We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Port Royal Ocean Resort & Conference Center

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Port Royal Ocean Resort & Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,428 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,428: English reviews
KL
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

This hotel was lovely, with big pools and an adult slide, it was lots of fun. Rooms where a little old fashion in design and look however it was clean and spacious with a lovely kitchen to cook from. We enjoyed our stay here very much.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JaimeShun
Georgetown, Texas
Reviewed August 5, 2016

We have vacationed in this area for over 30 years. However, this was our first stay at Port Royal. Our 1 1/2 and 5 year old grandchildren loved the pools. There are plenty of other pool activities for them to enjoy as they get older. The amenities were also enjoyed by their grandparents, parents, and aunt. We will be back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan K
Martha C, Public Relations Manager at Port Royal Ocean Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Wow! We love hearing that you have been coming back to stay with us for over 30 years! It means the world to us to know that you have been creating lasting memories over the years! We strive to make sure that everyone has something to do wile staying with us. This is why we have all of our amenities...

Reviewed 1 week ago

My family has been coming here for decades, but this was my first time coming in the winter months. The staff there are super friendly! I felt like a member of the family. The grounds are as beautiful as always. My home away from home!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Casey K
Martha C, Manager at Port Royal Ocean Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Hey there Casey - Thank you for taking the time to review us. We're thrilled to see you enjoyed your Winter stay! Hope to see you again very soon. Warm Regards, Martha Castro Marketing Manager

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed 4 of the past 5 years at this resort for Thanksgiving. It's a decent place with great location. On this trip, however, the cleaning personnel did not even bother to empty the trash cans in the bedrooms and did not bother to line the kitchen trash can. Nor did they bother to refresh the shampoo or soap....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dale C
Martha C, Manager at Port Royal Ocean Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our Guest Survey. We appreciate your choosing to stay with us at Port Royal Ocean Resort and value all feedback that we receive. We are continuously working to ensure that our units and facilities meet our guests expectations. I would like to assure you that the information you shared with regards...

Boerne
Reviewed 1 week ago

Was an enjoyable stay. However, the furniture in the unit, #6123, was broken down and uncomfortable to sit on. I realize the owners may not want to purchase new for a unit that allows pets, so maybe they could shop for a second hand situation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank missphar
Martha C, Manager at Port Royal Ocean Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Hey there - Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us. We noticed your mention about furniture on #6123. I assure you our owner team will be addressing the situation. Owners are set to FF&E rules and must update any furniture that may be broken or out of...

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

Master bed is extremely old and uncomfortable. I had booked second room with twins but room had a queen. Very disappointed with sleep quality Unit had a mix of old furniture and newer. Food was good in restaurant, staff friendly. Value is a little steep for quality inside. Offers nice pools, family friendly with good beach access.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ldewit_471884
Martha C, Manager at Port Royal Ocean Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Hey there - Thank you for taking the time to fill out our Guest Survey. We appreciate your choosing to stay with us at Port Royal Ocean Resort and value all feedback that we receive. We are continuously working to ensure that our units and facilities meet our guests expectations. I would like to assure you that the information you...

Pensacola, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Negative: We were familiar with the property because family members own a condo at the facility. We also were aware that most of the units were required to be updated within the last few years, so we specifically asked for a newly renovated property. We did not get it! #3204 needed lots of work. The refrigerator froze all of our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cooksey5050
Martha C, Manager at Port Royal Ocean Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our Guest Survey. We appreciate your choosing to stay with us at Port Royal Ocean Resort and value all feedback that we receive. We are continuously working to ensure that our units and facilities meet our guests expectations. I would like to assure you that the information you shared with regards...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

We come here with our grown family every year. There is 18 of us. Each in their own condo. Notice the cleaning service is not what it use to be. Never went in the kitchen to see what needed to be done. Didn't leave enough bath towels and any coffee. The rug in the hall was just filthy. We complained...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scullykeith
Martha C, Manager at Port Royal Ocean Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our Guest Survey. We appreciate your choosing to stay with us at Port Royal Ocean Resort and value all feedback that we receive. We are continuously working to ensure that our units and facilities meet our guests expectations. I would like to assure you that the information you shared with regards...

Fort Worth
Reviewed 1 week ago

Port Royal is a little taste of heaven on the beach of Texas. The Resort has beautiful rooms to fit any size group. Very comfortable and lots of space. The pool is HUGE! Tons of different activities from volleyball, slides, to small child water areas. Poolside bar with tvs! Not to mention you have an easy walk right to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bldral
Martha C, Manager at Port Royal Ocean Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

It is great to see that you had a first class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. We will surely praise Jacob for his excellent smile and customer service. We hope you will come back and visit us again very soon! Warm Regards, Martha Castro Marketing Manager

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went down there for a few days with the family. Room was spacious and clean. They had everything you needed to enjoy a home away from home. We all had a good time and will absolutely be planning another stay there, on our next trip.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tiemanbrettt
Martha C, Manager at Port Royal Ocean Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Hey there - We are thrilled to see you had a great time during your stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. We hope you will come back and visit us again soon. Warm Regards, Martha Castro Marketing Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

369 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (172)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (31)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Other (54)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (168)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Beach (23)
Viewed
One-bedroom condo (61)
Viewed
Pool (49)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Aransas hotels
6.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
#1 of 19 in Port Aransas
746 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Aransas
6.1 mi away
Plantation Suites
Plantation Suites
#5 of 19 in Port Aransas
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Island Hotel Port Aransas
Island Hotel Port Aransas
#3 of 19 in Port Aransas
408 reviews
5.0 mi away
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
#4 of 19 in Port Aransas
428 reviews
7.2 mi away
Tropic Island Resort
Tropic Island Resort
#16 of 19 in Port Aransas
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
AN ISLAND VILLAGE... with all the amenities of modern civilization, we are the premier Texas resort for family fun and group events on the Gulf of Mexico. Come visit Port Royal Ocean Resort Condominiums and Conference Center, nestled among the dunes of Mustang Island in Port Aransas, Texas.We think the sea, sun and fun should be part of every memorable business meeting and vacation getaway. Miles of uncrowded beaches, tropical elegance, mild temperatures and majestic wildlife make it possible to beachcomb, frolic and enjoy the Royal Treatment year 'round at Port Royal Ocean Resort Condominiums and Conference Center.You won't find a more luxurious, full-service resort anywhere else on the Texas Gulf Coast...where the sun rises from the sea each morning to greet you with a Royal Welcome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Port Royal Ocean Resort & Conference Center

Address: 6317 State Highway 361, Port Aransas, TX 78373-9712
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Port Aransas
Price Range: $98 - $337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Port Royal Ocean Resort & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Port Royal Ocean Resort & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Port Royal Ocean Hotel Port Aransas
Port Royal Ocean Resort And Conference Center
Port Royal Condos Port Aransas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Port Royal Ocean Resort & Conference Center staff and other travelers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Port Royal Ocean Resort & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Simply avoid this place”
 of 5 bubbles joydeepmitra, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Awesome pools and hot tub.”
 of 5 bubbles bartstar61, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“the 3 bedroom condos have a view of pool and beach”
 of 5 bubbles TexasfamilyXmas2015, Sep 25, 2016 | Read review
“The 2 and 3 bedrooms have plenty of room in the living room for the kids. They have rollaway beds for this.”
 of 5 bubbles demastersd, Sep 21, 2016 | Read review
“Reserve a condo with a pool and gulf view. You can watch your children at the pool”
 of 5 bubbles 615pamelak, Aug 23, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay