5)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Whether traveling to the southern coast of Texas for business or pleasure, the friendly staff at the BEST WESTERN Port Lavaca Inn will ensure a relaxing and enjoyable stay. This Port Lavaca area hotel features spaciously-appointed guest rooms and suites complete with cable satellite television with HBO(R) and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Hotel guests are welcome to start their day with a complimentary hot breakfast before taking advantage of other full-service amenities including an outdoor swimming pool, exercise facility, picnic area with barbeques, guest laundry, business services and meeting facilities. Pets are welcome.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Golf course
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:BOOK DIRECT & SAVE
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
Contact
2202 North Highway 35 N, Port Lavaca, TX 77979
Getting there
County-Foster Airport29 mi
See all nearby hotels
158Reviews
37Photos
0Q+A
15Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 63
  • 39
  • 28
  • 12
  • 16
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Room and bathroom we're both very clean. Hotel seemed to be under renovation. Parking area large and front desk let us park the motor home so we could keep an eye it from the room. Morning breakfast layout was typical. Very fresh and plenty of options to choose from. Price was
Read more
The room was clean despite smelling mouldy. But the lighting was poor and the décor unexciting. Breakfast was included in the (expensive) price but it wasn't great. Nothing terrible, but just not great value.
Read more
Response from LAURA2202BW, General Manager at Best Western Port Lavaca Inn
Responded Nov 7, 2018
Please feel free to contact the hotel and discuss your stay with us.
Read more
We booked a room at the Best Western in Port Lavaca while we were in town for a family reunion. We didn’t get into our room until after 930pm. Upon arrival we noticed there was mold on our blankets. Went to the front desk and asked for new bedding. They had extra clean sheets
Read more
Response from LAURA2202BW, Manager at Best Western Port Lavaca Inn
Responded Oct 19, 2018
Please call the hotel to discuss your stay.
Read more
Although the hotel is under renovations for hurricane repair, it was obvious there had been issues for a long time. The hallways were not air conditioned, the floors were dirty (my black socks became white), the bathroom was filthy, the room had been recently painted, but
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Response from LAURA2202BW, Manager at Best Western Port Lavaca Inn
Responded May 31, 2018
Please call the hotel to discuss your stay.
Read more
While we enjoyed a comfortable overnight stay, we found the room to be a bit noisy - particularly the noisy door closings of nearby rooms. It was clean enough and the WIFI worked well. The hot breakfast was OK - but the eating area was busy and crowded. We understand that there
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Business Center & Event Rooms
From from room 102
Large clean comfortable room
Photo provided by managementBest Western Port Lavaca Inn
Photo provided by managementBest Western Port Lavaca Inn
Photo provided by managementBest Western Port Lavaca Inn
PreviousNext
12
"Make sure the entry door locks have been installed!!!!!!"
"Go somewhere else!"
"The curtains do not go to the floor they were made to get you out before 12 Noon! The odd numbers is where the sun rises."
"We liked to park in front of our room, as my husband has a hard time walking."
"Any room in this hotel would be fine."
PreviousNext
123
PRICE RANGE
$123 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western port lavacaport lavaca best western
LOCATION
United StatesTexasTexas Gulf CoastPort Lavaca
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing