We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sea Gull Condominiums

6649 Seacomber Drive, Port Aransas, TX 78373
Hotel amenities
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Sea Gull Condominiums
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

81 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Burleson, TX
Level Contributor
136 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2015

This was our 4th time to stay at Sea Gull Condos. Our first stay was in 905 and we loved it. The next 2 years we tried 2 other condos. The last one was a huge disappointment. We decided to go back to 905. It was just as wonderful as our first stay. We rented as 2 bedroom although only... More 

Helpful?
Thank kftw
SGMgr, General Manager at Sea Gull Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property We appreciate hearing that you have found a beach condo that you will keep coming back to and look forward to greeting you again soon! More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2015 via mobile

Booked this unit for thanksgiving on a whim. Its was great, updated roomy and view was fantastic. Great for cooking and kids with huge granite bar. Hardly anyone on beach or pool when we went very nice. We didnt hear anyone on any sides of our condo but we werent in a busy season. Never heard doors shutting or people... More 

Helpful?
Thank Smarttravelsforme
SGMgr, General Manager at Sea Gull Condominiums, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for this review and are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our property overall! All the information and details that you wrote are very accurate and correct, so thank you for for spreading the word for our future travelers. We hope to greet you again soon. More 

San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2015

We stayed in the lovely 1106 unit. It's the first condo on the other side of the elevators, so I concerned it would be noisy, but it wasn't. The condo was clean, decorated beautifully, and very comfortable.The staff was as friendly to the guests as the owners visiting. The view of the beach, sunrise, and moonrise is simply stunning! Driving... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank RubyMoonXoX
SGMgr, General Manager at Sea Gull Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our condo! We are happy that you enjoy all of our amenities, fantastic views from the condos and have introduced many of your family/friends to Sea Gull. We look forward to your next visit! More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2015

Unit # 608 is such a beautiful condo! It was spotless just like in the photos and the decor was very nice. We chose this particular unit because it had tile floors throughout. It was beautifully updated in every room and the view from the balcony was so relaxing. The crickets were everywhere on the balcony during our stay and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Laura D
SGMgr, General Manager at Sea Gull Condominiums, responded to this review

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay here at Sea Gull. One of our goals is to keep the most updated pictures and current information about the condos online. This ensures that there are no "surprises" when you arrive for your beach vacation. We hope to see you again soon! More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2015 via mobile

So let's talk about the good stuff. We stayed in suit #905. The view was great. The balcony was the best part. We had plenty of room for everyone. The decor was nice. That's pretty much all. Now the BAD. As soon as we checked in we saw roaches. Mainly in the kitchen. The showers and faucets had low pressure.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Isabel A
SGMgr, Manager at Sea Gull Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our property. We are glad that you enjoyed the size of the condo and view from the balcony. We appreciate that you immediately notified us of the pest control issue. We do contract with a local pest control company to treat on a monthly basis (and more often if required). In a property of this size,... More 

McGregor, Texas
Level Contributor
82 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2015

We stayed in condo #101. It is beautifully decorated and has an ocean view from the living room and master bedroom and then a pool view from each of the other rooms. Check-in was easy, we came in on a Sunday. There are several carts and buggies for your things. The daily towel exchange, paper towels and toiletries and trash... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lori Jeannine
SGMgr, General Manager at Sea Gull Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our condo! We are so glad that you enjoyed most of the amenities that we have to offer. Our ground floor has a fitness room, laundry, vending machines and the employee break room, housekeeping and maintenance areas are located there also. We are looking forward to seeing you again! More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015 via mobile

We went with a party of about 20 people with multiple rooms. The worst part about it is that they only have one working elevator. During the day they would have a person operating the elevator and they would skip floors for cleaning and maintenance crews and leave people waiting a long time to get on the only elevator. It... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Matt R
SGMgr, General Manager at Sea Gull Condominiums, responded to this review

We apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay. Our much anticipated major elevator project was very recently completed and unfortunately we did occasionally run into problems while modernizing all components of the elevators. Our elevator project is complete and we now have faster, more efficient elevators, along with beautiful new cab interiors! Sea Gull offers daily maid service... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015 via mobile

Came down for 3 nights and have thoroughly enjoyed it. Beautiful sights our our condo. Centrally located but not too much in the heart of the craziness of Port A. Good and clean accommodations. The beach is clean, cabanas and chairs first come first serve.

Helpful?
2 Thank Pat J
SGMgr, General Manager at Sea Gull Condominiums, responded to this review

We are very glad that you and your family enjoyed Sea Gull! Our beach crew sets up canopies and chairs everyday (weather permitting) during the summer season. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
97 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015 via mobile

We stay here every May and enjoy the Sea Gull each trip. The day we arrived on the island it was storming so we arrived early in order to avoid the weather. Our room wasn't ready but the front desk staff were very nice. The other employees, however, were all gathered watching the storm acting very immaturely, commenting that they... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank JCAJCrew
SGMgr, General Manager at Sea Gull Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that Sea Gull is your "home away from home". Debris/trash removal is one of the many responsibilities that our beach crew has. We will ensure that they are completing this multiple times a day. We appreciate your cooperation during the tornado watch and will better train our staff to be... More 

Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015 via mobile

The view....other than that....not so great. Pool closed for 3 days of our visit :(.....major reconstruction right on top of our unit resulted in loud noises at 9 in the a.m. Unit 503 needs updating. Yucky shower curtain, old worn furniture, dirty coffee cups, torn ratty rug in bathroom, old worn rug in living area. Pick another unit after careful... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Julie L
SGMgr, General Manager at Sea Gull Condominiums, responded to this review

We appreciate your review of our property. Guest comments are a great way for us to determine how guests feel about our property/staff and then in turn to make the necessary improvements. We apologize that the pool was closed during a portion of your stay. We located several areas in the pool fiberglass coating that needed immediate attention. These were... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Aransas
7.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
#1 of 19 in Port Aransas
4.5 of 5 stars 614 reviews
6.4 mi away
Island Hotel Port Aransas
Island Hotel Port Aransas
#2 of 19 in Port Aransas
4.5 of 5 stars 293 reviews
6.8 mi away
Plantation Suites
Plantation Suites
#5 of 19 in Port Aransas
4.0 of 5 stars 263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Aransas
7.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area
0.7 mi away
Port Royal Ocean Resort & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay