We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Victorian Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Victorian Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"]},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

50 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 50: English reviews
Nacogdoches, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2016

Horrible! Disgusting dump, serious problems! Extension cord used to power lights that don't work anyway. Filthy. Cheerio cereal in bathroom. Crap & hole in bathtub. Unsafe. Fire trap! Pool locked. Bad

Helpful?
Thank U9813PLkated
Victorian_Nac, Manager at Victorian Inn & Suites, responded to this review

This guest stay with us and had dog when check out he wanted discount after stay also we found dog hair in carpet for which my house keeper took 3 hours to clean and vacuum floor we had green extension wire which work same as black or white he had problem with that I wish I can post photos of... More 

Sachse
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2016 via mobile

They charged me $50 for washing the sheets and towels. I was told by the owner he had to pay the maid to clean up my mess. I had been sick and there was some stains. Are they not suppose to wash the sheets and towels of all guess? I had not complain about the maid not cleaning the room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kim K
Victorian_Nac, General Manager at Victorian Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Miss. Krayer Kimberly stayed with us in room 208 booking was done online for 2 nights (1\15 & 1\16) on 1\16 she came and paid for 3rd night. on Saturday 1\16 morning she told our housekeeper to clean room and went out when housekeeper went in room she found toilet done on bed, bed sheet and guest had clean all... More 

Travelers are raving about these Nacogdoches hotels

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015

Clean room, very friendly staff. Upgraded my room with no extra charge. Booking was really easy. Nice, clean and comfortable bed. I will definitely stay in this hotel again. I paid just $40 plus tax, it was really worth more than that.

Helpful?
Thank al f
Victorian_Nac, General Manager at Victorian Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review we really appreciate your king word and recommendation and looking forward to serve you soon More 

Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2015

The room was horrible, there are holes in the bathroom door, the walls are scraped up. The towels the hotel provided were basically rags & the worst was the service, the owner is very rude, & I would not stay there if they paid me. Definitely do not recommend.

Helpful?
1 Thank SusanB2009
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2015 via mobile

Checked in and charged higher than my booking rate. I questioned & showed confirmation with rate info. Told still cheaper than regular rate, but would check with manager to override. Fridge in room broken & already bought food. Door broken and would not seal, water on shelves. I asked for other room. Told only one room left @ twice the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michele W
Lexington, KY
Level Contributor
41 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2015

Check-in was quick and painless and they did manage to get us a twin doubles room despite the last minute reservation. The room was relatively clean but seemed dated and very tired - worn carpet and furnishings, a little cramped, but the beds were comfortable and everything worked. Mini-fridge and microwave were included, but they were jammed in a corner... More 

Helpful?
Thank Weary Travellery
Dallas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

Had a terrible experience. Normally I don't give any bad reviews, average at worst. But this was bad enough to make me take the time to write this. I had a confirmed reservation through a very well known travel site - in fact the reservation went so far as to tell me there was no need to confirm it with... More 

Helpful?
Thank airmark2
Victorian_Nac, General Manager at Victorian Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay. I would like to apologize for your belief tyou hat the staff did not care. I'm sorry that my staff can not find your reservation and the room offer to was not up to your standard and our staff did offer to switch the room for you.... More 

Muskogee, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015 via mobile

I was quiet pleased with my stay here. Loved the jacuzzi tub, beds were comfortable. Front desk not so helpful. The sign out front said they would match any competitors price but when I quoted Americas Best Value Inn price. They wouldn't match it. But still worth the price. Grounds keeper very helpful

Helpful?
1 Thank okiechellebelle
Victorian_Nac, Manager at Victorian Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for excellent review looking forward to serve you again soon More 

Round Rock, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

The entire place smelled musty. The mattresses were stained with (what looked like) blood. The floor is uneven and the carpets were filthy and looked like they'd never been cleaned. The jets in the bath tub didn't work, the fridge didn't work, the REMOTE didn't work. The A/C took 4 HOURS to cool. This was the biggest waste of money.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amandoid
Victorian_Nac, Manager at Victorian Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come... More 

Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014

This hotel was on the cheaper side of the prices in Nacogdoches. The baths are jetted and the water is hot. The room was spacious and everything worked. While staying there I felt safe, overall, but was unsatisfied with the comfort of the beds, the maid service, and the continental breakfast. The maid took our dirty towels but never brought... More 

Helpful?
Thank gmls0088
Victorian_Nac, Manager at Victorian Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind suggestion we have remodel totally in February\March 2015 including new furniture Hope to see you back soon More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nacogdoches hotels
4.8 mi away
Super 8 Nacogdoches
Super 8 Nacogdoches
#2 of 13 in Nacogdoches
4.0 of 5 stars 439 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nacogdoches
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Northpark Inn
BEST WESTERN Northpark Inn
#7 of 13 in Nacogdoches
4.0 of 5 stars 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Nacogdoches
Comfort Suites Nacogdoches
#4 of 13 in Nacogdoches
4.0 of 5 stars 114 reviews
4.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Nacogdoches
Quality Inn & Suites Nacogdoches
#10 of 13 in Nacogdoches
3.5 of 5 stars 65 reviews
4.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn of Nacogdoches
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Staff and Management at Victorian Inn & Suites, welcome you to Historical Nacogdoches, the Oldest town in Texas. The Victorian Inn Suites is conveniently located near Stephen F. Austin University, the Medical Centers, Area Shopping and Attractions. Spacious, rooms with all the comforts of home are provided, with work desk and love seats in all rooms, even hair dryers. Iron and Ironing boards are available on request. We also have a Kitchenette Suite and two Executive Suites available.Whether you're visit to the Nacogdoches area is for business, for pleasure, or for both, we are fully equipped and anxious to serve your every need. Here at Victorian Inn & Suites, our single highest priority is to make your stay with us a delightfully memorable experience. Once that you have experienced our friendly, cheerful atmosphere and many guest amenities, you won't want to stay anywhere else when visiting the Nacogdoches area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Victorian Inn & Suites

Address: 3612 North St, Nacogdoches, TX 75965-2429
Location: United States > Texas > Nacogdoches
Price Range: $60 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Victorian Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Victorian Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victorian Hotel Nacogdoches
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay