We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1820 S 11th St, Port Aransas, TX 78373-6018
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (18)
Pool & Beach (1)
Room & Suite (1)

About

#1 of 42 Specialty lodging in Port Aransas
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.6
Value
4.2
Surfside RV & Resort in Port Aransas is steps away from the Gulf of Mexico! RV-style on Island Time!!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Hot tub
Beach
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-serve laundry
122Reviews3Q+A7Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 95
  • 18
  • 6
  • 0
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Denise M wrote a review Feb 2022
4 contributions
Resort was clean, staff friendly. Was located about 4 blocks from the beach, miles of drivable, walkable beach! Pool area was closed even for sunbathing. Port Aransas was ok, couple good restaurants. Close to Corpus Christie.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Darlene S wrote a review Jul 2021
Cleveland, Ok8 contributions2 helpful votes
Very clean , well kept park! Love the level concrete pads! The swimming pool and laundry facility was a big selling point even though we didn’t use them…just a few blocks from the beach area… very friendly staff!! Highly recommend!!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Ashley Seelig wrote a review Jun 2021
3 contributions
It has now become a family tradition that when we vacation in Port Aransas, we must stay at Surfside. We love the amenities and convenient location to the beach, restaurants, and shops. Victoria and crew are very nice and accommodating. The park is very well maintained: flat parking pads, clean bath house, nice pool and hot tub.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Robert S wrote a review Jun 2021
Austin3 contributions
We have stayed at Surfside I think 4 times now. We keep coming back because of location, close to town and they have privet bathroom with shower. The spaces are tight and may not be the best for those that spend all there time at the site but we use a camper van and drive it off each day. We mainly come to the site for sleep, power and bathroom/shower. My only complaint is the water from the shower gets on the floor right in front of the toilet. If you drop trow to the floor they get wet.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
LSM wrote a review May 2021
2 contributions
This place has a very rude man working for them as "night patrol." Parking was not clearly marked and man put a sticker on my sons truck without asking us to move it first. Makes you wonder if they have a deal with a tow compqny. Not a fun place to be with family and kids. We do not recommend this RV place no matter what.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Victoria Spencer, Owner at Surfside RV & Resort
Responded May 31, 2021
My husband and I talked to the guest about this concern as soon as we were notified.it happened, as we care about our guests as well as ensuring policies and procedures are followed. The vehicle did not have a parking pass , therefore a warning sticker was placed on the vehicle. We have never towed a vehicle and prefer not to have to. We do not have any business reciprocity agreements set up with any businesses in Port Aransas, as we all work together. Several warning stickers were placed on vehicles because the last thing we want to do is tow a vehicle, the reason for the parking pass is so non-registered guests do not use our parking. All other patrons that may have been given a reminder in the form of a sticker were without incident.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
bostonbearskier wrote a review Oct 2020
Amarillo, Texas1 contribution
Nice place to stay close to the beach and stores all over to ride a bicycle to, clean, green areas, nice parking for trailers and cars, not crowed like other rv parks. Will be back next year. Come and visit Dee Dee.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
paully04 wrote a review Oct 2020
Lampasas, Texas27 contributions44 helpful votes
The park was clean, concrete sites were level but we were packed in there like sardines. Our awning was inches from the next camper. No tables. No drinks or any kind allowed at the pool. Although the location was prime, it was just too close for comfort for us
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Victoria Spencer, Owner at Surfside RV & Resort
Responded Oct 13, 2020
Thank you, yes, we do our best to keep a clean and inviting park. Drinks are allowed in the pool, we do not allow ice chests. The rules indicate no drinks allowed, as we discourage “camping” out at the pool with an ice chest full of drinks. We can enforce that rule should we need to. As indicated on our website, we do not have picnic tables, after Hurricane Harvey destroyed 1 $16,000 worth of picnic tables, The picnic tables cannot be insured, decided that spending that kind of money on something that cannot be insured is not feasible. We are glad you enjoyed our location! It truly is a prime location for visiting the beach,, riding bikes into town, cruising your beach buggy, and quick access to the beach!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Companion587739 wrote a review Sep 2019
2 contributions2 helpful votes
A great place to stay in a great location about 3 blocks from the beach, 1/2 mile or so from a convenience store. A small, clean park with all the amenities. Clean restrooms and showers with good pressure and shower heads. Working swimming pool and jacuzzi when you want a break from the sand. the pads are small but they will fit your car and a golf cart. When you go back to the RV they have good cable and wifi works okay depending where you are. The owners are on site most of the time and will respond to messages if they don't answer the phone when away from the office. We've been here many times and always come back mainly because of the location but the price and amenities make it a no-brainer.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
crystal_alvarado wrote a review Jul 2019
Leander, Texas2 contributions
Always a great stay. Property is well maintained, restrooms as always clean. Great location, near shops and close to the beach. Nice pool area. It’s a nice convenience of having onsite washer and dryer.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
rlorbieski wrote a review Jul 2019
Austin, Texas1 contribution
We have been coming to surfside for many years now and have never had a bad experience. It is always clean and all the people that stay here are very friendly. We will always stay here anytime we come to Port Aransas.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
LOCATION
United StatesTexasTexas Gulf CoastPort Aransas
NUMBER OF ROOMS
45
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Surfside RV & Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Surfside RV & Resort?
Nearby attractions include Lone Star Taste (0.6 miles), Third Coast Theater (0.7 miles), and Sharkeys Beach Club (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Surfside RV & Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, free parking, and a hot tub.
Is parking available at Surfside RV & Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Surfside RV & Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Coffee Waves, Shells Pasta & Seafood, and Seafood & Spaghetti Works.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Surfside RV & Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Surfside RV & Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Surfside RV & Resort?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Lydia Ann Lighthouse (2.5 miles).
Is Surfside RV & Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.