We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Ozona

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Travelodge Ozona
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

129 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 126: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Ozona
 Click to rate
Colorado
Reviewed 1 week ago

I realize this is a budget motel, but it was still lacking in some areas. There was not any heat in the bathroom, the only heat was a wall unit in the main room. The furnishings need to be updated. The carpeting could use a deep cleaning. There was food remaining on the floor behind the night stand. (Room 121)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fourseastravelco
Riverside, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice, cheap motel in Ozona. Equally as good as the America's Best Value. I chose Travelodge primarily because their parking area is much larger than the ABV and I was driving a Uhaul. Walls are quite thin and I had noisy neighbors but the manager was fantastic and spoke with them, sorting the problem out right away.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ianmwright8686
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T191NFericg
AADIFRONTMANAGER, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Ozona, responded to this review

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I spent a night here and I rate this hotel highly. Aadi the manager was very friendly and eager to help. He made sure everything was great. This is a quaint older hotel in cute little town. Most importantly to me was it was clean, quiet and safe. I would recommend to anyone needing a place in this area. If...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle D
AADIFRONTMANAGER, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Ozona, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent Tripadvisor review. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

McAllen, Texas
Reviewed January 11, 2017

We stayed at this hotel on our way to El Paso. The hotel was basic (modest and clean); however, what stood out was the helpfulness of the front service desk personnel. Knowing that I was arriving with 3 young children, I received a call earlier in the day offering a room that was better suited to our family's needs. As...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank spsy2005
AADIFRONTMANAGER, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Ozona, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent Tripadvisor review. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Pensacola, Florida
Reviewed January 9, 2017

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wobrien111
AADIFRONTMANAGER, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Ozona, responded to this review

Laguna Woods, California
Reviewed January 5, 2017

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K2526RTchristineh
AADIFRONTMANAGER, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Ozona, responded to this review

London
Reviewed January 4, 2017

It's easy to find fault with budget motels. This one, like many of them, has paper-thin towels, and the breakfast is basic at best (although now that I think about it, many budget motels offer no breakfast at all). But it is unusually clean and comfortable (terrific firm mattress), and Aadi at the front desk was very friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John T
AADIFRONTMANAGER, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Ozona, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent Tripadvisor review. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Reviewed January 3, 2017 via mobile

We spent two days at Travelodge, as we had been travelling for many hours and needed a rest. The hotel manager was kind to us from the beginning and gave us a good rate. The room had space enough for three people, was very comfortable and clean. The bathroom was not very big, but the shower was great and new....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Francesca C
AADIFRONTMANAGER, General Manager at Travelodge Ozona, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent Tripadvisor review. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Reviewed January 2, 2017 via mobile

Our experience was awful! We had a room in the old part that hasn't been remodeled. It smelled of mildew. I killed a spider in the bathroom while my friend killed one by the beds. This happened right after checking in. Half of the frost was missing from the bathroom window. This place is a disgrace. Shame on AAA for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mossy69
AADIFRONTMANAGER, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Ozona, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent Tripadvisor review. We are extremely sorry to hear that you have faced a lot of problems in your stay. We try our level best to remove pesticides and we do sprays on regular basis to make sure no rooms has spiders. We are sorry that you were not happy with our service. We request all...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ozona hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ozona
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 8 in Ozona
103 reviews
0.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Motel 6
Motel 6
#4 of 8 in Ozona
15 reviews
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Property has gone through a major renovation inside the guest rooms and the lobby area. We offer free high speed internet 21 download and 9 upload speed. We also offer free continental breakfast buffet which includes cereal, muffins, oatmeal, milk, coffee, juices and fruits. Our guest rooms have all new furniture with easy to access plugs located on the activity desk and the night stands. All of our mattress are Wyndham/ Travelodge approved with 1 1/2 inch pillow top. Also our bedding and pillows have been approved by Wyndham/ Travelodge. Property provides year round bar b que grills for those wanting to have a cookout. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Ozona

Address: Eight 11th Street, 8th and Main, Ozona, TX 76943
Location: United States > Texas > Ozona
Price Range: $59 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Ozona 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Travelodge Ozona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Ozona staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for a room that has been updated.”
 of 5 bubbles fourseastravelco, 1 week ago | Read review
“Rooms on the east side are perfect for pets with a grassy lawn in front and behind the building.”
 of 5 bubbles kayr248, Dec 5, 2016 | Read review
“Clean, comfy and pet friendly.”
 of 5 bubbles livinlifeinflipflops, Nov 9, 2016 | Read review
“I liked the room right next to the office.”
 of 5 bubbles S7144DOdeborahm, Oct 16, 2016 | Read review
“tell management if u need good wifi to ensure good signal”
 of 5 bubbles grooverman7, Sep 19, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question