We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Port Royal Ocean Resort & Conference Center

Hotel website
6317 State Highway 361, Port Aransas, TX 78373
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Port Royal Ocean Resort & Conference Center
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

915 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Kyle, Texas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

over all nice place hot tubs way too hot could not enjoy them room clean however the refrigerator had a horrible fish smell could not use the refrigerator luckily did not need to on this trip staff was friendly and helpful

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank guerra334
Leander, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

It was exquisite. Our view was incredible. Can't wait to go back! The pool was wonderful. It was such a peaceful trip. The room was updated and impeccable. Every detail was tended to. We slept great. Hated to leave.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ReginaPalmer
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent location, plenty of room for many people, mattress and pillows needs replacement. Pretty good for price during off season. Liked heated pool, jacuzzis, easy access to beach. Drink prices high.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank bhale2016
Lwander
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice condo with a wonderful view of the gulf, Good value. We had a wonderful time and enjoyed the painting class they put on Saturday night. The only complaint was that the bedroom window faced the interior walkway and it was noisy at times. Would definitely go again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank deniseandron
PortRoyalOceanResort, Public Relations Manager at Port Royal Ocean Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We love hearing that everything was enjoyable during your stay. We like to offer a little bit of something for everyone at the resort. This includes the painting class you got to experience. It is so wonderful that you were able to take advantage of that. I would like to... More 

San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were lucky enough to be gifted a stay at the resort by my coworker and friend in their condo, which is room 3104. We had never been to Port Aransas before, so we weren't sure what to expect. We had a wonderful time! The condo was lovely, with comfy couches, big beds with nice, white linens, and a huge... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank satraveler2016
PortRoyalOceanResort, Public Relations Manager at Port Royal Ocean Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Wow! It is so amazing to hear that your stay with us was everything you wanted and more! It is great to hear that you enjoyed everything that our resort has to offer. Here at Port Royal we strive to make sure that all of our guest’s are comfortable and taken care of. This includes making sure that all of... More 

Round Rock, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

While you can never predict the weather in Texas, we had 1 decent day out of 3. The condo was below standard from our previous visits. The Jacuzzi was WAY too hot so that was a bummer. We appreciate the fact that they allow dogs which is why we chose to stay again! The staff and surroundings are wonderful and... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank rbcar95
PortRoyalOceanResort, Public Relations Manager at Port Royal Ocean Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

The weather can be a bit unpredictable during this time of year but it is great to hear that you were still able to enjoy your vacation! We appreciate the feedback that we receive about our facilities and amenities so we can make sure that everything is up to our guest's standards. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Resort pool is very nice. Resort itself is old and in need of modernization. Most condos belong to individual owners, but management should expect resort to look newer than early 90's. Cinnamon Shore condos and resort only a few years old (2012) and just less than a mile east of Port Royal. Prices for condos are comparable and much nicer.

Helpful?
Thank RobandLeslie
PortRoyalOceanResort, Public Relations Manager at Port Royal Ocean Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate all of the feedback that we receive. I would like to apologize for our resort not being up to your standards. We are in the process of implementing a plan that will update the entire exterior of the resort. We want to make sure our guest's are happy... More 

Converse
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Since I was a teenager I have been coming to this resort. Now as an adult I can appreciate it even more. We have been looking into investing in a suite of our own. Still not quite there, but looking forward to retirement and the plans are in the works. This is such a wonderful place and the people make... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank MrsDLRL
PortRoyalOceanResort, Public Relations Manager at Port Royal Ocean Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

How exciting! We love hearing that you have fallen in love with the resort after years of staying here! It means the world to us to know that you love not only the resort but the beauty that the Gulf Coast has to offer. We would love to help you in anyway we can in your search for a condo!... More 

Bishop, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Landscape poor, hotel ugly, no restaurant, no in house bar!! If you had a bar in house that was nice it would be great. The rooms did not feel clean because things or old not updated. There air feels as if the filters are dirty in the room.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank temeche4100
PortRoyalOceanResort, Public Relations Manager at Port Royal Ocean Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We take all of our reviews seriously and appreciate all of the feedback. I would like to apologize for the issues you mentioned about the resort. We are in the process of implementing a plan that will update and upgrade the entire exterior of the resort. This will help rectify... More 

Driftwood, Texas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The pool area is GREAT. Restaurant is pretty good. We had a 3 bedroom & 2 bedroom - pretty nice except for below: The carpet is HORRIBLY stained, just seems unsanitary! It should be removed & put tile or something else instead. The master bedroom bed frame was not put together properly & came apart the first night, had to... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank boycetinab
PortRoyalOceanResort, Public Relations Manager at Port Royal Ocean Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is so great to hear that you enjoyed the pool area and were able to take full advantage of all it has to offer! I would like to apologize for the issues you mentioned with the condo including the carpet and the bed frame. It is our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

333 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (136)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (40)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (168)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Beach (23)
Viewed
One-bedroom condo (61)
Viewed
Pool (49)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (5)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Aransas
6.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
#1 of 19 in Port Aransas
4.5 of 5 stars 614 reviews
5.7 mi away
Island Hotel Port Aransas
Island Hotel Port Aransas
#2 of 19 in Port Aransas
4.5 of 5 stars 293 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Aransas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Plantation Suites
Plantation Suites
#5 of 19 in Port Aransas
4.0 of 5 stars 263 reviews
6.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area
5.0 mi away
Days Inn Port Aransas
Days Inn Port Aransas
#8 of 19 in Port Aransas
4.0 of 5 stars 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay