We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Island Retreat

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Port Aransas
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Island Retreat
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

144 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 144: English reviews
Richardson, Texas
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

3 BR, 2 Bath condo on 2nd floor. Living room and master BR have deck access with great view of the Gulf over the coastal dunes. Deck can accommodate all condo residents at once. Master has Queen bed and large flat screen TV with ensuite. 2 other BRs have double bed and bunk beds, flat screen TVs and a shared...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank don_in_texas_9
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed November 1, 2016

We always stay at Island Retreat when we are going to Port Aransas because it is the best place to stay! They will absolutely meet your every need! Always clean and never have issues while staying there! Prompt customer service and always on top of everything that you need!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen G
ReeseIR, Front Desk Supervisor at Island Retreat, responded to this review

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Island Retreat. As a team at Island Retreat, we strive for one goal, to make your vacation experience one of the best. We are proud to say that our inspiration for greatness comes from our guest such as yourself. Please continue to visit us as much as possible...

Reviewed October 6, 2016

I always picked and reserved one of those condo room because of friendly staffs, clean area and close to the beach. I go there once a year ever since 2000. I can not wait to go back there in Summer 2017. I better go reserve right after this. This kind of remind me to not to miss it. Ha

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Albert A
ReeseIR, Front Desk Supervisor at Island Retreat, responded to this review

We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at Island Retreat, and continue to come here on a yearly bases. We appreciate your business and your choice to stay with us. We will continue to give our guests the best vacation experience possible. Our location, our town, amenities, and staff make Island Retreat the place to stay...

San Antonio, Texas, United States
Reviewed September 14, 2016

Stayed three nights and enjoyed the unit very well. Three bedrooms two baths did work. Were asked each day if we needed towels or if any problems. Big pool, boardwalk to a nice stretch of beach. We particularly liked the beach setup, with a separate lacane for the rs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Corky G
ReeseIR, Front Desk Supervisor at Island Retreat, responded to this review

We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at Island Retreat. We always strive to give our guests the best vacation experience possible. Our location, our town, amenities, and staff make Island Retreat the place to stay in Port Aransas. We appreciate your feedback, and look forward to serving you again on your next stay.

Austin, Texas
Reviewed August 19, 2016

We stayed in unit 66 and booked directly with Island Retreat. Three nights costs $1,600.00. It was a penthouse and although I can't say anything bad about the unit, getting to it was awful. I'm 71 and had to climb up 6 flights of stairs in 100 degree weather. We asked three different employees for the elevator code, but were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank marylucoupland
ReeseIR, Front Desk Supervisor at Island Retreat, responded to this review

We do apologize that your stay was not to your liking. We ourselves at Island Retreat do not have access to those elevators because they are privately owned and operated by the owners themselves. However, if your future stay is in anyway uncomfortable please lets us know at the front desk and we will try our very best to accommodate...

Reviewed August 14, 2016 via mobile

We stayed in the third floor condo. I payed $1600.00 for three nights! Although the condo was nice, it sleeps eight with three bedroom, but only has two bathrooms. (Not enough towels were left daily for eight people!) To access it are six flights of stairs. I'm 71 with a heart condition. Three different employees were asked for the elevator...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaryLu C
ReeseIR, Front Desk Supervisor at Island Retreat, responded to this review

We do apologize that your stay was not to your liking. We ourselves at Island Retreat do not have access to those elevators because they are privately owned and operated by the owners themselves. However, if your future stay is in anyway uncomfortable please lets us know at the front desk and we will try our very best to accommodate...

Reviewed July 17, 2016 via mobile

We stayed in unit 26. It felt like we were house sitting. Everything imaginable was provided. The balcony view of both the pool and the ocean was ideal. Make sure to take a virtual tour of the condo before you select. We booked the last one available and at was a good one, but we noticed others that we would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lezlee M
ReeseIR, Front Desk Supervisor at Island Retreat, responded to this review

It brings us great joy here Island Retreat to know that we have made your stay an outstanding experience. We always strive to give our guests the best vacation experience possible. Our location, the town, amenities, and staff make Island Retreat the premier place to stay in Port Aransas. We appreciate your feedback, and look forward to serving you again...

Marble Falls, Texas
Reviewed July 13, 2016 via mobile

Check in ran 30 min late from email stated time, had to wait for house cleaning, super small kitchen for 8, no broom/dust pan or sink scrubber, one pot, one hot pad, one dish towel, very hard to cook for 8 here with little cookware and broken items, fridge bins broken, it was newer but not well taken care of,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee3537
ReeseIR, Front Desk Supervisor at Island Retreat, responded to this review

We always strive to give our guests the best vacation experience possible. Our location, amenities, and staff make Island Retreat the premier place to stay in Port Aransas. We appreciate your feedback, and look forward to serving you again on your next stay. Thank you again for your time.

Reviewed July 5, 2016 via mobile

This was our first time to stay at port Aransas, and I couldn't have picked a better place!!!! We stayed in #103, It was perfect for our group of 10! Plenty of room, the condo is very spacious!! It was much more than I expected it to be!! It's in a great location! Nice pools, it had everything we needed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ariana F
ReeseIR, General Manager at Island Retreat, responded to this review

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Island Retreat. We do strive to provide the best vacation experience possible. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Winona Minnesota
Reviewed June 29, 2016

We stayed in #46 which has been totally updated. This is our 3rd time at Island Retreat and this condo was much nicer than anything we had stayed in before. We rented it through Turnkey, not directly from Island Retreat. Beds were all very comfy, there is a stack washer/dryer and plenty of bath towels. Furniture in living room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dezdanger
ReeseIR, General Manager at Island Retreat, responded to this review

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Island Retreat. We do strive to provide the best vacation experience possible. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Aransas hotels
0.2 mi away
Plantation Suites
Plantation Suites
#5 of 19 in Port Aransas
324 reviews
0.3 mi away
Island Hotel Port Aransas
Island Hotel Port Aransas
#3 of 19 in Port Aransas
413 reviews
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
#1 of 19 in Port Aransas
754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Shark Reef Resort
Shark Reef Resort
#12 of 19 in Port Aransas
161 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Aransas
0.9 mi away
Executive Keys Condominiums on the Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A recommended budget accommodation for families. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Island Retreat

Address: 700 Island Retreat Rd, Port Aransas, TX 78373-6012
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Port Aransas
Price Range: $60 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 70
Also Known As:
Island Retreat Hotel Port Aransas
Island Retreat Port Aransas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Island Retreat staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“First floor rooms can't see over the dunes. Third floor has best views, but cost more.”
 of 5 bubbles don_in_texas_9, 4 days ago | Read review
“check their website!”
 of 5 bubbles karengI5201JT, Nov 1, 2016 | Read review
“Close to the beach, have a pools, beautiful area..”
 of 5 bubbles alberta548, Oct 6, 2016 | Read review
“If you are all young (can climb stairs) and have $1,600.00 to spend for three nights, Unit 66 is good.”
 of 5 bubbles marylucoupland, Aug 19, 2016 | Read review
“134 is a great condo!”
 of 5 bubbles christinegK5589SD, Oct 17, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question