We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Suites

About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
This is a gold award winning property from Choice Hotels. The hotel offers a free hot breakfast, outdoor pool , free high speed internet, fitness center, guest laundry, and meeting space. We are easily accessible from IH-35 and only minutes from Schlitterbahn, Gruene, and river tubing attractions. If you are in the mood to shop we are a short ride from the outlets in San Marcos and also a short ride to everything in San Antonio.
Read more
Property amenities
Wheelchair access
Free Parking
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Business Center with Internet Access
Self-Serve Laundry
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Breakfast Available
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Show more
Room features
Suites
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Accessible rooms
Microwave
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Getting there
San Antonio Intl Airport26 mi
Austin-Bergstrom Intl Airport42 mi
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews & more
163Reviews
51Photos
0Q+A
25Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 68
  • 49
  • 26
  • 13
  • 7
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
Came here to attend a memorial service for my cousin. This hotel was near the church where the service was held. Our room was comfortable and the staff was courteous. Would stay here again if in the area.
Read more
I didn't check TripAdvisor before making the reservation but relied on the Quality Inn review list. Bad on me! All of the 1-3 star reviews to the right are accurate.

The place is cheaply built. I am not surprised to read a guest's experience of complaints from their walking norm
Read more
Upon walking in the hotel it just had this feeling to it. But not a good feeling. Im not sure if it was because the room felt muggy and the temp was uncomfortable or because it just seemed a little run down. We tried to adjust the temperature of the room but it just always felt
Read more
We were in the room less than an hr and got a complaint about being noisy (normal walking). An hr later, received another call about being noisy (walking around getting settled for the night). It's not like I had kids running around and even if I did, sometimes that can't be con
Read more
Response from Hotel C, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Suites
Responded Oct 24, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I am sorry that we had to bring in law enforcement to escort you out of the building. The first time we came to your room, there were no adults in the room only minors. We made further attempts to bring the situation to your attention & ask you to please be mindful of others. When all attempts failed, we had no other option but to evict you from the premises. We wish all of our guests to have a great stay, but it cannot be at the expense of our other guests. The comfort of all guests is a priority. We want every guest to have a peaceful and enjoyable stay, so noise complaints are taken very seriously. Our “Noise” policy requires that all guests respect the comfort of others by keeping TV volume to a minimum and talking levels reasonable. If the noise in your room or the common areas causes discomfort to another guest, then you will be asked to reduce the noise level. If you do not cooperate, then you will be asked to leave, and no refund will be issued. This is the noise policy of most hotels. We have the pest control company come as often as the law allows keeping bugs out of the hotel. That being said, they do on occasion, find their way about a. May I suggest, in the future, that you notify the front desk so they may have the chance to address the situation. During your stay, you & your other family member rooms was the only ones to complain about a bug problem. Sincerely, Natalie Granger Guest Service Manager Comfort Suites - New Braunfels 830.643.1100
Read more
We stayed here because of the very low rate, and were very happy with the good night's sleep in a comfortable bed. However, lots of little things need to be attended to. There's mold on the bottom of the curtains at the window; the towels are dingy and not fluffy; rust on the
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Center & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementComfort Suites
Two Queen Bed suite
Room
Photo provided by managementComfort Suites
Room/suite
Photo provided by managementComfort Suites
Two Queen Bed Room/suite
Photo provided by managementComfort Suites
Guest room with king bed
Previous
"Stay at the Sleep Inn next door!"
"Being further from the water activities you run a less chance of loud crowds"
"Consider a handicap-accessible room if you're concerned about bathroom safety. Bring your own lamp. Bring a non-slip mat for inside the tub."
"Accessible rooms only had two bars in tub, did not have a adjustable shower head. . Did have a raised toilet."
"All rooms have indoor hallway entrance which Is more secure."
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$66 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
comfort hotel new braunfelscomfort suites new braunfelsnew braunfels comfort suites
LOCATION
United StatesTexasNew Braunfels
NUMBER OF ROOMS
62
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing