We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Econo Lodge & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Econo Lodge & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

13 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 11: English reviews
Monroe, Louisiana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Roaches everywhere!!! When we checked into the room we saw a couple of dead roaches in the floor but within 30 minutes they were crawling on the bed, nightstand, and up the walls. The front desk clerk tried to be helpful and move rooms but there were roaches in other rooms also. The motel is infested. The owner was called... More 

Helpful?
Thank jenniferh08973
Ahmed V, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough and detailed review regarding your most recent stay at our hotel. I am very sorry for the disturbance that pest alert caused. Orkin Pest Control has inspected the room thoroughly and could not find any evidence of bedbugs or any other pest. They have treated with heat treatment to... More 

Garden City
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2015 via mobile

Hotel was clean and service was ok. Shower handle was broken when we arrived. Still worked so we didn't complain. They surprisingly fixed it in the middle of our stay. I figured it would be a bigger deal. We found a beer package behind the fridge. Not a huge deal. The breakfast was pretty bad. Instant eggs and dry dry... More 

Helpful?
Thank swksmason
Ahmed V, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

We strive to give you a great experience, and I am pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations in some ways; though I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our accommodations and services. It is very important to us to address these sorts of issues right away and to ensure that you are... More 

Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

The hotel was easy to find, it was loaded with Oil Company workers. Which that is OK, but I suggest that the hotel clean up the over full trash cans at the bottom of the stairs. The Ice machine was clear across the next to the office, which is fine if you are on that side. There is no elevator,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Funtogo460
Ahmed V, Manager at Econo Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you've taken to give us your thoughtful review. We appreciate how you have let us know what areas of our service impressed you and which we're lacking. We are working to take care of all of the issues that you addressed and we thank you for taking the time to share your experience. More 

Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
76 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

We had enough points for 1 night then paid for the other 3 because the price was right. We were in room 224 which was a nice size room in a corner so it was quiet. There was a couch in a seperate area which was ok. There wasn't a closet, just a rack with hangers on it in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank packy2
Ahmed V, Manager at Econo Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. We appreciate the compliments and the comments regarding areas where can improve. Thank you for taking the time to share. More 

Orange
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

I stayed for one night using a discounted rate and was very satisfied with my stay. We didn't get breakfast or try out the wi-fi but as far as the room and front desk staff things were good. Very friendly and chatty man at the desk who had my paper ready when I walked in also allowed me an 11:30... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kim D
Ahmed V, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your compliments, rating and review of our high housekeeping, amenities and hospitality standards. Thank you for taking the time to share this five star experience with our management, staff, and future guests. We look forward to serving you again and giving you another five star experience. More 

Groves, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

After driving by and seeing the place empty for 3 weeks when we passed by that way again we couldn't help but notice There was a sign on the building that said weekly rate $249.99 +tax. So me and my family got our luggage together and went to get a room. When we arrived they said no weekly rates were... More 

Helpful?
Thank mathisfamily4
Ahmed V, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you experienced such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your visit with us, especially that we were not able to address the issues and misunderstandings right away. I want to assure you that we are thoroughly investigating this claim. The standard procedure in such cases is to confer with management regarding what can be... More 

Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

I had some reservations about staying at this hotel after reading some of the recent reviews. I wonder exactly what these reviewers were expecting from a budget hotel. My friend and I actually found the hotel to be quite reasonable for the price. The rooms were cleaned late in the morning and were always ready by early afternoon. The beds... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Roger B
Ahmed V, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel! We are delighted by your compliments, rating and review of our high housekeeping and hospitality standards. We are glad that you were satisfied with... More 

Port Arthur
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Broken toilet seat, coffee maker that didn't work properly, light bulb missing from a lamp, and a gap underneath the door to allow lots of cold air to blow in. I got screwed for paying an extra night unnecessarily and not getting a refund from this site. Never going to use it to book again. Very dissastisfied.

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Scott T
Ahmed V, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry that you experienced a number of inconveniences regarding the working order of the appliances and electronics in your room. We understand that you are hesitant to return based on this experience, though we hope to have another chance to impress you in the future. I want to assure you that your comments are being taken seriously,... More 

Houston, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

First, the room smells like seasonings and incense. And most importantly, (this is one of the worst things that happened to me at a hotel), THERE WAS A LARGE BLOOD STAIN ON THE COMFORTER!!! The smell almost made me barf. THEN, I called the front desk and they told ME to bring it down. I am so disgusted and disappointed.... More 

Helpful?
Thank HonestyAnonymously
Ahmed V, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you experienced such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your stay with us, especially that we were not able to address the issues and misunderstandings right away. It is through feedback like yours that we are able to quickly address housekeeping, maintenance, and amenities issues. I am sorry that your room was not properly... More 

davenport
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

Please dont waste your time.I cancel reservation to stay closer to my family.The clerk and manger was rude.I was charge for two rooms, i didnt book and they refuse to issue a refund,The manger stated how do they know if i saywho i am and people are scaming them.Dont make any sense.I would think twice before i would book with... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank denise g
Ahmed V, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

Your review is greatly appreciated, though it is very disappointing to learn of the bad impression we made with the state of our accommodations. I am very displeased to hear that anyone was treated with rudeness or that any misunderstandings regarding your booking were not addressed in a professional manner. The standard procedure in such cases is to confer with... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Arthur hotels
2.8 mi away
MainStay Suites Port Arthur
MainStay Suites Port Arthur
#5 of 18 in Port Arthur
4.0 of 5 stars 22 reviews
5.1 mi away
Three Rivers Inn & Suites Port Arthur
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Port Arthur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Arthur
2.4 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
#12 of 18 in Port Arthur
4.0 of 5 stars 5 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Arthur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Econo Lodge & Suites

Address: 4500 Highway 73, Port Arthur, TX 77642-2221
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Port Arthur
Price Range: $67 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Econo Lodge & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay