We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Motel 6 Pecos

3002 S Cedar St, Pecos, TX 79772-8101
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Motel 6 Pecos
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

55 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 54: English reviews
Atlanta
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Not as cheap as other Motel 6's where I have stayed, but maybe it was the season. Room was adequate, bed comfortable, A/C worked. Staff were friendly and very helpful. If you are passing through, this is a good place to spend the night. I have always been satisfied with Motel 6 because all I need is a bed and... More 

Helpful?
Thank 596freyah
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
79 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2016

I can't remember ever having trouble using Motel 6 before this location. I was very tired after driving 14 hours and checked in late. The room was in bad condition. I killed many flies and cleaned up some dead ones. The door was crudely repaired due to it appearing to have been kicked in. The shower glass was replaced by... More 

Helpful?
Thank MarkT29

Travelers are raving about these Pecos hotels

Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2016

I've stayed at modest places before, but this has been one of the worst ones. Stained comforters and sheets made me not even wanting to put a foot inside of the room. What got me to immediately get out of the room was the filthy toilet. I don't want to sound gross so I won't mention any details of it.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ulises G
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Pecos, responded to this review

Ulises, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience we have fallen short and would like to apologize for the service issues you experienced. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any... More 

Athens, Alabama
Level Contributor
5 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2015

It was so filthy that my dog wanted to stay in my truck. The floor was sticky so I had to wear shoes to go pee. The price was double normal motel 6 but there was no other choice. I should have just gone to wal mart and slept in the truck.

Helpful?
Thank Don M
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Pecos, responded to this review

Dear Don, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. We invite you... More 

Iraan, TX
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2015 via mobile

If I could give this place a zero stars, I would. Filthy. Had to be moved to a second room because the first room literally had dirty sheets......really. There was dirt in the bed. It was made to look fresh and changed, but that was just the bedspread. The sheets still had the body impression of the last client, complete... More 

Helpful?
Thank homerc754
San Diego, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2015

amenities.....what amenities, no wifi( not working) only a few basic cable channels, toilet flush valve leaking( so had to listen to water come on every 10 minutes, shower valve hooked up wrong(hot water came on first)(someone is going to get burnt) no aerator for sink and prostitution going on a couple rooms over, noisy people coming and going all night... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tom B
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Pecos, responded to this review

Dear Tom, Thank you for your feedback. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues and noise concerns you describe. We are sorry to hear about the inconvenience you experienced with the water temperature during your stay, however Motel 6 is indeed earth-friendly contentious utilizing 80 percent recycled... More 

Cocoa, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

As reflected in other reviews, this place is the pits. The grounds were dirty, and the room was worse. In addition to being dirty, the bathroom sink was clogged and the pipe leaked onto the floor. Just don't stay there. Ever.

Helpful?
2 Thank theoutlawqueen
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Pecos, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2015 via mobile

They need to get destroy this place and start over. Rooms are trashed, sheets are dirty, place is noisy with people partying outside the doors at all hours of the night. I should of known better to stay at a motel 6 I will never make that mistake again.

Helpful?
1 Thank Dan R
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Pecos, responded to this review

Dan, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the... More 

Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2015

The room was filthy, the desk staff didn't know what they were doing. People started knocking on our door as soon as we got into bed. The desk staff beat on the door wanting to know who I was, stating this room had not been assigned to anyone, even though HE was the one who had assigned me to the... More 

Helpful?
Thank 01Sideman
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Pecos, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your concerns. Please know the service issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience we have fallen short and would like to apologize for the service... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2015 via mobile

This was the nastiest motel I've ever seen. You would've thought it was in the hood or something. And for $120.00 or somewhere in that neighborhood it was totally unacceptable. After waiting at the front desk for over 30 minutes for somebody to show up and answer the bell I finally get my room which is around 1 in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cochiseintx
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Pecos, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to our rate policies and the inconveniences you experienced. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. Our staff aims to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

6 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pecos hotels
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Pecos
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Swiss Clock Inn
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Swiss Chalet Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pecos
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pecos
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Pecos
Comfort Suites Pecos
#5 of 17 in Pecos
4.0 of 5 stars 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 Pecos TX is near Pecos Valley Golf Course and Maxey Park Zoo off I-20. Enjoy our outdoor pool open June 1 to September 1. All guest rooms have modern look and feel with free Wi-Fi and Micro-fridge units. Coin laundry and truck parking onsite. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Pecos

Address: 3002 S Cedar St, Pecos, TX 79772-8101
Location: United States > Texas > Pecos
Price Range: $73 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Pecos 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Motel-6 and Priceline so you can book your Motel 6 Pecos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Pecos
Pecos Motel 6
Pecos Motel Six
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay