We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Rodeway Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

60 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 57: English reviews
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2016 via mobile

I will never ever waste my money at this roach infested place again. Took the family for a weekend stay as soon as we got to our room we found a roach on the bed. Our room door wouldn't lock and the chain was even broke on the inside. The lady at the front desk was less then pleasant at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stacey S
Rockwall, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2016

When we pulled up my son asked if we were gonna stay in "the hood"? There were people gathered outside smoking and talking even grilling in front of rooms??? We got to our room it was pretty moldy smelling but I figured since all rooms were booked, what could I do and it was midnight. Then the shower broke and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Christina S

Travelers are raving about these New Braunfels hotels

Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2016 via mobile

If you want to save money, to enjoy your stay, to cool down in a nice pool and be close to highway restaurants and gasstation then the Rodeway Inn is a rrally good choice. My room including the bathroom was clean and nice. Free wifi and a lot of electric outlets for charging the devices are a plus.

Helpful?
Thank Stefan H
North Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2016 via mobile

A great little mom-and-pop hotel...The housekeeping and desk service is very efficient and kind to the visitors...Free breakfast and Internet as well as housekeeping three times a week with the weekly rate...Along with towels and casual housekeeping services daily...which may not seem like a big deal to some people...But when you're traveling constantly for work...You learn to appreciate these things... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tamra2008
laporte tx
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2015

my sister and i went to new braunfels she stayed in motel 6 and said it to be pretty nice and clean I stayed in Rodeway it was dirty had bugs in the room just wouldn't stay there again. After seeing the room we didn't even go to breakfast there

Helpful?
1 Thank Lori P
rodewayinn2010, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Lori Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2015 via mobile

I got this room through hot wire hot rates secret deal... for $110 I would think to get a better room much less a better hotel our room was inside facing the pool with sucked bc I was scared to park so far bc of the fact there was a bunch of crack heads walking around that area when we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mari N
Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2015

Rating this 4/5 on the basis that it is a budget hotel. I booked this hotel as it was the only affordable option for a last minute trip to New Braunfels over last weekend in July, then read the trip advisor reviews and panicked and nearly cancelled. However, there was nothing to be concerned about. Admittendly our room was on... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Angharad J
rodewayinn2010, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your time to write the reviews about your stay at Rodeway Inn. We really appreciate your kind words for us. We are working hard to make sure we offer highest quality customer service. We are assuring that next time you will visit us you will see many changes as we have some renovation planned in... More 

El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015 via mobile

We booked through Priceline and got a very good rate. The accommodations were very basic-no hairdryer, no iron or ironing board provided-but the room was clean. We booked two double beds and it was sufficient for our family of 5 (2 adults 3 kids). Sheets and blankets provided are very thin, pillows are flat; for added comfort, take your own... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jessica M
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014 via mobile

My husband, sister, and sister's boyfriend stayed here over the weekend to attend Wurstfest. They renovated the rooms recently which was a pleasant suprise, the beds were comfy, and the room was clean. I liked the hotel physically but the people stying there were total creeps. The first night we had to call the police cause we heard a female... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank CatieHernandez
New Braunfels
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

Service was very good and the room was nice; however, the walls were too thin and inconsiderate neighbors left me without proper sleep. Another negative was the freeway right outside the door. Would hope for a better experience next time.

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Minnie B
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Braunfels hotels
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#25 of 31 in New Braunfels
3.0 of 5 stars 83 reviews
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites New Braunfels
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites New Bra...
#17 of 31 in New Braunfels
3.5 of 5 stars 46 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#5 of 31 in New Braunfels
4.5 of 5 stars 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - New Braunfels / San Antonio
Americas Best Value Inn - New Br...
#29 of 31 in New Braunfels
3.5 of 5 stars 34 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada New Braunfels
Ramada New Braunfels
#12 of 31 in New Braunfels
3.5 of 5 stars 263 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#9 of 31 in New Braunfels
4.0 of 5 stars 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 1209 S State Highway 46, New Braunfels, TX 78130-2718
Location: United States > Texas > New Braunfels
Price Range: $53 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Rodeway Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn New Braunfels
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay