We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Sea Gull Condominiums

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Sea Gull Condominiums
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

89 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 89: English reviews
oromocto
Reviewed August 11, 2016

My wife and I along with another couple booked a two bedroom unit here for two nights. The room was booked by the other couple so I was unaware of the price until we arrived....my bad for not asking the price but having done this before I had what I thought was a good idea of what one night would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rodney n
SGMgr, General Manager at Sea Gull Condominiums, responded to this review

The Seagull Condominiums would like to thank you for your review and rating of our beautiful beachfront property. We do recognize that during peak season in the summer our rates are comparatively competitive among all of the beachfront resorts on Mustang Island as well as Port Aransas. All of the information in your review is very helpful to our next...

Santa Rosa, New Mexico
Reviewed August 10, 2016

This Property is in a fantastic location. It has a beautiful pool and looks amazing on the outside. Our room was on the ninth floor so we had an amazing view of the ocean. However, when we arrived in our room I was shocked that the rooms are so rundown and outdated. We had early 1980"s style tubs and sinks....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob19821982
SGMgr, General Manager at Sea Gull Condominiums, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear of your unfortunate stay with us. The Seagull Condominiums has many different condos in our rental pool to choose from and our best advice for getting a vacation condo that is exactly what you are looking for, is to choose your condo to stay in by viewing the virtual tours of the condos available for...

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed August 3, 2016

I loved how this property was right on the beach, and a little bit (10 min) out of town. The sound of the waves was exactly what I wanted for my vacation. The condo was furnished with just enough furniture, kitchen ware for what you need on vacation. I loved that they set up shade tents with chairs (first come...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank madduxjenn
SGMgr, General Manager at Sea Gull Condominiums, responded to this review

The Seagull Condominiums would like to thank you for this review and rating! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your vacation with us and look forward to greeting you again soon in the future. Until next time, warmest wishes!

Singapore
Reviewed July 17, 2016

A group of four families stayed here for the weekend after July 4th. The views from the balconies are great (all face the oceans). Each family reserved a 2 bedroom. The rooms are all decorated differently. The furniture, kitchen appliances, and bathrooms are all different so look at the pictures closely for each room. While each room is unique the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris B
SGMgr, General Manager at Sea Gull Condominiums, responded to this review

What an excellent review of the Seagull! We appreciate hearing your feedback on the property and that you all enjoyed your stay with us for your summer beach vacation. We hope to see you again soon in the future and until then, warmest wishes!

San Antonio, Texas, United States
Reviewed June 16, 2016

We LOVE staying at the Sea Gull anytime we travel to Port Aransas. The location, the cleanliness of the units, and easy beach access make this a must. The prices are a little high for a Texas beach and that would be my only con. I would expect to pay the same price in South Padre (and we actually pay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy S
SGMgr, General Manager at Sea Gull Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time for this review and rating of the Seagull Condominiums. We appreciate hearing your feedback and are glad we are your destination choice each time you return to Port Aransas! Thanks again and we look forward to greeting you again soon in the future.

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed April 23, 2016

Each room is different, so check their website for pics and details. The staff are always very friendly and accommodating. The way the condos are built, every room sports a fantastic view. This place is very quiet and clean. You will enjoy beautiful beach access and large, very private balconies. We have never been disappointed, and neither will you!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Paki7676
SGMgr, General Manager at Sea Gull Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this review and rating. We are so pleased to hear how much you have enjoyed our beautiful island escape in Port A. There are so many great things about staying with us and we appreciate hearing about your experience. Thanks again for the review and we look forward to greeting you again soon in the...

Reviewed March 20, 2016 via mobile

This was my first trip to Port Aransas. My aunt booked the condo, which was spacious enough for my family of 9. The condo is 3 bdrm, 2 1/2 bath. Upon entering the lobby, I was a bit nervous about the interior but everything was great. The view of the beach from the balcony is amazing. The beach is literally...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Regina B
SGMgr, General Manager at Sea Gull Condominiums, responded to this review

On behalf of the Seagull Condominiums, we extend our greatest thanks for this review and rating! We love to hear that our "small slice of heaven" is just as enjoyable for the fellow traveler and very much appreciate the comments and information that you have provided for our future guests. We look forward to greeting you again soon in the...

Waco, Texas
Reviewed March 12, 2016 via mobile

I love the hot tub and pool area. The beach is even better, and just a short walk from the room. Far enough from Port A proper so it is peaceful, and close enough to run to the store or a restaurant. We usually do most of our own cooking, so I really appreciate the well stocked kitchen service and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChuckLoonz
SGMgr, General Manager at Sea Gull Condominiums, responded to this review

On behalf of the Seagull Condominiums, we extend our greatest thanks for this review and rating! We love to hear that our "small slice of heaven" is just as enjoyable for the fellow traveler and very much appreciate the comments and information that you have provided for our future guests. We look forward to greeting you again soon in the...

Burleson, TX
Reviewed December 29, 2015

This was our 4th time to stay at Sea Gull Condos. Our first stay was in 905 and we loved it. The next 2 years we tried 2 other condos. The last one was a huge disappointment. We decided to go back to 905. It was just as wonderful as our first stay. We rented as 2 bedroom although only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kftw
SGMgr, General Manager at Sea Gull Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property We appreciate hearing that you have found a beach condo that you will keep coming back to and look forward to greeting you again soon!

Reviewed December 6, 2015 via mobile

Booked this unit for thanksgiving on a whim. Its was great, updated roomy and view was fantastic. Great for cooking and kids with huge granite bar. Hardly anyone on beach or pool when we went very nice. We didnt hear anyone on any sides of our condo but we werent in a busy season. Never heard doors shutting or people...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Smarttravelsforme
SGMgr, General Manager at Sea Gull Condominiums, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for this review and are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our property overall! All the information and details that you wrote are very accurate and correct, so thank you for for spreading the word for our future travelers. We hope to greet you again soon.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Aransas
7.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
#1 of 19 in Port Aransas
746 reviews
6.4 mi away
Island Hotel Port Aransas
Island Hotel Port Aransas
#3 of 19 in Port Aransas
407 reviews
6.8 mi away
Plantation Suites
Plantation Suites
#5 of 19 in Port Aransas
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
#4 of 19 in Port Aransas
428 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Aransas
10.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi Padre IS
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpu...
#20 of 83 in Corpus Christi
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mustang Island's Premier High Rise Condominium is located directly on the beach of the barrier island dividing Corpus Christi Bay from the Gulf of Mexico. The Sea Gull condos offer unobstructed cruise ship views of the water and of 27 miles of unspoiled beach. Port Aransas, only 8 miles up-beach, offers excellent dining, entertainment and shopping experiences. Entering the Sea Gull's lobby you will be greeted by attentive staff and a panoramic view of the Gulf and sand dunes. Venturing down the short boardwalk you will be overwhelmed by the beauty of the beach that extends on each side of the Sea Gull. It is then that you know... you have landed in paradise... ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sea Gull Condominiums

Address: 6649 Seacomber Dr, Port Aransas, TX 78373-4877
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Port Aransas
Price Range: $155 - $600 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Sea Gull Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Gull Condominiums Hotel Port Aransas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sea Gull Condominiums staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“All rooms above the 2nd floor will have the best view of the ocean.”
 of 5 bubbles Rob19821982, Aug 10, 2016 | Read review
“Look at the pictures available on the web site.”
 of 5 bubbles madduxjenn, Aug 3, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms x05 share a common door area with the elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles 613ChrisB613, Jul 17, 2016 | Read review
“All units have an ocean view!”
 of 5 bubbles RubyMoonXoX, Sep 29, 2015 | Read review
“We love The Sea Gull. You get a nice ocean view from most of the units higher than 4th floor. The management is great. We've stayed in different units. But we have our favorites. We usually stay in unit 602 if it is available. It has a TV's in both bedrooms in addition to the living room which our kids love. The unit also has a remodeled kitchen. I like the fact that it is not cluttered with a lot of things in the unit and it is a great place to relax. I highly recommend the Sea Gull if you're planning on staying on the Island. The only complain I have is that they can do a better job of cleaning the units specially in the sumner months.”
 of 5 bubbles travelerINaustin, Jan 20, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay