We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel One

Save
Share
2925 E. Business Loop 20, Odessa, TX 79761
Lowest prices for your stay
$49
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/30/21
Expedia.com
Booking.com
$49
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/01/21
Priceline$49
Hotels.com$49
ZenHotels.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (8)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (2)

About

#31 of 47 hotels in Odessa
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

See why so many travelers make Motel One their motel of choice when visiting Odessa. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a budget friendly setting with an array of amenities designed for travelers like you.

Guest rooms offer a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and air conditioning, and Motel One makes getting online easy as free wifi is available.

You can also take advantage of some of the amenities offered by the motel, including a 24 hour front desk. In addition, guests can enjoy a pool during their visit. As an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests.

While in Odessa be sure to experience local ribs favorites at Jack Jordan's BBQ, Rockin' Q Smokehouse, or Logan's Roadhouse.

If you’re looking for things to do, you can check out Stonehenge Replica, which is a popular ancient ruins amongst tourists.

At Motel One, your comfort and satisfaction come first, and they look forward to welcoming you to Odessa.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Vending machine
Business Center with Internet Access
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Self-serve laundry
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
45Reviews1Q+A9Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 14
  • 9
  • 3
  • 3
  • 16
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Diego L wrote a review Jan 2020
2 contributions
Your can't expect to get more bang for your buck. The place is clean, quiet and relaxing. The rooms are big and the bathrooms perfect. My wife and had were passing through but we decided to stay an extra night because the cost was low and the beds were comfy. We're going back soon
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from MiguelM6046, Manager at Motel One
Responded Jan 10, 2020
Hello Diego, thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Motel One! We are pleased to know you and your wife found your stay comfortable and a good value. We look forward to hosting you both again!
Read more
Leamon67 wrote a review May 2018
Mangum, Oklahoma10 contributions1 helpful vote
Checked in was not expecting much because of location and price. But it's nice the staff is friendly the rooms are clean.p p The breakfast is waffles, cereal toast or begals could use some juice instead of just coffee and milk. Yes there is a train but we are right next to office and have not been woke by it yet. And yes lot of workers here but have not seen any wildness or loud partying yet and been here a week. Would recommend if you want clean friendly and don't want to pay an arm and leg we pay 102 a night that's tax and all
Read more
Date of stay: May 2018Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Miguel M, Manager at Motel One
Responded Jul 27, 2018
Hello, First of all I want to thank you on behalf of Motel One for staying with us. We normally serve Orange juice every morning, I will find out why there wasn't any when you were here and will make sure it doesn't happen again. Thank you so much for the feedback.
Read more
Tim S wrote a review Dec 2017
1 contribution2 helpful votes
Motel None, as in None should stay here. Just nasty rooms, unhelpful staff, noisy location, extremely small rooms, dirty AC. Maids trolley going by the rooms sounds like a train going by. Maids use this cleaner that rapes the oxygen out of your lungs, so omnipresent; can't smell anything else - even after you aren't in the rooms
Read more
Date of stay: December 2017
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled solo
Room Tip: uh, stay elsewhere
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Miguel M, General Manager at Motel One
Responded Jan 8, 2018
Tim, I am sorry to hear you had an unpleasant experience during your stay. Thank you for taking the time to review the property and include details. This provides us with the opportunity to review and address areas for improvement.
Read more
shawnvacations wrote a review Dec 2017
Odessa, Texas3 contributions2 helpful votes
Bugs ! Bugs !! Bugs!!! Run Away !!! Only highway & oil workers stay here & they warm up their diesel trucks at 5 a.m. for an hour. LOUD Trains going by all night. The rooms are like renovated closets; so small you can't change your mind in the room. Microwave was disgustingly dirty, and sink clogged- even after I told the maids about it, and they cleaned, it still was clogged ! Dust filled AC only a foot from the bed. Door had a half inch to inch gap between it and the door frame, so weather/noise from maids comes right in. No insulation in the walls: you can hear Everything on both sides of your room.Flea bitten and I mentioned it to management, and they insinuated that I was lying, even after I sent them pictures while I was still in the Room !!! General Manager Miguel Menjivar kept lying to me, saying that he hadn't heard from his staff that I had a nightmare experience from the drunks partying right outside my door that all the noise was coming from, past midnight. He needed to talk to them Monday morning, and he would get right back with me; yet never followed up. I complained to the front desk at midnight about the noise, no effect, I call back 20 minutes later when the noise is still going on, no effect. I finally had to call the police to try to get some sleep, and after they showed, they dispersed the drunks who had been drinking for the last 6 hours at least. Then one of the drunks went to the front desk and she told them my room number!!! Then they waged war on me and they kept me up all night, stopping by every hour, on the hour, making noise directly out side my door; screaming, cursing, & dropping cans onto the concrete, etc: terrorizing me. Miguel was never there when I asked to see him, he lied, avoided me, and then insinuated that I was lying !!! Then when he wouldn't believe that the bugs bit me, and that I needed a Dr's note saying that it occurred at his hotel during that time frame, I was insulted. I'm an hororable discharged Marine; how dare you ! Then when I told him that I was going to share my review with the internet, he said 'do not forget that we know who you are". WOW ! Now he's threatening me ! Don't stay there, spare yourself the misery.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2017
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: want a tip on choosing a good room? Don't stay here, you'd rather camp in a ditch
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Miguel M, Owner at Motel One
Responded May 31, 2019
We're sorry about your experience. Please call us if you'd like to talk about the specifics of your situation.
Read more
David R wrote a review Sep 2017
Tennessee1 contribution1 helpful vote
Check in room was clean and nice. Problem with motel is staff. Apon check in we advised them of having a registered service dog. Was given no problems with that then after a few days they tried to charge me for my service dog. That then said it wasn't a charge but an deposit for him. Both are against the what? Yes.... Federal Law. Everyday had to have my keys remade. Had a receipt showing I was paid until Friday. Then the office show's up two days early saying that I now owe more money. Showed them the receipt showing I was paid up. And was told that the other clerk made a mistake. Still had to shell out more money again. Nice motel other than office staff and the everyday problems given by them. Will not return here after my check out. Ask for owners number and was told no one knows it.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2017Trip type: Traveled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Miguel M, General Manager at Motel One
Responded Sep 22, 2017
David Ryan, please accept my apologies for the misunderstanding about your service dog. Your review has sparked an important conversation internally regarding those protected under the ADA. Thank you. I am happy to know that you otherwise enjoyed your stay with us!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$56 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesTexasOdessa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
120
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Motel One
Which popular attractions are close to Motel One?
Nearby attractions include Chris Kyle "American Sniper" Memorial (4.2 miles), Stonehenge Replica (1.6 miles), and Ellen Noel Art Museum (1.0 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Motel One?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Motel One?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
Is parking available at Motel One?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Motel One?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cork and Pig Tavern, White House Meat Market, and Mi Piaci Italian Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Motel One?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Motel One?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Motel One?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Stonehenge Replica (1.6 miles).