We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Holiday Inn Express Pearland

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Pearland
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

71 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 70: English reviews
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

This is a gem of a hotel! Yes they are remodeling but it is amazing! A new breakfast area where you can go hang out and have a great breakfast or in the evening several days a week have happy hour. Salvador took care of all my needs at check in! Explained all the amenities and everything! We're moving up... More 

Helpful?
Thank Edith B
Level Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

They were under construction so the breakfast area was moved to the conference room. It was set up on tables but the layout made it so only 1 person could get to the main meal area at a time (biscuits, gravy, bacon, eggs, etc...). They stayed out of food and all 3 mornings my family had to wait on something.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bellecoop
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pearland, responded to this review

Dear Bellecoop, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. Allow us to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to our breakfast area and pool facility. We always strive to provide our guests with comfortable accommodations and we regret that we did not meet your expectations. Rest assured that we will continuously... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016

Location is currently being renovated - didn't affect the room, but lobby is bare and dining room for breakfast was relocated to the meeting room adjacent, which wasn't optimal but breakfast was still on time, so no real problems. Didn't use the pool, so can't review that. Renovations are chiefly for the lobby/dining area, adding extra rooms to the back,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cotter E
Sheldon G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pearland, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We understand and apologize for the inconvenience caused by the construction with the lack of parking when you returned. We are currently working to make enhancements to deliver a more comfortable stay for all of our guests. We hope for the opportunity to make this up to you the next time you are in the... More 

Abingdon, Virginia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2016

Front Desk: OK not super friendly but got the job done Room: OK and the AC worked Great Location: Great if you are going to fly out of Hobby Workout Room: Horrible - No AC very cramped only one treadmill some equipment broken. Breakfast: OK Friendly staff. I expect this place to get better but for now I would pass... More 

Helpful?
Thank DeltaSegmentFlyer
Round Rock, Texas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2016

Greeted and welcomed by the desk clerk. He was professionally dressed and so friendly and polite. Room was great. Had everything we needed. Very clean and updated. The tv channels were a little dicey but I am sure that was due to the thunder storms and the fact it was satellite tv connection. Breakfast had a good variety daily.Free USA... More 

Helpful?
Thank TXHOUNDDOG
Sheldon G, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pearland, responded to this review

Dear TXHOUNDDOG, We want to thank you for the review of our hotel. Our guest comments are very valuable and we appreciate it when our guests let us know how their stay went. We are very happy your visit was a great one and you enjoyed it. We hope to see you again soon and if we can make a... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2016 via mobile

This hotel is amazing, staff friendly and especially clean rooms.breakfast hot and delicious. They make feel like home!!rates good! Pool very clean hot tub also I recommend this property stores near to the hotel restaurants too !!

Helpful?
Thank Maria R
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
435 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2016 via mobile

The GM was very friendly. Small area in the business center. The room was great , Bed was very comfortable. Large room with plenty of space. Pillows are a plus very soft. Breakfast area very big. The outside lot could use more light. So park close to the front. The side looks kinda of scary.

Helpful?
1 Thank Ann M
Friendswood, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2016 via mobile

Walked into a pretty lobby anticipating getting some R&R. I waited and waited and waited...you get the picture. After a full fifteen minutes a lady peeked around the corner, sighed disgustingly, and actually said, "Yeah, what do you need." I told her I had needed a room, but that since she held such contempt for me that I would go... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank dmillerhere
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pearland, responded to this review

Dear dmillerhere, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, especially with customer service. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of... More 

San Jose, California
Level Contributor
76 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2016

I saw a 3-star review dated 2 days before this review that highlighted several issues. My experience was completely opposite. The staff is amazingly friendly and helpful, and I didn't have any problem whatsoever. I spent a night here before departing from Hobby airport the next morning. The night staff checked us in was super amazingly friendly - I definitely... More 

Helpful?
Thank knowmyhotels
La Porte, Texas
Level Contributor
179 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2016

How can be so rude they act like we should go awary and not bother them they don't offer reward points for check inn or {water and snacks }i got up early to eat breakfast it was after 6 am and not ready the staff looked half asleep ,I did not get wake up call i stayed on night did... More 

Helpful?
Thank ticamax
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pearland, responded to this review

Dear ticamax, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class experience, however, it appears we fell short of our goal on your visit. We would like to apologize for the less than satisfactory experience you had at check-in and for failing to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pearland hotels
7.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston/Pearland
4.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pearland
5.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Pearland - South Houston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston Pearland
4.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#4 of 11 in Pearland
4.0 of 5 stars 74 reviews
6.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Houston South - Pearland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to theHoliday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. Located just five minutes from the Houston Hobby Airport, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is your best choice in Pearland. You ll find the things that are important to weather you re here for business or pleasure. Corporations located within 10 miles are Aggreko, Turbo Care, Cap Rock Communications, Weatherford, Baker Hughes,Rowan Companies Inc. and Profax. Reliant Stadium, MD Anderson Texas Medical Center. We are 20 minutes from downtown Houston, Toyota Center, George R. Brown Convention Center, and Houston night life. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is the ideal destination. Imagine having all the space and tools you need for business, high speed internet, a specialized work area in your room, and plenty of electrical outlets. The Business Center is there for copies, faxing and support. And, if you re here for pleasure you are just minutes away from outstanding shopping, dining, entertainment and all the adventures that Pearland has in store. No matter what brings you to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites your room is your personal retreat. The Key word is comfort with luxurious bedding, modern décor and all the cable, sports and movies channels you need.The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is a favorite for business and leisure visitors to Pearland and we want to become your favorite too. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Pearland

Address: 1702 N Main St, Pearland, TX 77581-2806
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Pearland
Price Range: $102 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Pearland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Pearland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Pearland Hotel Pearland
Holiday Inn Pearland
Pearland Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay