We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Pecos

Show Prices
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Motel 6 Pecos
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

58 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 56: English reviews
Texarkana, Texas
Level Contributor
473 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This Motel 6 location is on US 285, north of I - 20 at exit 42. It's about a mile or so north of the interstate so you don't hear the truck traffic through the night from the highway. However you do hear the truck traffic from all the trucks coming and going into their huge parking lot in back.... More 

Helpful?
Thank TallTexWally
Kelso, Washington
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2016

We had handicapped people with us and our previous reservations were messed up by La Quinta. We are actually kinda desperate for a place to stay. This is a place for desperate people. they had a room, and they did accomodate us with a bottom room floor as the handicapped can not do stairs and they don't have an elevator.... More 

Helpful?
Thank BEERDAMAGE

Travelers are raving about these Pecos hotels

Atlanta
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2016

Not as cheap as other Motel 6's where I have stayed, but maybe it was the season. Room was adequate, bed comfortable, A/C worked. Staff were friendly and very helpful. If you are passing through, this is a good place to spend the night. I have always been satisfied with Motel 6 because all I need is a bed and... More 

Helpful?
Thank 596freyah
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
79 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2016

I can't remember ever having trouble using Motel 6 before this location. I was very tired after driving 14 hours and checked in late. The room was in bad condition. I killed many flies and cleaned up some dead ones. The door was crudely repaired due to it appearing to have been kicked in. The shower glass was replaced by... More 

Helpful?
Thank MarkT29
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2016

I've stayed at modest places before, but this has been one of the worst ones. Stained comforters and sheets made me not even wanting to put a foot inside of the room. What got me to immediately get out of the room was the filthy toilet. I don't want to sound gross so I won't mention any details of it.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ulises G
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Pecos, responded to this review

Ulises, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience we have fallen short and would like to apologize for the service issues you experienced. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any... More 

Athens, Alabama
Level Contributor
5 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2015

It was so filthy that my dog wanted to stay in my truck. The floor was sticky so I had to wear shoes to go pee. The price was double normal motel 6 but there was no other choice. I should have just gone to wal mart and slept in the truck.

Helpful?
Thank Don M
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Pecos, responded to this review

Dear Don, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. We invite you... More 

Iraan, TX
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2015 via mobile

If I could give this place a zero stars, I would. Filthy. Had to be moved to a second room because the first room literally had dirty sheets......really. There was dirt in the bed. It was made to look fresh and changed, but that was just the bedspread. The sheets still had the body impression of the last client, complete... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank homerc754
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2015

amenities.....what amenities, no wifi( not working) only a few basic cable channels, toilet flush valve leaking( so had to listen to water come on every 10 minutes, shower valve hooked up wrong(hot water came on first)(someone is going to get burnt) no aerator for sink and prostitution going on a couple rooms over, noisy people coming and going all night... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tom B
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Pecos, responded to this review

Dear Tom, Thank you for your feedback. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues and noise concerns you describe. We are sorry to hear about the inconvenience you experienced with the water temperature during your stay, however Motel 6 is indeed earth-friendly contentious utilizing 80 percent recycled... More 

Cocoa, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

As reflected in other reviews, this place is the pits. The grounds were dirty, and the room was worse. In addition to being dirty, the bathroom sink was clogged and the pipe leaked onto the floor. Just don't stay there. Ever.

Helpful?
2 Thank theoutlawqueen
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Pecos, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2015 via mobile

They need to get destroy this place and start over. Rooms are trashed, sheets are dirty, place is noisy with people partying outside the doors at all hours of the night. I should of known better to stay at a motel 6 I will never make that mistake again.

Helpful?
2 Thank Dan R
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Pecos, responded to this review

Dan, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pecos hotels
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Pecos
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pecos
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Swiss Chalet Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Swiss Clock Inn
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Pecos
Comfort Suites Pecos
#5 of 17 in Pecos
4.0 of 5 stars 62 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pecos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 Pecos TX is near Pecos Valley Golf Course and Maxey Park Zoo off I-20. Enjoy our outdoor pool open June 1 to September 1. All guest rooms have modern look and feel with free Wi-Fi and Micro-fridge units. Coin laundry and truck parking onsite. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Pecos

Address: 3002 S Cedar St, Pecos, TX 79772-8101
Location: United States > Texas > Pecos
Price Range: $74 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Pecos 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Motel 6 Pecos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Pecos
Pecos Motel 6
Pecos Motel Six
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay